KDFL U/18's

Nah i've never wanted to be in the GVL. I've just played for tonny and stayed with the club.. Nor have i said that I myself are better then the KD.. I just said there isn't much skill if any in the KD thirds!!

I seen him in the moama interleague carnival when i was playin there!

Maybe you should watch a quality side before judging the skill, go watch a stanhope or an ardmona and see what skill is on offer, you say there is none but im sure stanhope thirds would give tonny thirds a touch up. all a bunch of soft c**ks in tonnys thirds

Sorry to say mate but tonny would pump stanhope thirds. I have played tonny in a praccy and they aint to bad. i think the'd give stanhope a hiding by at least 10 goals.

Played Tally on the weekend and cant believe a side like them aren't winning more games. They have strong bodies, height and some pretty handy onballers. Problem is too many of them are out there to start fights and dont seem interested enough to win the contested footy. If they got their act together i reckon they'd be a competitive side.

well when we played them, a few weeks back, they didnt seem like a side, when they had possesion of the ball, the rest of the team didnt move or lead or anything jst standing there, KICK IT! KICK IT! and yes they were tryin ta start fights too

I agree they would be a very competitive team if they had a eye 4 the ball, they have the utilities there to win a few but are more interested in snippering ppl in the back n punching them behind play. I dont blame there half descent long haied midfeilder for taking the other team on, if he was to kick it to half hes team mates they would step back, let the opposition mark it then spear tackle them. They went even to the exstent of trying to fight player while walking into the rooms at half time. This was by far the dirtiest team i think i have played in a long time with a majority of them been pure scum bags:thumbsdown:

Thats interesting coz when we played them they pumped us by 11 goals and did not start one fight and never looked like it. Seemed like good blokes. But maybe if the game was closer they may hav i dunno...

heres me tips this week fellas!

Rushworth v Lancaster the batters losing touch with the 5, and will continue to slip, the tigers by 56 points
Stanhope v Avenel Stanny too strong at home, should be a good match, but still stanny by at least 60
Ardmona v VT Match of the round, but Ardy at home, to win by 4
Tally v Murch Wot can i say, tally will win by bout 80
Undera v Gig Undera will win easy, at least 100
Merrigum v Nagambie Nagambie to win by 123

wot does every1 else think ??

Thats interesting coz when we played them they pumped us by 11 goals and did not start one fight and never looked like it. Seemed like good blokes. But maybe if the game was closer they may hav i dunno...

we ended up beating tally by 5 goal in the end but the worst thing was they didnt really start fights they just hit you when you turned around or at the bottom of the pack...few handy players and pretty chirpy suprisigly for a bottom 4 team.

whats the go with Yea in the middle w/e of the hols 14th...many players coming back?

we ended up beating tally by 5 goal in the end but the worst thing was they didnt really start fights they just hit you when you turned around or at the bottom of the pack...few handy players and pretty chirpy suprisigly for a bottom 4 team.

whats the go with Yea in the middle w/e of the hols 14th...many players coming back?

I think we should get afew...Cunningham, McKenzie, Connell and Puppy Evans. And also J. Ryan and myself will b back so i'd say we will get a team, will know closer to the date tho.

yer trust me, as soon as u get a few up on them there eago's get a bit hurt n they forget that they are standing on a football ovel not down a dark black alley way

this weeks games....

Rushworth vs Lancaster > by 6 goals
Stanhope vs Avenel > by 3 goals should be a good game
Ardmona vs Violet Town > game of the Round goal for goal all day 1 kick in it
Tallygaroopna vs Murchison > by 15 goals
Undera vs Girgarre > by 7 goals
Merrigum vs Nagambie > by 200 +

yea with the bye

this weeks games....

Rushworth vs Lancaster > by 6 goals
Stanhope vs Avenel > by 3 goals should be a good game
Ardmona vs Violet Town > game of the Round goal for goal all day 1 kick in it
Tallygaroopna vs Murchison > by 15 goals
Undera vs Girgarre > by 7 goals
Merrigum vs Nagambie > by 200 +

yea with the bye

i think rushy could shock lancy this week in an upset

hey i just wanted to know anyones thoughts on who will be right up there for the league medal this year??
Christopher chee -Avenel
Brenton campbell - Undera
Thomas mccorkell - vt
Trent muir - Nagambie

would say them boys would be up there but thats just some of the boys i have seen play. would say there would be some boys from Ardmona & Stanhope up there to

hey i just wanted to know anyones thoughts on who will be right up there for the league medal this year??

ryan patten- stanhope
brenton campbell-undera
breadon stokes stanhope
micheal telford- rushworth

some boys from avenal if they had the same team week in week out

ryan patten- stanhope
brenton campbell-undera
breadon stokes stanhope
micheal telford- rushworth

some boys from avenal if they had the same team week in week out

i would minus mr B. stokes, but maybe add his brother?? seen his got a few best on in thepast few weeks

Big Varcoe from lancy, his trouble is with playing seniors. But is a roughy and should not be over looked.:)

a year without drew clarke opens up the race for the medal...

my picks...
  • nick varcoe (lancaster)
  • ryan patten, last year top 3 (stanhope)
  • chris chee (avenel)
  • brenton campbell (undera)
  • the nagambie captain, number 5 goes alright
tips for the upcoming round...

Rushworth v Lancaster about 2 goals
Stanhope v Avenel mainland at home, too strong, 22 points
Ardmona v VT ardmona are over rated, vilet town to get over the line by 30 points
Tally v Murch is anyone game enough to tip murch? 70 points
Undera v Gig undera to trounce the roo boys, 90 points
Merrigum v Nagambie Nagambie coming up with the goods fighting for a finals birth

Rushworth v Lancaster -Tigers will bounce back, 4 goals
Stanhope v Avenel - stanhope wont lose at home, 5 goals
Ardmona v VT - Young lions by 2 goals
Tally v Murch - Too good, 100 points
Undera v Gig - Close game, Undera by 2 goals
Merrigum v Nagambie - Naggaz will use this as a training drill, 150 points

Rushy v Lancy, Stanhope v Avenel, Ardy v VT and Undera v Gig should all be desent games and there may be 1 or 2 upsets...

Nick Abley has to be up there considering he is leading the votes in a team that is succeeding with other good players around him, unlike a Murch or Merrigum player up the top of the leaderboard