Past Kurt Tippett - retired 2018

Whatever "Sir Swans" says is, well is.

No need for the condescending reply, disagreeing with Horse's decisions and calling for his head are two very different things.

Oops, the gen ys have spoken. Can't talk about racism like Goodesfella, just don't criticise Sir Swans.
This doesn't make any sense. It's not a generational issue, it's a cultural issue. You can criticise all you like, it's a robust discussion forum, just don't make it personal and condescending. I can't really think of any discussion, except the 2012 autopsy, that everyone was really happy about.

And if you think it's just the young whipper snappers telling you to flog off, I'm surprised that Punts could figure out how to use a computer at his ripe age.

Oops, the gen ys have spoken. Can't talk about racism like Goodesfella, just don't criticise Sir Swans.

Mate you can criticise Sir Swans all you want for I care, I think you missed the point!

I just disagreed with your stupid idea, you tried to justify it with longevity of support

Nah he is performing

I think he needs a spell in the twos to be honest. Keeps racking up the posts but does nothing with them. :p

I would like him to improve his tank and be able to lead more. But as long as he kicks goals and takes a defender away to allow Franklin some space.

Horse has improved tactically this year

I would like him to improve his tank and be able to lead more. But as long as he kicks goals and takes a defender away to allow Franklin some space.

Horse has improved tactically this year

I agree

Horse has tried to change the style especially since the dogs game imo, his tactics v hawks especially were good

He has always made tough calls too
Eg okeefe, goodes to the neafl

Horse gives nothing to the media, so to the original point what he says in public on tippett means nothing, he would be wanting more and working on it with him for sure, he has adjusted the ruck time for a start.

But hell why not sack him, Mick Malthouse is free

I agree

Horse has tried to change the style especially since the dogs game imo, his tactics v hawks especially were good

Horse gives nothing to the media, so to the original point what he says in public on tippett means nothing, he would be wanting more and working on it with him for sure, he has adjusted the ruck time for a start.

Would hate to play him in poker.

Fair enough, I'll just go quietly. Should have known early on it was a nerd uni student swans wank fest than a real swans footy brains thread.
LOL What? Only a few of us are in uni most are mid 20s to 40s. Pretty sure Sir Swans is at least 30 and RW is at least 25/26.

I agree

Style wise we're OK we don't look like losing a game or really being challenged, but the North game is a good test to see how we're really progressing. We shifted a few players around against Melbourne but we looked vulnerable at times. Maybe it was because we packed so many players in our defensive half against Hawthorn that we just couldn't threaten the score board.

It's a shame we never went after Voss for an assistant role, I felt that he would have really been good for us. Paul Roos was pretty good at picking assistant coaches. There's always players retiring who'd be excellent pick ups for us.

LOL What? Only a few of us are in uni most are mid 20s to 40s. Pretty sure Sir Swans is at least 30 and RW is at least 25/26.

Style wise we're OK we don't look like losing a game or really being challenged, but the North game is a good test to see how we're really progressing. We shifted a few players around against Melbourne but we looked vulnerable at times. Maybe it was because we packed so many players in our defensive half against Hawthorn that we just couldn't threaten the score board.

It's a shame we never went after Voss for an assistant role, I felt that he would have really been good for us. Paul Roos was pretty good at picking assistant coaches. There's always players retiring who'd be excellent pick ups for us.
Voss is doing great at Port. Their midfield under him is fantastic :p hahaha

I'm the same age as Sir Swans actually, but I'm flattered

Will nag Bonz about getting you a spot on the podcast

Past Kurt Tippett - retired 2018