Kyabram DFL 2019

I’m hearing Tom Duward is off to Undera pretty sure if true that will be his 5th Kdl club ?? Gotta be some sort of a record I would have thought!!

Yep durward to undera as well as ash hockey and I’m hearing the Ralph boys and Tristan castle all the cousins playing together

I reckon young Dogs Castles was announced as a recruit at Ardy but he might have back flipped. Played some senior games at Tatura so capable of being a handy pick up. Ralph's playing at Undera you mean?

Looking at clearances this morning, Disappointing to see the best few 18s players in the comp leaving. Not much coming through the ranks.

You can't knock young blokes for wanting to have a go in a higher competition. However, if there is money on the table and that's the major motivation then they won't last long.

Definitely not knocking them mate! All 5 of the names I mentioned will no doubt be playing senior footy at their new clubs so good on them!

Young blokes just out of school, may not be working full time yet and offered abit of cash to play footy they might not have been getting/offered at their home club, I wouldn’t say no either..

Definitely not knocking them mate! All 5 of the names I mentioned will no doubt be playing senior footy at their new clubs so good on them!

Young blokes just out of school, may not be working full time yet and offered abit of cash to play footy they might not have been getting/offered at their home club, I wouldn’t say no either..
Would honestly think they are dreaming thinking they are going to walk straight into GV senior footy and play at a level high enough to be paid!

Dont think they are getting paid directly to play GV or Murray League seniors more of a reward system. Eg 100 for a win 50 for a loss for non paid players in the senior side which these boys would come under.

Don’t get me wrong. Think it’s great that they are challenging themselves at a higher level. There should be some substantial steps in there footballing development before they even consider taking anything more than win/loss money

Hearing Dookie will drop off. Lost services of a fair few of their Melbourne boys. Pavitt is heading up to live and play in Cairns.
Don’t think they will drop off to much the blokes that have left we’re on big dollars.. so frees up money in the budget.. did hear cullinan from Murch/swans was heading out that way.. top 6 will be a bit tighter than this year I rekn..

how much is big dollars?