• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Kyabram DFL 2021

I would assume Hank was part of the mooroopna coaching committee, so he would have had a fairly good grasp on the incident lion, rather then relying on Chinese whispers, if it was that bad, there's no doubt it would have gone further and mooroopna would have sacked him. There appears to be no one else from around Seymour that's taken exception to Blake coming back to the area to play, I'm not sure why you have such a beef against him.

I reckon Blake would have copped his fair share of abuse from over the fence over the years, I hope you don't stoop to those levels when they play Avenel

I'm also not sure why you attacked Hank, who's a pretty respected figure in country footy in kdfl, gvfl, mfl and Bendigo footy

What a surprise your take on what was said differs !!!. Mate, 8 years. ...18 years....i don't care. Why then would a representative from the club come into our rooms afterwards and offer condolences. ...and an apology? ?...explain that seeing as you know everything pal !!. Just because uve played at 10 clubs doesn't make you the oracle....jackass

On SM-G900I using BigFooty.com mobile app

Yes I was with Mooroopna, yes I know about the passing of a young Seymour lad in the week leading up to the game, it was 8 years ago, and your recollection, of what you were told about the incident differs from mine. Blakey and I think Paul Colbert were at each other all day, it spilled over after the siren, Blakey called Colbert this and that, some Seymour players took it as a slight on the incident during the week which Blakey had no idea about, taken out of context, nothing came of the incident, we moved on 8 years ago, and time to move on now.
Was that at King's Park where Mooroopna won narrowly?

No it was at Mooroopna, Seymour lead all day and we got up by a kick in the last quarter.
Thanks for clarifying. What I recall of Mark Blake is that he was great to have a chat with, very positive, put up with a lot of opposition rubbish and brought some AFL class to the GVL. There was a lot of discussion while he was at the Cats about being potential draft option for the fledgling GWS.

Kyabram DFL 2021