• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Kyabram DFL discussion 2023

Bullants vs. Swans is an interesting one for me. Hope the young Bullants take it up to them 👌🏻.
Keeping an eye on the young fella who trained with Tasmania state league.

Girgarre vs Wonthaggi is also my mail 👌🏻
Why would you even make that statement, Clearly who ever gives you your mail is full of shit.
Fact - Gig v Picola next Monday night 👍

Haha Has Roo-Town got a hold of your account? Gee-wiz
Definitely not it’s all me , ( maybe he should come back and give you all grief but I think he’s dead) and what’s wrong with my reply to a completely ridiculous comment that Gig will be playing Wonthaggi, unless you’re knowledge of the state of Victoria is minimal even you should be able to work out it’s a little more than 1 hr away, this is what you also said was happening at Gig, can %100 tell you this didn’t happen 👍

((I’m hearing a little different out of Girgarre. Have apparently landed a couple from Echuca / Moama but yet to be announced))

Definitely not it’s all me , ( maybe he should come back and give you all grief but I think he’s dead) and what’s wrong with my reply to a completely ridiculous comment that Gig will be playing Wonthaggi, unless you’re knowledge of the state of Victoria is minimal even you should be able to work out it’s a little more than 1 hr away, this is what you also said was happening at Gig, can %100 tell you this didn’t happen 👍

((I’m hearing a little different out of Girgarre. Have apparently landed a couple from Echuca / Moama but yet to be announced))
Just posting what I hear mate you don’t need to get defensive!
This forum I believe is also for rumours/predictions/opinions etc.
I believe someone else had backed me up on the Echuca/Moama rumour and if it fell through then that’s not my fault!!
Otherwise please change name to micka-moan 😜

JK mate hope you have best day all love 👌🏻

I believe someone else had backeup on the Echuca/Moama rumour and if it fell through then that’s not my fault!!

JK mate hope you have best day all
I believe someone else had backed me up on the Echuca/Moama rumour and if it fell through then that’s not my fault!!

JK mate hope you have best day all love 👌🏻
well done sauna best you answered for wooduckling, the actual poster I was replying to 👍😂

Bullants vs. Swans is an interesting one for me. Hope the young Bullants take it up to them 👌🏻.
Keeping an eye on the young fella who trained with Tasmania state league.

Girgarre vs Wonthaggi is also my mail 👌🏻
Can't see gigarre playing Wonthaggi in my life time for a practice game

For those wondering why the facilities at Murchison are so bad, you might like to read the attached. This is the same situation for Undera, Merrigum and the in-recess Ardmona. It is why Tallygaroopna, Dookie United, Shepparton East and PDL's Katandra have such great facilities. The chasm will continue to widen! Who knows if our clubs were better supported, perhaps Ardmona might still be engaging their community! Watch this space.

PS - I haven't had time to speak to Arho, or to do the maths!

Attachments

• The MATCH.pdf
    107 KB · Views: 312
For those wondering why the facilities at Murchison are so bad, you might like to read the attached. This is the same situation for Undera, Merrigum and the in-recess Ardmona. It is why Tallygaroopna, Dookie United, Shepparton East and PDL's Katandra have such great facilities. The chasm will continue to widen! Who knows if our clubs were better supported, perhaps Ardmona might still be engaging their community! Watch this space.

I Wasn’t wondering.

It must be Heritage listed to get your boots pissed on by the other team in the urinals

We're they willing to put any funding towards it Grasskat? Or the proposal was knocked on the head completely?

Who were the Kilmore boys that played for longy this arvo Browny? New recruits handy I heard as well with the redlegs getting a win over the swans? Got a run down? Avenel side looked like it was missing a lot of key players.

Didn’t watch the game super close had the 2 boys with me wanting snags and drinks so spent a lot of the time near the bar.

Not sure who is from Kilmore 🤷‍♂️, But I know the coach and his 2 brothers as well as Cason are going to keep longwood competitive in a lot of games.

What I loved most tonight is it was just a great vibe around the place. I remember when I was there coaching it just didn’t feel like the community cared about the club but tonight it just felt like the town and everyone there is invested in the club.

Avenel looked to have a lot out, for them Tom Tobin is looking super fit and Myers was working hard around the ball.
Longwood had a hand full out as well.

I know Its only a pre season game but Ricki Shiner will be rock hard for a week 🤣

Didn’t watch the game super close had the 2 boys with me wanting snags and drinks so spent a lot of the time near the bar.

Not sure who is from Kilmore 🤷‍♂️, But I know the coach and his 2 brothers as well as Cason are going to keep longwood competitive in a lot of games.

What I loved most tonight is it was just a great vibe around the place. I remember when I was there coaching it just didn’t feel like the community cared about the club but tonight it just felt like the town and everyone there is invested in the club.

Avenel looked to have a lot out, for them Tom Tobin is looking super fit and Myers was working hard around the ball.

I know Its only a pre season game but Ricki Shiner will be rock hard for a week 🤣
Yeah beauty, great to see Longy on the up and on the road to getting a few W’s on the board this year. Haha Ricky will be stiff as a board mate! That’s their first win over the swans in the main game since joining I reckon. Shame wasn’t for points 😂

The Formosa lads are excellent additions

Longys backline looked as solid as I've ever seen it
A quick goal at the back of the pack and one set shot is all they managed
I know it's only a practice match but good seeing longwood hold off goals
I think avenel only took 1 mark in the forward line all game

Longys backline looked as solid as I've ever seen it
A quick goal at the back of the pack and one set shot is all they managed
I know it's only a practice match but good seeing longwood hold off goals
I think avenel only took 1 mark in the forward line all game
No disrespect to the backline they were solid tonight but it was just the pressure around the ball that meant the delivery was rushed.
Speaking to a few Avenel boys they felt like they had no time with the ball and Longwoods coach made a point of coming forward and pressuring them which they did.
Hopefully longwood can keep the momentum going into the season some great people out there deserve to see there hard work pay off.

No disrespect to the backline they were solid tonight but it was just the pressure around the ball that meant the delivery was rushed.
Speaking to a few Avenel boys they felt like they had no time with the ball and Longwoods coach made a point of coming forward and pressuring them which they did.
Hopefully longwood can keep the momentum going into the season some great people out there deserve to see there hard work pay off.
Agreed
It was a team display by longwood and everyone played their roles
No clear ball winners
Avenel still looked dangerous with their clean ball movement
Nothing should be taken away from Avenel though they lost a pre-season match

Rough scoreline?

Longwood were impressive and super super fit, they played as if it was a Grand final and credit to them. Jye formosa is a super pick up, the other 2 brothers were serviceable too. Baz works hard around the contests
Longwood ruckman 7” tall but has no idea at all
Good to see a big longwood crowd in attendance
I believe one of the Kilmore boys was Luke Chapman , his Mrs plays netball at longwood. Can play footy and would be asking for some pretty big $$

Tom Tobin superb and Avenel new key forward looked very dangerous at times. Took 3-4 big strong marks inside 50 but kicked poorly at goal .
They Looked slow early but worked into the game late
Avola and Maynard missing tonight -changes the whole game

Got heated towards the end off the back of a couple longwood cheap shots and a scuffle broke out
Might be a game I’ll have to get to round 4

Ultra most Kdl enthusiasts would have Stanhope and Avenel certainties for the top 6 and rightfully so but it’s looking a little obvious these 2 sides won’t be as strong as last season do you give say a well drilled tally and who have recruited quite well (and haven’t stopped) a realistic chance for a spot in the 6 in saying that I know Gig and Dookie are also in belief they can play finals
PS how are you going with your coaching duties good to see you staying in touch with the great Kdl

Kyabram DFL discussion 2023