• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Kyabram DFL discussion 2023

Welcome to Kdl big big ,both these clubs would welcome you with open arms Longwood have been part of the Kdl for 14 struggling years after coming across from the Benalla and district comp ,terrific people at the club that have stuck with them through some tough years In saying that this year they have a very competitive side that are capable of playing finals Avenal on the other hand have been more than competitive most years and also a great club

I swung past to watch too
Is deliberate out of bounds a rule in country football?
I'm only used to VAFA

I know this sounds a bit technical Steel but the actual rule is supposedly “insufficient attempt”. And it’s very over officiated in AFL IMO as many of these paid against players are skill errors!
Think it is a rule in country footy but more sensibly adjudicated!

Welcome to Kdl big big ,both these clubs would welcome you with open arms Longwood have been part of the Kdl for 14 struggling years after coming across from the Benalla and district comp ,terrific people at the club that have stuck with them through some tough years In saying that this year they have a very competitive side that are capable of playing finals Avenal on the other hand have been more than competitive most years and also a great club
Hi Swoop, is it true that the Bullants are affiliated with the VFL Coburg Lions? Cheers AJ

I know this sounds a bit technical Steel but the actual rule is supposedly “insufficient attempt”. And it’s very over officiated in AFL IMO as many of these paid against players are skill errors!
Think it is a rule in country footy but more sensibly adjudicated!

Not think it is a rule bootze !! it is a rule but your dead right it is more sensibly adjudicated around the bush

Hi fellaz.

Does anyone on the Kyabram Discussion 2023 thread know where Ryan Semmell is plying his trade in season 2023? I noticed on PLAYHQ that it isn’t Stanhope Lions.

Thanks in advance fellaz,
Panda

East Brighton I believe mate
Thanks Quacka fella, did Stanhope get any “gun fellaz for hire” for 2023? I’m not on StickybeakBook “Facebook” so hard to keep up with the movements unless my Young bloke tells me 😎

Intriguing start to the season fellaz
The Nagambie and Murch fellaz seem to be the head honchos after Rnd5
Avenel swans and Stanhope lions watch of the round this week for me fellaz 👍👍👍

Talk soon
Panda

Hi Swoop, is it true that the Bullants are affiliated with the VFL Coburg Lions? Cheers AJ
Welcome to bigfooty bigbigsound78 👌🏻.

You have moved to good spot for the country side. All the best with adjusting from NSW mate you will love footy around here it is best.

With your 2nd question mate I believe swoop is right with hosting VFL camp and games. But the Bullants must have strong connection to state leagues with recent pick up of VFL player Formoso and Tassie State League gun Shiner. Must give credit to that club absolute hard workers that is best to see 👌🏻

Best of luck choosing what club to follow mate we have 15 (yes Ardmona still a club) amazing clubs in KDFL and they are all fantastic so whatever you follow is best 👍🏻.

Please keep updated on who you decide to follow mate and I can introduce myself at a game. Let me know what you think.

All best

P.S can you give an insight into what footy is like up in Riverina and what is best teams up there. How does it compare to KDFL

Thanks Quacka fella, did Stanhope get any “gun fellaz for hire” for 2023? I’m not on StickybeakBook “Facebook” so hard to keep up with the movements unless my Young bloke tells me 😎

Avenel swans and Stanhope lions watch of the round this week for me fella

This Saturday all 14 Murchison-Toolamba teams (plus Auskickers) will be playing together at Murchison!

This is the only time this year where it all aligns together.

Oval 2
8:30 U9 & U10 MTFNC v Eastern Rangers

Main Oval
8:45 U14 MT Gold v Rushworth
9:50 U14 MT Green v Undera
10:55 U18 MTFNC v Undera
12:45 Res MTFNC v Undera
2:30 Sen MTFNC v Undera
3:30 Auskick Grid Game (All Kinder, Prep and Grade 1 kids welcome)

Court 1/Court 2
9:15 13&U and 11U
10:30 C Grade and 15U
11:45 17&U
1:00 B Grade
2:15 A Grade

Arguably the largest day of country football and netball ever seen in AFL Goulburn Murray!

Welcome to bigfooty bigbigsound78 👌🏻.

You have moved to good spot for the country side. All the best with adjusting from NSW mate you will love footy around here it is best.

With your 2nd question mate I believe swoop is right with hosting VFL camp and games. But the Bullants must have strong connection to state leagues with recent pick up of VFL player Formoso and Tassie State League gun Shiner. Must give credit to that club absolute hard workers that is best to see 👌🏻

Best of luck choosing what club to follow mate we have 15 (yes Ardmona still a club) amazing clubs in KDFL and they are all fantastic so whatever you follow is best 👍🏻.

Please keep updated on who you decide to follow mate and I can introduce myself at a game. Let me know what you think.

All best

P.S can you give an insight into what footy is like up in Riverina and what is best teams up there. How does it compare to KDFL
Hi Best,

riv comp is good, was following a team called Mangoplah-Cookardinia United-Eastlakes Goannas they sit mid table before I left town

thank for clearing up my confusion with lwood. look forward to catching up for a cold one at the footy

Cheers AJ

Avenel swans and Stanhope lions watch of the round this week for me fellaz 👍👍👍

Talk soon
Panda
What’s everyone’s thoughts on this weeks games?

Saturday
*Bulldogs

Hoppers by 42
Lakers by 80
Bullants by 15
Lions by 18

Sunday
Wombats by 48
Eagles by 30 (Steele’s 300th on the same day, could be a factor!)
Hoppers by 50
Nagambie 100+
Longwood by 30
Swans by 12
Dookie to upset Lancy by 2 points
Shepp East by 60

New to area but thought I’d give a crack of guessing results.

rushworth to notch first win for the year, 3 goals
Murchison by 70
Nagambie by 110+
Bullants by 52 points
Stanhope by 45 points
lancaster by 20 points
tallygaropna by 30

Cheers AJ

Morning fellaz

Someone give me a run down on the Nagambie v Murchison after the siren altercation, heard a few of the fellaz went hell for leather
Now this is the 2nd time the Grasshopper fellaz have scrapped on after the siren in 12 months
2022 GF when they boxed chocolates with the Lancaster fellaz
How is this only a minor fine ? Browny from Longwood got 6 weeks for going over the player points back couple years ago and he didn’t smack any fellaz in the chin !

Explanation needed I reckon fellaz

Pretty excited to see Mighty lions Take on the Swans this week, Should be a pearla

thanks fellaz,
panda

Morning fellaz

Someone give me a run down on the Nagambie v Murchison after the siren altercation, heard a few of the fellaz went hell for leather
Now this is the 2nd time the Grasshopper fellaz have scrapped on after the siren in 12 months
How is this only a minor fine ? Browny from Longwood got 6 weeks for going over the player points back couple years ago and he didn’t smack any fellaz in the chin !

Pretty excited to see Mighty lions Take on the Swans this week, Should be a pearla

thanks fellaz,
panda
Was after the under 18s I believe

Morning fellaz

thanks fellaz,
panda
I have also read up on this Panda. I must say that is very disappointing that this kind of garbage still goes on in the game we love!!! Is it about time we set the reminder to the players that we are here to just play football! If you want to throw hands maybe go pay for a boxing memebership! This sport more worried about abolishing the bump/tackling over the punch it may seems.. not best in my books. I am not about it!
It’s not a sight I want my young boys to see that’s not best for them…

Karney from Avenel got 2 weeks for sling tackle but apparently all good for others to punch on after game??? Ok

All best to everyone this weekend I hope for smooth sailing epic games 👌🏻

Kyabram DFL discussion 2023