jerryshipp447
Draftee
- Jul 5, 2024
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
Hey big cheesemonkey, would love to hear your thoughts on who played well and where the game was won? CheersIt was a ripper game to watch for Sunday
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Hey big cheesemonkey, would love to hear your thoughts on who played well and where the game was won? CheersIt was a ripper game to watch for Sunday
Congrats on the win Harley, good luck going forwardIt was a ripper game to watch for Sunday
It was a good team effortHey big cheesemonkey, would love to hear your thoughts on who played well and where the game was won? Cheers
With all due respect to your good self Normo I don't think wind was difference. Looking at the scoreboard, if the Lakers started with it they've kicked 4.7 to 1.3 against it. Swans failing to kick a goal with the wind (if that was the case) in the last qtr was also extremely hurtful. Even a worse result if Avenel started with the wind.Wind
Thanks mateCongrats on the win Harley, good luck going forward
4-5 goal Breeze mate . We started well and they came back even better in the 2ndWith all due respect to your good self Normo I don't think wind was difference. Looking at the scoreboard, if the Lakers started with it they've kicked 4.7 to 1.3 against it. Swans failing to kick a goal with the wind (if that was the case) in the last qtr was also extremely hurtful. Even a worse result if Avenel started with the wind.
Have Girgarre got a new one coming in?Any big player/coach moving whispers?
Is coops welcome back?Have Girgarre got a new one coming in?
He was recently let go by yet another club....oozes quality thereIs coops welcome back?
Sounds promising for 3rds going forwardIt'll be interesting to see if dookie can really give vt a shake in the under 15s. Both good sides with good people behind the scenes. Bodes well for the future
I think Lancy will get it done as they probably need to so they get another weeks rest, and I think Shep East should be quick and too good for Nagambie.2 cracker finals this weekend. Are Murch just waiting to go whack ?...do the Wombats have one in the chamber ready to go?. Lakers are relatively young with some good sprinkling of experience, Shepp East are very handy...toss of the coin there.
Unfortunately there's always a hard luck story around finals. Season isn't over thoughTom kerrins dropped from Murch seniors.
I tell ya what contest there I'd love to watch & that is McCluskey vs Moore! The 2 best young ruckmen in the competition going head to head! If either 1 got ontop it could be the difference!2 top games of Kdl footy Murch-Tol vs Lancy and SE vs Nagambie and I reckon both games will go down to the wire , I’m thinking Murch will knock over lancy tomorrow in a great contest can’t wait to watch this game.
On the other hand SE and Nagambie should also be a thrilling contest I’m picking the Lakers in a close one . But in saying that opposite results won’t surprise
Agree both would walk straight into GV footy. Couple of mouth watering games this week mateI tell ya what contest there I'd love to watch & that is McCluskey vs Moore! The 2 best young ruckmen in the competition going head to head! If either 1 got ontop it could be the difference!
Gee I hope you’re right SP.2 top games of Kdl footy Murch-Tol vs Lancy and SE vs Nagambie and I reckon both games will go down to the wire , I’m thinking Murch will knock over lancy tomorrow in a great contest can’t wait to watch this game.
On the other hand SE and Nagambie should also be a thrilling contest I’m picking the Lakers in a close one . But in saying that opposite results won’t surprise
If they were to win it this year, how do you think they would stack up against the 2013 side mate??Gee I hope you’re right SP.
My boys would love another shot.
Honest opinion my end, no where near it. Was a bloody good side in 2013.If they were to win it this year, how do you think they would stack up against the 2013 side mate??
Did that 2013 side have a still very handy James Milne in it ?Honest opinion my end, no where near it. Was a bloody good side in 2013.
He sure was along with the likes of Mellington/ Chapman/ Bence/ Cullinan/ Jake Rennie/ Ganino/ just to mention a few I totally agree with Ultra on the comparisonDid that 2013 side have a still very handy James Milne in it ?