- Feb 13, 2018
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- wombats
Flag at bonnie doonI know that mate and was very average at the cats wasn’t until he went to the great Kdl where he became a gun and now a gun at Ky
Was giid before kdl
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Flag at bonnie doonI know that mate and was very average at the cats wasn’t until he went to the great Kdl where he became a gun and now a gun at Ky
League medal too I think?Flag at bonnie doon
Was giid before kdl
Along with another Undera gun in Daniel Godsmart more than handy he wasLeague medal too I think?
murchisonAnyone else willing to have a crack at the team of the year ?
How do we think Murchison would go playing in the gv if they were in it this year with the side they won it with ? They are clearly the best side in kdfl this year.
I think they’d beat the likes of united, Benalla, Tatura and maybe Seymour. What do you boys think?
NoOn iPhone using BigFooty.com mobile app
From VT - Matt Sharp Benalla, Pat Horsburgh Euroa, James Saker Lavington
Stanhope- sanders Rochy
Nagambie - Ant Haysom Swans, Winter Irving Seymour
Tally - Sidey swans and united
Rushy- Jake Perry Rochy
2/3 league medalists didn’t get a gigView attachment 2115226
wow lads I’d love to see the selection criteria. Jeez I can name some good players that have missed out and a few on there I’ve never heard of.
Lloyd twins
Milne
Jake Sutherland
Just to name a few.
Makes my side look goodView attachment 2115226
wow lads I’d love to see the selection criteria. Jeez I can name some good players that have missed out and a few on there I’ve never heard of.
Lloyd twins
Milne
Jake Sutherland
Just to name a few.
Bloke kicks 8- 14goals goals whilst having 30 touches and can’t scrape a vote, leagues cookedThe umpires hate Zac Cerrone or something? Barely saw him pole a vote and I'm sure he was a lot of peoples favourite to win league medal. Congrats to the lads that did though
I honestly don’t think there team of the year would beat a few past premiership sides.Makes my side look good
Do the blokes that picked the side know football. How can you win a medal and not make team of the year.I honestly don’t think there team of the year would beat a few past premiership sides.
Not knocking them though good on em for having a crack.
Yes agreed. On another note when was the last time 2 people from the same club won a league medal?Have the league tried to select an even spread of teams in this Team Of The Year ???
Love the concept and it’s a nice reward for the fellas who make it ….. but Geeze you’ve gotta actually pick the best “21”
I’m not here to bash the fellas who have been selected but maybe a bit more time and effort needs to be put into it next year .
Yes agreed. On another note when was the last time 2 people from the same club won a league medal?
No disrespect to the guys that made the side but even at least 4 of those would be bewildered on how they made the cut .Have the league tried to select an even spread of teams in this Team Of The Year ???
Love the concept and it’s a nice reward for the fellas who make it ….. but Geeze you’ve gotta actually pick the best “21”
I’m not here to bash the fellas who have been selected but maybe a bit more time and effort needs to be put into it next year .
Milney has been as good and as consistent as any player for the last 10 years. Certainly well deserved.No disrespect to the guys that made the side but even at least 4 of those would be bewildered on how they made the cut .
I don’t know who put this side together but obviously their kdl football knowledge is pretty poor Example we’ve seen Browny’s side wich is way above the one put out last night Why wasn’t he that lives and breathes Kdl asked to be part of selection process
PS idont know what Cerrone has done to not be acknowledged by the umpires kicked 71 goals as a mid Half forward
And also no votes to James Lloyd after kicking 14 snags in a game Any way well done to the medal winners especially Milney who’s just been a ripper of a player over the years
Couldn’t find a spot for Fischera mateMy TOTY
James Milne, aging like a fine wine .
Leigh Wellington CHF in the team of the year, spose he was very good when he played there for 5 mins earlier in the year.
Looking forward to hearing about the new recruits in future months.
P.S Nate Caddy breakout year incoming