Kyabram District FL -Mark II

Cellar Dweller, is it just me? or are you a lonely lost soul who has no friends and spends her days jumping from Bigfooty league to league talking nonsense? you are obviously not affiliated with a club, would you like a game of netball to try and find some friends? instead of bagging everyone on these threads just ask im sure there is a club short on numbers out there.
Now if thats not the case make sure you come up with your most braindead not even funny reply, in order to prove me right, as i wont be replying and urge everyone else to do the same.
Dont say i didnt try and find you a friend................... love Fencey
Not sure where your coming from "Fencey"? How far does one need to go back to find a post from you that does not involve having a whine or "bagging everyone on these threads"? Including the post Im replying to!
"Schubach...... has Molly or the Tally crew caught up with you yet? or maybe the Gig boys? now it's onto Pez and Mcmurtrie, someone once said to me i should'nt throw stones in glass houses! my suggestion to you is don't let anyone know of your glass House, Saucehead"
"Bout time one of you Mainland Bitches got on here and told us some excuses, have you all gone into lock down? like i said UNTOUCHABLES hahahahahahah."
"
HAHAHAHAHA 3 weeks! another great night from the K.D.F.L and their tribunal, just aswell McMurtrie took the set penalty otherwise he would of copped 4weeks! Mainland Untouchables haha lucky A.J. wasnt in the Ridell league plying his trade he would of got 10 years, fine, A.V.O what a joke."
"Decent spray going both ways!!!! Yet Muntzy could only hear one side of it........ what a joke."
"That was meant to read that Perry had sledged Willy, not the umpire."
"Speaking of bad decisions!!!! Whilst waiting for the ball to be returned to the middle after a goal, Willy Sanders [playing on-ball] and Perry Meka standing at CHF were engaging in some friendly banter of the verbal kind, something about Willy leaving Ardy [Meka] and why he did so [Sanders] no-one else was involed, when the ball was finally returned Alan Muntz[umpire] tossed it to Willy and said have a free kick, when quizzed on the decision Muntzy said it was because Perry had SLEDGED him. Well blow me down."
"Typical mainland f.head"

Cellar Dweller, is it just me? or are you a lonely lost soul who has no friends and spends her days jumping from Bigfooty league to league talking nonsense? you are obviously not affiliated with a club, would you like a game of netball to try and find some friends? instead of bagging everyone on these threads just ask im sure there is a club short on numbers out there.
Now if thats not the case make sure you come up with your most braindead not even funny reply, in order to prove me right, as i wont be replying and urge everyone else to do the same.
Dont say i didnt try and find you a friend................... love Fencey

A truer paragraph has not been written

I just want to acknowledge all the negative comments that surround the Stanhope Football Club. Why cant people just focus on their own footy club and stop being so envious of Stanhope's reputation. The tall poppy syndrome is alive and well in the KDFL that's for sure!! Try playing some decent footy to give us a bit of a challenge. Im getting sick and tired of watching Stanhope flog the arse out of sides. Bring on some competition.
Typical mainland f.head

Not sure where your coming from "Fencey"? How far does one need to go back to find a post from you that does not involve having a whine or "bagging everyone on these threads"? Including the post Im replying to!
"Schubach...... has Molly or the Tally crew caught up with you yet? or maybe the Gig boys? now it's onto Pez and Mcmurtrie, someone once said to me i should'nt throw stones in glass houses! my suggestion to you is don't let anyone know of your glass House, Saucehead"
"Bout time one of you Mainland Bitches got on here and told us some excuses, have you all gone into lock down? like i said UNTOUCHABLES hahahahahahah."
"
HAHAHAHAHA 3 weeks! another great night from the K.D.F.L and their tribunal, just aswell McMurtrie took the set penalty otherwise he would of copped 4weeks! Mainland Untouchables haha lucky A.J. wasnt in the Ridell league plying his trade he would of got 10 years, fine, A.V.O what a joke."
"Decent spray going both ways!!!! Yet Muntzy could only hear one side of it........ what a joke."
"That was meant to read that Perry had sledged Willy, not the umpire."
"Speaking of bad decisions!!!! Whilst waiting for the ball to be returned to the middle after a goal, Willy Sanders [playing on-ball] and Perry Meka standing at CHF were engaging in some friendly banter of the verbal kind, something about Willy leaving Ardy [Meka] and why he did so [Sanders] no-one else was involed, when the ball was finally returned Alan Muntz[umpire] tossed it to Willy and said have a free kick, when quizzed on the decision Muntzy said it was because Perry had SLEDGED him. Well blow me down."
"Typical mainland f.head"
____ you're quick on the puter!!! Have you left your desk lately? I said i would'nt reply but i will anyway in order to humour you, apart from the Stanhope comments, the majority of my posts are in response to Ardmona being bagged, what are yours? you reply to everything in every league and you get the same feed back from everyone!! as for Stanhope its a love hate thing, i love hating them and they hate me................
Our Netballers arent having the best of seasons but they are always willing to help out a lost soul... the offer is still there

____ you're quick on the puter!!! Have you left your desk lately? I said i would'nt reply but i will anyway in order to humour you, apart from the Stanhope comments, the majority of my posts are in response to Ardmona being bagged, what are yours? you reply to everything in every league and you get the same feed back from everyone!! as for Stanhope its a love hate thing, i love hating them and they hate me................
Our Netballers arent having the best of seasons but they are always willing to help out a lost soul... the offer is still there
Good to see you can back up what you post with dribble!!:thumbsdown:
Maybe you have too many netballers playing football out there??:confused:

Lets see if we can get back to some constructive footy talk fellas, thread is quickly turning into a lot of dribble about nothing

When will A. James make a return for Stanhope?
I would think an appeal against the deregistration would be lodged??

I'm sure an appeal will happen at some stage later in the season, the club is obviously saving money and still playing good footy whilst James is not out there so don't think they would be in any hurry.
When you appeal a derigistration you have to show that the player in question has rehabilitated and is not likely to reoffend, so I am sure the Stanhope Football Club and Aaron James would need to put some things in place before fronting up to an appeal. eg. anger management classes of some sort to show he is serious in rehabilitating.

sh*t you got a lot of laughs out of that one.:thumbsu:

I laughed. Was i meant to post a "hahaha" on here to show that?

I wonder when this forum turned into a competition for laughs? If thats what it's about maybe you should take yourself and your team off to the BDFL forum? Might be where you're at next year? Maybe you will get new jumpers, get bowl haircuts and be called the Violet Town Mushrooms?

Go Shrooms!!!

I laughed. Was i meant to post a "hahaha" on here to show that?

I wonder when this forum turned into a competition for laughs? If thats what it's about maybe you should take yourself and your team off to the BDFL forum? Might be where you're at next year? Maybe you will get new jumpers, get bowl haircuts and be called the Violet Town Mushrooms?

Go Shrooms!!!

that'd be awesome

What's going on at Gig? Just had a look at the tranfers list and they've had 8 players apply for a transfer to another club in the last 8 days....??? 4 or 5 of which are heading to Merrigum and Shane Mulladad looking to head to Tatura. Can anyone enlighten us on this?

i think you'll find that the names cleared to merigum are 2's player that were strugling for a game as there has been big numbers for the 2's this year. and mulladad, well tat can have him, nothing but trouble from all reports. can play, but theres only so much messy drunkeness and family problems you can handle.

Has the 'northern experiment' gone wrong?

My question all Bigfooty fans is: Do you think your club has the right recruiting policy?

Too often you see clubs splurge on winning or trying to win a flag and it all comes unstuck (recently Devenish BDFL, Tatura GVFL).

From my experience the best recruits are ones that have a connection with the club. For example ex 3rds players that have gone on to better footy, guys living around town, mates of existing players, etc.

When there are connections it all seems to work much better.

Has the 'northern experiment' gone wrong?

My question all Bigfooty fans is: Do you think your club has the right recruiting policy?

Too often you see clubs splurge on winning or trying to win a flag and it all comes unstuck (recently Devenish BDFL, Tatura GVFL).

From my experience the best recruits are ones that have a connection with the club. For example ex 3rds players that have gone on to better footy, guys living around town, mates of existing players, etc.

When there are connections it all seems to work much better.

Spot on!

And in answer to your question the clubs with the right recruiting policy, would have to be the succesful ones.

Clubs recruit for different reasons -

To top up their playing lists
To win flags
To survive
To gain coaches

A wise man once told me "Son, it is easy to recruit when the recruitee wants to be recruited"

i think you'll find that the names cleared to merigum are 2's player that were strugling for a game as there has been big numbers for the 2's this year. and mulladad, well tat can have him, nothing but trouble from all reports. can play, but theres only so much messy drunkeness and family problems you can handle.

Thanks for that, that's good for Merrigum then. I found Mulladad an interesting character when he single handedly destroyed us at Gig a month ago. Late in the last quarter when the game had already been won and he'd already slotted through a lazy 12 straight for the arvo. He kicked a set shot from the boundary out on the full, i then said 'yes, it's about time you missed one' in a fun, joking matter, thinking he'd see the funny side too. But no, he then charged me and kept saying for the remaining 3 minutes 'I'm watching you'.....

Joeyboy tells me he was yelling out the same thing to you last Saturday after a little melee or something ;)

Spot on!

And in answer to your question the clubs with the right recruiting policy, would have to be the succesful ones.

Clubs recruit for different reasons -

To top up their playing lists
To win flags
To survive
To gain coaches

A wise man once told me "Son, it is easy to recruit when the recruitee wants to be recruited"

By successful, you mean the ones that stay away from the bottom of the ladder for decades? Stanhope, Lancaster, Echuca, Katandra, Shepp East, etc.

What a wank!
You blokes might have success mixed up with competative??
Devenish were very successful and their finish would have more to do with the size of their town than wrongly recruiting players.
Tatura will be back up there again. Its all a cylce!
Talk as much crap as you want about ethics in recruiting players but the fact is if you dont spend up and recruit outside of means and boundry you wont win a flag. Make the decision if you want to be competitive or successful!

Joeyboy tells me he was yelling out the same thing to you last Saturday after a little melee or something ;)

:rolleyes: Yeah did hear that one from the lads behind the goals a few times. Probably with good reason too. Was one of those games where little spot fires kept blowing up every 10 mnutes or so all over the field. Don't think there'd be too many that could say they weren't amongst it at some stage or another... Love playing the swans, been good enjoyable contests to date and they seem to be top blokes and always stay for a beer and chat post match....:thumbsu:

What a wank!
Devenish were very successful and their finish would have more to do with the size of their town than wrongly recruiting players.
Talk as much crap as you want about ethics in recruiting players but the fact is if you dont spend up and recruit outside of means and boundry you wont win a flag. Make the decision if you want to be competitive or successful!

You will find that there are clubs around the region who are never at the bottom. They by good fortune or good management are up more often than not. Why wouldn't their recruitment patterns be mimmicked by other clubs?

Even current GVFL power Seymour has been down on a few occasions in the last 20 years. But in that time I don't think I have seen Echuca down.
Stanhope & Lancaster appear to be the same in the KDFL.

Not talking ethics, talking effectiveness. I do beleive Nagambie has taken on this approach now by recruiting connected people rather than any old blow ins.

What a wank!

You must have got hold of some good gear, you have got to learn to say NO to drugs.

Devenish were successful for only a couple of years in their long history, and were competitive for not many more.

Size of the town - How big are Goorambat, Katandra, Tarrawingee, Ardmona and even Barooga, all of which I would class as successful clubs.

I'll put the er on the end of that first sentence for you.

What a w***er!