murphster

Oct 2, 2005
Steelers,Dodgers,Casey Stoner
Argghhhhhh what the fluck is going on at Carlton these inclusions are a god damn joke, I mean Sporn has been at the club forever and has done nothing, regardless of the injuries he has had he is not good enough for fluck sake.

DeLuca is not what we need this week the Bombers forward line is not stacked with talls so Lance should be able to play forward and definetely would have if they used some imagination and gave Bower a run down back in the seniors i mean holy crap grow some balls Dennis, these inclusions are just another sign of the incompetence that is governing Carlton at the moment and i am sick to death of these unimaginative uninspiring and limp wristed decisions on who should play, these 3 have had a shot already this year and failed so give someone else a run, i don't give a crap if there 18 or 28 they deserve a chance, Blackwell should have played this week in place of Bentick who is badly in need of a run in the two's and if Longmuir is not a better option than DeLuca i will bare my ass on Bourke St, every other club in the AFL gives there youngsters a run and the young players these days have shown they can step up almost straight away, but does Dennis play ours nope, he just keeps playing the players that have shown they can not cut it at the top, take a flucking chance for pity's sake Dennis before you destroy our club entirely you moron.

If Longmuir is not a better option than Sporn and Deluca i give up, just give them a chance its not like we can get any worse by playing some different players instead of the same old ho hum inclusions, and one or two of them might just surprise us and give the fans and supporters some hope, but then you wouldn't want us to get some expectations now would you Dennis otherwise you might just have to pay the piper instead of wresting on your past record.

Enough is Enough these inclusions all most made me sick last night with there impotence, have a god damn crack or move aside and let someone else take over, we have all had enough of playing safe, selecting safe and most of all Dennis of LOSING SAFE.

I have been on the fence of late regarding whether or not Dennis is the man for the job at Carlton and honostly i was leaning towards yes he is, but the game against Collingwood was pathetic and there needed to be a statement made in regards to selection, some players needed to be shown that you either perform week in week out or you don't play Seniors at Carlton, instead he does nothing but recycle the same old dross of the past 6 weeks and unfortunately that is the straw that broke the camels back in terms of Dennis and his future at Carlton as far as i am concerned.
His efforts of the past 3 years have been sub standard to say the least but his and the selection commitees effort at the selection table this year has been unforgiveable and demands answers which are not forthcoming and never will be as Dennis looks on the supporters of this once Mighty Club with contempt and dismissal and he has not earned the right to dismiss our concerns out of hand as he may have been a great coach at the Kangaroos but by god he hasn't earned his money at Carlton and shouild be providing the supporter base with the answers they demand not shrugging them off like a pesky mosquito.

I will sign the petition now, Enough is Enough, another two years at the bottom of the ladder will finish our club off entirely unless they give us, the supporters, a glimmer of hope to cling to, and under Dennis we get nothing but contempt.:mad:

Go the Mosquito Fleet!!!!

Surely Longmuir deserves a chance as a small forward.

If Fisher can't step up this week, maybe Longmuir can come in. If I was a selector I would be looking at dropping Fisher and or Betts for Longmuir if they don't do more than a couple of things Sunday.

Maybe if we can drop a player that thinks they will be in the side week in week out, then the whole playing group will lift knowing they have a chance to be dropped or to be playing.

At the moment, it is the same group of players in and out of the team. Fed up with it to my back teeth.

If we want to go forward dump the has beens and out of form players and just play kids for the rest of the year.

Bower can take CHB, Kennedy can take CHF, Blackwell can take an onball role, why Davies isn't playing is still beyond me as well. Chris BRYAN should get a game a long time before Deluca.

We should dump at the end of the year
Houlihan, O'Halipan, Bannister, Deluca, Longmuir, Teague, Wiggins, Sporn, Chambers, Prendergast and Livingston.

We should try to off load Stevens for a high draft pick he is hopeless he is a receiver and can't win a hardball if he was playing under 12's.

SA Blues 75 said:
If we want to go forward dump the has beens and out of form players and just play kids for the rest of the year.

Bower can take CHB, Kennedy can take CHF, Blackwell can take an onball role, why Davies isn't playing is still beyond me as well. Chris BRYAN should get a game a long time before Deluca.

Houlihan, O'Halipan, Bannister, Deluca, Longmuir, Teague, Wiggins, Sporn, Chambers, Prendergast and Livingston.

We should try to off load Stevens for a high draft pick he is hopeless he is a receiver and can't win a hardball if he was playing under 12's.

I love all these supporters who know everything and nothing.

You advocating dumping Lance I take it. CHB CHF where else would you play him. Might as well throw waite out with that logic.

Davies isnt playing becuase he has been suspended for pathetic undisciplinded acts in the VFL last year. If he didnt have another year on his contract he would have been delisted.

Chris Bryan whilst I love the bloke and wish he was in the side becuase I agree re Deluca (this bloke needs a root - maybe thats why he has no confidence) is a lazy footballer and it shows. Denis would have him in the side if he applied himself.

Hoops has turned his soft :D:D:D:D game around somewhat this year and is one of our very few skilled players.

And the big one Ohalpin. Yes lets dump a kid who may or may not make it without giving him a fair dinkum chance. This bloke has shown plenty of potential but at senior level hasnt had huge opportunities. 15 minutes against the Tiges and then we made him the go to man in only his second game in Fevs absense:confused: . Smart footy Denis. But the thing that really clinches it for me is your right lets dump him and watch his brother - who by all accounts is a fine ruckman in the making (dont need any of them though do we:eek: ) walk out with him.

I did not mean to dump Lance ... play him on a HFF next to Kennedy or put him next to Kennedy so he can learn off him.

I know O'Aliphin hasn't been given much of a chance but is he going to be ..... we are stuggling ... the coach isn't giving guys a decent chance to see if he can make it.

Deluca is so lazy ..... Davies is a good player I wasnt aware of his off field discretions.

I am just so :D:D:D:Ded off as no young guys get given a decent chance .. Lance has been great this year and is not given the support he needs to make a difference

SA Blues 75 said:
I did not mean to dump Lance ... play him on a HFF next to Kennedy or put him next to Kennedy so he can learn off him.

I know O'Aliphin hasn't been given much of a chance but is he going to be ..... we are stuggling ... the coach isn't giving guys a decent chance to see if he can make it.

Deluca is so lazy ..... Davies is a good player I wasnt aware of his off field discretions.

I am just so :D::Ded off as no young guys get given a decent chance .. Lance has been great this year and is not given the support he needs to make a difference

Mate I understand your frustration but it could be worse. I captained my ressies side last year and didnt get a win up until the final round (10 years earlier we only lost 5 games in 3 seasons). It all turns to :D:D:D:De pretty quick.

I agree I would put Kennedy next to him on the Flank, Waite to a wing, Fish on the other flank, Fev at FF Kouta in a pocket and Betts in the other. Most sides would be happy with that but we cant will enough footy let alone deliver it well to them to win at the moment. The sooner we get a really good extractor and a FB and CHB things will turn around pretty quick.

Pensonnaly I would be happy for our young blokes (not Murph or 1AW) to stay another year in the ANTs - pick up a premership and take a winning attitude to the next pre season and 2007. We really look like a team with no confidence and as they say 90% of footy is up top. The sooner Denis and our boys start believing in themselves the better for all.

tara said:
Pensonnaly I would be happy for our young blokes (not Murph or 1AW) to stay another year in the ANTs - pick up a premership and take a winning attitude to the next pre season and 2007. We really look like a team with no confidence and as they say 90% of footy is up top. The sooner Denis and our boys start believing in themselves the better for all.

I agree with that, the confidance at the club has been so low for the last few years, at least let our recent draftees get a winning feeling in the ants rather than playing in a team that gets flooged week in week out.

It does seem like we are just rotating the duds through the team now. Why they would select Deluca is beyond me, he has had his chance this year and
did :D:D:D:D all with it. Longmuir deserves at least one game after a bag in the vfl, and we've got enough talls in there what's the point of adding Deluca. It looks like Bryan is finished too, at least he's an actual ruckman, Deluca can't play anywhere.

tara said:
Mate I understand your frustration but it could be worse. I captained my ressies side last year and didnt get a win up until the final round (10 years earlier we only lost 5 games in 3 seasons). It all turns to :D:D:D:De pretty quick.

I agree I would put Kennedy next to him on the Flank, Waite to a wing, Fish on the other flank, Fev at FF Kouta in a pocket and Betts in the other. Most sides would be happy with that but we cant will enough footy let alone deliver it well to them to win at the moment. The sooner we get a really good extractor and a FB and CHB things will turn around pretty quick.

Love that idea tara. How much would Kennedy learn having Whitnall next to him.

Considering Essendons forward line aint that big, i'd like to see the matchups go something like this:

Walker/Hird
Lappin/Lucas
Thornton/Laycock
Carrazzo/Lovett

This really enables us to play Whitnall in the F50. I would really like to see Denis have the balls to do this.

murphster said:
Argghhhhhh what the fluck is going on at Carlton these inclusions are a god damn joke, I mean Sporn has been at the club forever and has done nothing, regardless of the injuries he has had he is not good enough for fluck sake.

DeLuca is not what we need this week the Bombers forward line is not stacked with talls so Lance should be able to play forward and definetely would have if they used some imagination and gave Bower a run down back in the seniors i mean holy crap grow some balls Dennis, these inclusions are just another sign of the incompetence that is governing Carlton at the moment and i am sick to death of these unimaginative uninspiring and limp wristed decisions on who should play, these 3 have had a shot already this year and failed so give someone else a run, i don't give a crap if there 18 or 28 they deserve a chance, Blackwell should have played this week in place of Bentick who is badly in need of a run in the two's and if Longmuir is not a better option than DeLuca i will bare my ass on Bourke St, every other club in the AFL gives there youngsters a run and the young players these days have shown they can step up almost straight away, but does Dennis play ours nope, he just keeps playing the players that have shown they can not cut it at the top, take a flucking chance for pity's sake Dennis before you destroy our club entirely you moron.

If Longmuir is not a better option than Sporn and Deluca i give up, just give them a chance its not like we can get any worse by playing some different players instead of the same old ho hum inclusions, and one or two of them might just surprise us and give the fans and supporters some hope, but then you wouldn't want us to get some expectations now would you Dennis otherwise you might just have to pay the piper instead of wresting on your past record.

Enough is Enough these inclusions all most made me sick last night with there impotence, have a god damn crack or move aside and let someone else take over, we have all had enough of playing safe, selecting safe and most of all Dennis of LOSING SAFE.

I have been on the fence of late regarding whether or not Dennis is the man for the job at Carlton and honostly i was leaning towards yes he is, but the game against Collingwood was pathetic and there needed to be a statement made in regards to selection, some players needed to be shown that you either perform week in week out or you don't play Seniors at Carlton, instead he does nothing but recycle the same old dross of the past 6 weeks and unfortunately that is the straw that broke the camels back in terms of Dennis and his future at Carlton as far as i am concerned.
His efforts of the past 3 years have been sub standard to say the least but his and the selection commitees effort at the selection table this year has been unforgiveable and demands answers which are not forthcoming and never will be as Dennis looks on the supporters of this once Mighty Club with contempt and dismissal and he has not earned the right to dismiss our concerns out of hand as he may have been a great coach at the Kangaroos but by god he hasn't earned his money at Carlton and shouild be providing the supporter base with the answers they demand not shrugging them off like a pesky mosquito.

I will sign the petition now, Enough is Enough, another two years at the bottom of the ladder will finish our club off entirely unless they give us, the supporters, a glimmer of hope to cling to, and under Dennis we get nothing but contempt.:mad:

Go the Mosquito Fleet!!!!
outstanding post.:thumbsu:

tara said:
I love all these supporters who know everything and nothing.

You advocating dumping Lance I take it. CHB CHF where else would you play him. Might as well throw waite out with that logic.

And I love people who reply to what they think was written instead of what was actually there.

Feel free to point out where the guy said 'dump Whitnall' ??

That's right, he never did !! :rolleyes:

HugeBluesFan said:
Love that idea tara. How much would Kennedy learn having Whitnall next to him.

Considering Essendons forward line aint that big, i'd like to see the matchups go something like this:

Walker/Hird
Lappin/Lucas
Thornton/Laycock
Carrazzo/Lovett

This really enables us to play Whitnall in the F50. I would really like to see Denis have the balls to do this.

is it wise putting lappn on lucas. i sense a bit of a mismatch

big_sav said:
is it wise putting lappn on lucas. i sense a bit of a mismatch

put lappo in the reserves till he gets his head out of his ass. Aquality player like him should be able to put some good games together!!!!! 1 good game for the year to date!!!! rest have been total crap...

Unless we play some accountable footy ( like 10 years learn) well get smacked week in week out by the better teams and just lose to the crap teams like we have this year..

Least pagans stress free he only uses the phone to move whits either forward or back hehe

SA Blues 75 said:

SABLUE75...Emmmm, 75 that makes you 30. Can you let me know it there is another Kernahan, Motley, Bradley trifecta, ready too come over?

Themssss were the days....

Seriously though, I can understand your frustration but the facts are: (In my opinion anyway)

Bower: Coming along OK. Still needs development time in the Ants.

Kennedy: He is not a ready made CHF that is 25 years old. He is all of 19. Played his 1st 'nervous' game last week. Should be better for the experience, that one is out of the way. I am a huge rap for the kid. It is great that he is in the team, a long term CHF position will be his in a few years. But, deep forward will be his initial learning, then when the heat comes off the game, he will start to go up the ground.

Blackwell: Will get his chance very soon. Needs some more size on him but he can find the ball. Will be even better after another big pre season that should see the muscle mass start to develop. Should be a starter in the 22 next year.

Davies: Possibly one of the most skilled on our list. Will wake up in 3-4 years when it's all over and realise what might have bee. Very lazy on and off the track. Shows no accountability on the ground or discipline. A wasted talent. His time is gone. Will be delisted unless all above are addressed and suddenly produces int he Ants, forcing a promotion.

Bryan: Lazy on the track too. Was great last year but will struggle to get a chance again after being overlooked for Deluca. Adrian though does put in at training 100%, had a blinder for the Ants. The two competitions are poles apart, VFL to AFL. Deluca is struggling with confidence primarily. If his head is right, he could be great.

As for your comment on Stevens, he is a great ball carrier. Remember one former SA champ, our games record holder. Similar vain player? Outside, running past, good deliverer. Stevo is absolute class. He gives his heart and soul for this club and will ossibly be the next captain of the club. Absolute Gun. You should get to a game in Melbourne and see how hard he works.

Houla.....Career best form. Puts his head over the ball, NOW. Has been great this year. Would be in the top 5 for the B & F at the moment, along with Walker, Lance, Murphy and Stevo. Awesome year. Surprising call.

Hope this gives you a little more insight.

People. Have a good look at the list. It's full of crap.

Sporn is in because he played well for Preston. Hey, I really don't like him as much as the next bloke.

Don't expect many more wins this year. Pagan is basically shuffling the deck chairs on the Titanic here. He really only has a handful of decent players and he is playing them.

I am guessing that he is giving players their final chances. Seeing if they want to fight for their futures.

It is going to take 3-5 years to clean this list up. We cannot do it in 2 years. Jesus, you cannot clean out 20 players in one year.

Just hang in there, we will come good. The younger players will develop and we can :D:D:D:D off these crap players we have. Just have some fricken patience.

I thought I would tell you about some kids from Glenelg who are superstars ..... If we finish last the #1 pick should be Bryce GIBBS. He is a superstar has been playing league at SANFL level since last year was vice captain of the Aust 18 team against Ireland. His old man played for Glenelg in the 80's & 90's when Kernahan was there. He is a champion lightling quick good body and a great kick. Glenelg this year is being coached by Mark MICKAN ex Brisbane/Crows player and Crows Ass/coach. He is doing what we should be playing heaps of kids. This is their best start to a season for ages and they are acutally winning because he is putting faith in these kids.

They also have James SELLAR, and a few others whose names escape me at the moment.

The SANFL has other great young kids who dont get much mention in the interstate papers put are doing well this year. Have a look at http://www.sanfl.com.au/ you can look at all of the teams.

Look at the sunday mail website http://www.theadvertiser.news.com.au/ and you can see how they perform during the year. If GIBBS was allowed to go father son he would have gone straight to the crows no questions asked.

Dennis Dennis Dennis you bring Bannister into the structurless nightmare team from hell play him out of position and then you drop him the week after because he played like crap with your rabble of a game plan that only someone with the brains of Lance can understand enough to even know who they are playing on or which way they are supposed to kick the footy, just go the fluck away you are now killing me.
Bannister has been a consistent performer under the tutelage of Barry Mitchell yet surprise surprise can't get anywhere near it under you, so who's to blame for players that can play good hard footy under another coach and then they look lost under you hmmmm i wonder? You are now destroying the careers of a lot of players that do actually have talent by either not playing them, playing them out of position, or bringing them in giving them 10 minutes on the ground and then dropping them the following week.
Get a game plan that our list can actually play to, a structure they can kick to and a Coach they can go to and we might stand a chance of getting better but until then Pray that we can hang on financially because as i said 2 more years of this and we will be the Carrara Blues and make no mistake it can and will happen unless something changes at our footy club in the near future.

Go the Mosquito Fleet!!!!!!!

Last Straw with this weeks Selections.