Least likeable players

Because one of them is a CHF who has spent time on the wing, and the other one plays almost all his time inside 50.

When it's coupled with B+F votes and AA selections, it's a better measure on objective quality than just saying "he kicks as many goals so he's just as good".
Wow a massive 2 more AA selection! And 3 less Colemans, 2 less flags.

All I said is there is now a comparison.

Lynch always seemed a bit soft to me on the Gold Coast. Now he's playing a faux tough guy on a team that won a grand final without him, and probably would've won the 2nd without him as well. He's fully deserved the criticism he's copped.

Mathieson, obviously.

Dayne Zorko too, though this one is personal as I played a game on indoor cricket against him and he behaved like a massive d*ck who thought he was sh*t hot. - He was, and to this day is the best indoor cricketer I've seen, but you don't have to be a tool about it. After a runout he even looked to us on the sideline and gave us the "Shhhh" action. On a Wednesday night game of indoor cricket. w***er.

Wow a massive 2 more AA selection! And 3 less Colemans, 2 less flags.

All I said is there is now a comparison.
5 vs 3, it's 67% more. That's not insignificant.

And no, there's no comparison whatsoever. At certain points in his career (2004 and 2009), Nick Riewoldt was among the top five players in the AFL. He's the best CHF since Carey - only Jono Brown really comes close. Jack Riewoldt isn't even the best FF of his era - Franklin and Kennedy are in front of him.

He also has the wood on Jack for longevity - Riewoldt was playing good footy well into his 30s. Jack's been pretty ordinary since Lynch arrived in 2018.

Dayne Zorko too, though this one is personal as I played a game on indoor cricket against him and he behaved like a massive d*ck who thought he was sh*t hot. - He was, and to this day is the best indoor cricketer I've seen, but you don't have to be a tool about it. After a runout he even looked to us on the sideleine and gave us the "Shhhh" action. w***er.
1597815068635.jpeg

I’m not defending Carlisle the bloke because I probably wouldn’t like him if he wasn’t a Saint either, but why was Rampe playing in the first place if he had a broken hand..? he should expect it to be targeted and tested if he’s deemed himself fit to play?

Swans fans so precious. I remember years back when Fev was playing with a broken thumb and Hawks (I think?) players were testing it out and he was encouraging them to do their best. I miss those days of footy when the players and fans weren’t a bunch of nancies

As for the Carlisle retiring comment... been his best season for about 3 or 4 years. Looks solid af out there.

Agree & there's the infamous game Saints V Lions where Michael and the Scott bros targeted Nick Riewoldt. Starts around the 7.16 mark

Lynch always seemed a bit soft to me on the Gold Coast. Now he's playing a faux tough guy on a team that won a grand final without him, and probably would've won the 2nd without him as well. He's fully deserved the criticism he's copped.

Mathieson, obviously.

Dayne Zorko too, though this one is personal as I played a game on indoor cricket against him and he behaved like a massive d*ck who thought he was sh*t hot. - He was, and to this day is the best indoor cricketer I've seen, but you don't have to be a tool about it. After a runout he even looked to us on the sideleine and gave us the "Shhhh" action. On a Wednesday night game of indoor cricket. w***er.
The only difference between our 2018 and 2019 prelim (first halves anyway) was the big bloke clunking marks and kicking goals was on our team, not our opponent. 5 goals, 10 marks, 4 contested, 9 coaches votes - rated BOG.
We probably don't win that game without Lynch.
And in any case, we probably don't make the top 4 without him either. He wasn't great in the first half of the year, but without Riewoldt he provided us with someone to kick to and at least get the ball to ground. Highly unlikely we hit the bye in any shape for a run if he wasn't playing.

No guessing what Mitch Robinson thinks:)

AFL 2020: Mitch Robinson rips into ‘w***er’ Tom Lynch

Tom Lynch is doing his reputation no favours and at least one rival is prepared to call him out on it.
The Richmond forward was slapped with two $1000 fines for striking Sam Collins and Jarrod Witts in the Tigers’ win over Gold Coast on Monday — a punishment that comes after Lynch was fined in Round 10 for shoving the head of Brisbane star Alex Witherden into the ground.
The 27-year-old was also mocked for feigning to clip Collins, only for the Suns defender to not flinch at all — drawing comparisons to Kobe Bryant’s famous blank stare reaction to a Matt Barnes ball fake.
Lynch left the Suns to join Richmond in 2019 and won a premiership in his first season in the yellow and black, but he’s come under fire this season for creating more headlines with “cheap shots” than shots at goal.
It seems like Lions tough nut Mitch Robinson can’t stand it, as he appeared to take aim at Lynch during a live video game streaming session on Twitch.
Replying to a comment from a streamer that said Lynch is the GOAT (Greatest Of All Time), Robinson said: “Is he? Do you know him do you, f***head?”
Responding to other comments, Robinson added: “He went to a good team to get success, that’s what he did. He went to a premiership team and thinks he’s that good.

“He just does my head in. He’s a w***er.”
Those remarks come after Robinson trolled Lynch on Twitter, referencing his ugly head shove on teammate Witherden as the Lions star reacted to the footage of Collins not batting an eyelid.

Melbourne great David Schwarz said on 3AW radio yesterday Lynch will win “goose of the year” if he keeps behaving like he is.
“I think what’s happened to Tom is he’s been told by someone at the Richmond Football Club, ‘Tom, I want you to go out and be a bit more aggressive because I reckon you’re not showing enough bite’,” Schwarz said.
“I’d grab him by the throat if he was my opponent and just let it be known. Young Collins clearly didn’t enjoy it, but Lynch has been doing this for three or four weeks.”

AFL 360 co-host Mark Robinson also took aim. “If Tom Lynch was a mate of mine I would sit here right now and say, ‘Mate, you’re being a d****, what are you doing?’” Robinson said.

“‘If you don’t care what people think, no problem. But as a great mate of yours I’m telling you that everyone’s thinking you’re a d****bag for what you’re doing at the moment’.
“To go up and (feign) to hit Collins, that made him look like a fool. Why are you acting like this? Play hard, tough football, earn respect. At the moment he’s losing respect.
“He can live with that, that’s up to him. He’s a good person Tom but he’s just acting really badly on the field.”

Tom Lynch being attacked by the likes of Mitch Robinson, Mark Robinson and David Schwarz all in the one article lol.

Poor Tom must have stuck a pin in a Bogan Voodoo Doll or something.

1597816065659.png

Hahaha I love my tigers but your an absolute Richmond nuffy, Jack is skid mark on nick’s undies!! Nuffy Richmond supporters like you give us all a bad name just because he puts on a Richmond jumper doesn’t make him a better player

Jack had a way better career and doesn't choke in finals.

1597817156363.png

Josh, I reckon Tom's the one who is blurring the lines. Not what I'd call "silly incidents', they are uncessary BS that needs to be stamped out of the game.
Most of those things above are just called playing Aussie Rules.

Seems this covid period has really brought out the true colours of the entitled RFC players.
Whether it's king hypocrite cotchin and his shallow missus,sook reiwoldt or cheap shot lynch,the clubs home to large array of ordinary human beings

Malignant culture and including the disgusting act recently not exactly a family friendly club.
There's a nasty streak that runs through the club and most of the fans.

No they are not. Nick Riewoldt is one of the two best key forwards of his generation (Franklin is the other) and as good as Jack Riewoldt is, he's not even close to Nick.

Cherry-picking goalkicking statistics will overly benefit Jack, because he plays so much closer to goal. Nick won a lot more of the footy and still managed to be a significant goalkicker. As evidenced by the number of AA selections, B+Fs and Brownlow votes, Riewoldt was a far better footballer.

Nick Riewoldt was a great contested mark but a choker.

Least likeable players