AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
They need to put up $5,500.
$2,500 is non refundable and the remaining $3,000 MAY be refunded in some part at the VCFL's discression
Simo
i saw most of the games thisweek inthe reserves and seniors and all the umpires were fairly trigger happy with the 50s over the weekend. saw the carhnam/rokewood game today and there was a fairly dubious 50 given in the last qtr that some may say cost rokewood the game
No way, the bloke is an OK ruckman but from what i've seen he does bugger all around the ground, save your money and give one of the younger blokes ago.( good luck to Natte next week).No chance in hell. Natte have got a few big blokes in the 2's to cover him and should save the money for next year. $5k goes a long way in match payments.
Can Jardine play a $5k game?
I was at that game. McKinerney from Rokewood broke his Tibia in 5 places. He was operated on Monday apparently.
The umpire was not the least bit concerned with the players welfare.
The trainers carried the bloke across the mark as he was in obvious agony. The umpire awarded a 50m penalty for this indiscretion. It was an absolute disgrace that a 50m penalty was given. Yes there is a rule but the guys leg was completely smashed and he needed paramedics attention. Country football once again at its best!!
Common sense would be call the stretcher out wouldnt it. Then it stops the game gives the rokewood boys a bit of a rest for them to come out and have a tilt at winning.Hang on. I was there and those trainers were a disgrace. Do you carry a guy off chairlift style with a broken tibia letting his leg dangle and possibly do further damage? No, you call the stretcher out and get him off limiting the movement of the leg. That's shit you cover in your first lesson in first aid. What's the rush in getting him off too? The ambo didn't get out for 30 minutes anyway so the hasty/ dangerous exit from the ground seems a tad silly in reterospect.
Hang on. I was there and those trainers were a disgrace. Do you carry a guy off chairlift style with a broken tibia letting his leg dangle and possibly do further damage? No, you call the stretcher out and get him off limiting the movement of the leg. That's shit you cover in your first lesson in first aid. What's the rush in getting him off too? The ambo didn't get out for 30 minutes anyway so the hasty/ dangerous exit from the ground seems a tad silly in reterospect.
Hey i herd that the fella that got reported in the 2's for C/L yesterday has used all his weeks up and will get life. can any one tell me if it is true?Oh my oh my... those front running ******s from Skipton went down. The script writers for the LPFL couldnt have written it better!! I hope McKay and his pizza loving mates enjoy another long season of "what if's"... YOU DONT WIN PREMIERSHIPS IN MAY, JUNE, JULY and AUGUST fellas!! LOL!!
Thats made my weekend and year!! Now for Linton to roll Natte and really make a mockery out of the whole league... How many reports have Linton had this year?? 5,6?? how many every other club!!! Love it!! Go the LPFL!!
Carngham are finished, couple of ferals at the helm, assitant coaches trying to leave, no clearances in, heaps of clearancers out. Makes you think this is the end of 70's football. Nobody likes the bif. The ferals out there are not what people come to the LPFL to see. The quicker they retire the better. Hopefully Lexton with all there ins, will kick CL out of the finals, and they will all implode down at Snake Valley. Skipton will win the flag they deserved last year, followed by Rokewood, Natte, Illabrook Navarre and Lexton. Nobody likes having CL in the league, we are a friendly league. I hope Ararat gathers some strength and CL find a place at pentridge. I think if they finish at pentridge, Ross and Robb Waters will be pitchers and not catchers if you know what I mean. Go Skipton.
Do we honestly care about who comes third. Both CL and Natte are miles off the pace. Both have no depth at this stage and are just being beaten by teams that are better prepared at this point of the year.
I can't even guess where Carngham will finish but they, like Natte, have probably got more work in front of them than they can accomplish in 6-8 weeks.
c/l are no chance of winning and Natte have to many in individuals and might need the 30 people that they reckon have gone to natte the flag. Rokewood and skipton are by far the best two sides in the comp.
Looks like someone has woken up the sleeping giant! Goes to show that in finals football when the going gets tough the tough get going. No point having flashy players who show flair all through the home and away season only to go missing in the finals - hey Skipton and Rokewood. Look out Natte next weekend. Go Saints!
Good old Choketon. Apparently Telstra have made an announcment that the phonelines are in meltdown with people from all over Natte requesting more and more police presence at Austar Arena next saturday. They arnt happy with the 20 cars they would normaly have wen playing Carngham
hit the nail on the head mr responsible! as soon as skipton stops gettin spoon fed they cant look after themselves!
anyone who asks if jardine has played a 5k game here is the answere.
the only 5k game/s he has played are the 5k medical bill he has cost the opposition!
Well done to C/L and the Natte boys. No matter what people say bout C/L they know how to get the job done when it COUNTS. Hardworking group who never say die!!!! Think a couple of other front running teams that go missing when it counts should take a look at them a bit closer.All i can say i hope Carngham enjoyed there one win against Natte for the year! Personally i think we had our weakest team in for the year and was a bit surprised you couldn't take more of an advantage of that. We have a list as long as your arm of quality players to come back into the side and trust me our focus is not on whether or not we can beat Carngham Linton. Mark my words you guys have no hope of winning a flag in 07 despite what everyone might say. Head, Burns, Davies and Greenbank into the side we played won't even contest.
From a Natte point of view i think we have everything in front of us. We aren't suited to wet weather footy as we are a fast running side that relies on good skills and fast ball movement where as i think Carngham is suited to the wet as they are a slower in tight style of team. When the ball was dry in the first quarter we easily had you guys covered!
Natte has a big second half of the year ahead of them. I am happy to say i played a shocker, but the good thing is that i won't play as bad as i did against you guys again for the rest of the year and given the chance i look forward to kicking a bag against you guys in finals! Most guys would be happy kicking three fifths of there sides score but i admit it was a bad day at the office!
Crafty 4PM where has LAZERMAN and Natterock gone?
It seems to me that the only people who bag Jardine are those that support carngham. Having played against the big man several times starting at junior level I can honestly say I've never seen him do anything that wasn't called for. I haven't known him to stomp on an opposition players leg or try to start a fight with opposition players in the bar after the game. I can't say the same thing about Carngham though!
are TAB sportsbet going to be taking any bets on how many police cars natte will request for the granny??