lexton plains under 17s thread

Yeh the game wasn't too bad, not the best though.. The wind was shocking either way that you were going and it was like we just gave up in the 3rd quater.. You run was great in that quater and I thought we were just gunna let you run away with the game.. But it was good to beat you boys.. What did you think??
yeah wind is always bad, no grandstand too block it out, game was good, last quater was very disappointing for us, but we were short on player but ya get that, and its not like we will struggle to make finals so yeah

all in all great game. you have some very good players. shaun north, ike zanos, ash legget and the ruck men were real standouts.

yeah wind is always bad, no grandstand too block it out, game was good, last quater was very disappointing for us, but we were short on player but ya get that, and its not like we will struggle to make finals so yeah

all in all great game. you have some very good players. shaun north, ike zanos, ash legget and the ruck men were real standouts.

Yeh exactly right mate its not like you gunna drop out of the top five.. Yeh all very handy players.. Everyone just try's to do their best for us but those 4 are always standouts.. Zanos would be even better if we could get him to training :thumbsu:

Don't get me wrong, Justin Vale is a great player, and very valuable to the side. He has a slight reputation for being hungry, and has a habit for telling other players to get in under the packs instead of doing it himself.
Ararat Ruckman had a ripper of a game, knows how to tap the ball perfectly. I don't think i could count the number of times he hit a running midfielder without taking my shoes and socks off, even then i probably couldn't!
Feel sorry for Illabarook's Ruckman on the day, had a shocking game, and got dominated.
He's not a Ruckman, but still should have put in a better effort than what he did, just didn't look like he wanted to be out there!

Whos that guy you's call Toaf? He's a big boy, doesn't look likes he's played much footy before though