Elixuh
See you on the 9th green at 9
You and your team can ignore it all you want but it's going to come back to bite you later. The first step in fixing a problem is actually identifying that there is one.
Not ignoring just distracting
You and your team can ignore it all you want but it's going to come back to bite you later. The first step in fixing a problem is actually identifying that there is one.
Let's hope for your sake that the leaders at the Lions are doing the same thing.Not ignoring just distracting
You do realise your club is based in Ipswich, don't you? You don't want to go down that road because you're definitely going to lose.
Exactly. We've been pretty awful/average since 2015 and even we were able to muster up 3 wins in our last 10 games at the MCG.
Of the talented teams at moment they have the weakest leadership.Maybe you've been living under a rock but Brisbane's poor record at the MCG has been brought to the attention of footy followers many times over the last few years and their upset loss to Hawthorn yesterday has once again shone the spotlight on it. I pointed out Brisbane's recent 7-3 winning record at Marvel a few posts later and the AFL website currently has an article that refers to this issue as an 'MCG hoodoo'. So we all understand the criticism relates to Brisbane's record at the MCG, not their overall away record. Brisbane people are just trying to pretend like this doesn't exist when it clearly does.
Didn't know that but it was a response to Elixuh who threw the first shot at our city. If someone has the choice of being based in Nerang or Ipswich then I think it's pretty obvious which one they should choose. Also, it seems he's not aware that my club is actually based in Carrara so you might want to educate him on Gold Coast geography.I literally live in Nerang why are you attacking me
Neale's response would suggest that. He worded it cleverly where he can hide behind the "away record" instead of acknowledging the club's poor MCG record but deep down he knows they've been really poor at the G.Of the talented teams at moment they have the weakest leadership.
Are 1000s to win the flag
Didn't know that but it was a response to Elixuh who threw the first shot at our city. If someone has the choice of being based in Nerang or Ipswich then I think it's pretty obvious which one they should choose. Also, it seems he's not aware that my club is actually based in Carrara so you might want to educate him on Gold Coast geography.
Neale's response would suggest that. He worded it cleverly where he can hide behind the "away record" instead of acknowledging the club's poor MCG record but deep down he knows they've been really poor at the G.
Didn't know that but it was a response to Elixuh who threw the first shot at our city. If someone has the choice of being based in Nerang or Ipswich then I think it's pretty obvious which one they should choose. Also, it seems he's not aware that my club is actually based in Carrara so you might want to educate him on Gold Coast geography.
Neale's response would suggest that. He worded it cleverly where he can hide behind the "away record" instead of acknowledging the club's poor MCG record but deep down he knows they've been really poor at the G.
Lead by example and apologise to me for the first shot at my city and then I'll follow suit. I know taking accountability isn't common amongst your kind so I'm not expecting it.I think you should apologise to brab. He didn’t deserve that.
Lead by example and apologise to me for the first shot at my city and then I'll follow suit. I know taking accountability isn't common amongst your kind so I'm not expecting it.
Your move.
Except it's not. The official name of the ground is Carrara Stadium because it's literally inside the Carrara suburb boundaries. Google it if you don't believe me.Don’t let the haters make you ashamed to say the club is located in Nerang mate. I’m proud of our suburb and the suns.
Ipswich is also pretty good. I think this toxic suburb war helps nobody. Be better.
So why the animosity when I was just stating facts about Brisbane's record at the MCG? You threw the first jab that had nothing to do with footy.The sad thing is I like the suns and always stick up for y’all on here. So it’s regrettable we are having this back and forth.
I was just having a little Nerang joke mate but apologise if that is helpful. We good bro?
Except it's not. The official name of the ground is Carrara Stadium because it's literally inside the Carrara suburb boundaries. Google it if you don't believe me.
The QPS data suggests Ipswich has the highest crime rate per capita in the state but maybe you and I value different things when it comes to desirable places to base yourself. Agree to disagree on this one
So why the animosity when I was just stating facts about Brisbane's record at the MCG? You threw the first jab that had nothing to do with footy.
Fair play though. Apologies to BRAB for an inadvertent retort that shouldn't have involved him.
If you go forward seven posts after that one (six posts before your original 'Nerang' response) then you'll see that I very clearly point out that Brisbane have a 7-3 winning record at Marvel in their last 10 games and that the 'away issue' obviously has more to do with their record at the MCG, not their overall away record. In the interest of full transparency, I'll also point out that their record at Perth Stadium is an even 2-2 and they've won 3 of their last 6 at Adelaide Oval. It's very obvious to anyone that does a little bit of research that this is not an away record issue and it's actually the struggles at the MCG that are making this look worse than it actually is.Because you misrepresented what he said. By saying here you go Lachie and then only posting mcg stats when he was clearly talking about away records. I just pointed that out. Idk why you took it poorly. That’s up to you.
If you go forward seven posts after that one (six posts before your original 'Nerang' response) then you'll see that I very clearly point out that Brisbane have a 7-3 winning record at Marvel in their last 10 games and that the 'away issue' obviously has more to do with their record at the MCG, not their overall away record. In the interest of full transparency, I'll also point out that their record at Perth Stadium is an even 2-2 and they've won 3 of their last 6 at Adelaide Oval. It's very obvious to anyone that does a little bit of research that this is not an away record issue and it's actually the struggles at the MCG that are making this look worse than it actually is.
The 3AW interviewer was referring to Brisbane's away record this year (which is currently 2-4) but Lachie response only seemed to focus on games they had played in Melbourne i.e. beating Carlton at Marvel earlier this year and beating the Demons at the MCG last year but then also conceded they didn't back it up the following week at the G against Geelong. So there's two competing issues here which are Brisbane's losing away record this year and their longstanding poor record at the MCG. Both are discussion points out from the yesterday's result but my original post was pointing out why the away record looks worse than it actually is.
Then we'll move on.My brother in christ I gave you an out like 3 posts ago. Just take the W and move on.
TLDR
nods - if you compare life under Fagan to 'life' under Leppa there is just no comparison.Have a feeling we may not get much further than a prelim with Fagan. Honestly, I am just happy we aren’t just in the state of absolute misery that was before he arrived. We are a lot healthier now and whatever direction we go I’ll be satisfied of an amazing job with the help of others to put out a very entertaining outfit that has managed finals for the past four years. All good things eventually come to an end and whether that just Fagan leaving or us dropping down a peg in performance that’s just how it works.
Is he even cuddly?This just might might be cuddly fages and his team of pretenders biggest mcg choke yet !!
Back on topic, Fagan has a gun list and is a dud coach
MCG 2019: Losses to Essendon & Richmond.
- Essendon loss was poor and losing to the Tiges at the MCG in 2019 was expected considering this was their peak (They beat us at the GABBA in the QF as well).
MCG 2020: Loss to Hawthorn in an empty MCG.
- Pretty bad loss all things considered but the event of COVID + Empty stadium, it's a mulligan in my eyes. Footy didn't restart for a few months after this game.
MCG 2021: No matches at the MCG.
- Pretty much shows we just don't get enough games at the MCG.
MCG 2022: Loss to Demons, Tigers and Geelong (PF). Win versus Demons (SF).
- Talk about top teams, I mean arguably the best 3 at the ground you could play, beating one in a great SF. Complete all-time choke against the Tigers after being up comfortably as well. Cats were unstoppable, as evident by the GF the following week.
MCG 2023: Loss to Hawthorn
- Awful, the worst of the bunch and pretty evident we just can't beat this team for whatever reason.
So since 2019, I count 3 games that were really poor: Essendon 2019, Hawthorn 2020 and Hawthorn 2023. The rest were all against perennial finalists, flag contenders even.
The only season we played more than TWO matches, was because we played finalists at the MCG. Otherwise every single season since 2019, we've only had 0, 1 or 2 matches scheduled at the ground. Typically against good opponents (Minus Hawthorn, who also have been beating us in Tassie).
We have not played the following at the MCG since 2019: Carlton, St. Kilda, North, Bulldogs and Collingwood. Obviously we'll never play Saints/North/Dogs at the MCG but there is no reason we shouldn't be playing games against Carlton & Collingwood at the MCG. This year alone we beat Carlton at Marvel comfortably, why was that not at the MCG? We're scheduled to play Collingwood at feckin' Marvel, like what the hell is up with that?
The record is shocking at 1-6 since 2019, it should be closer to 3-4 if we didn't lose a couple gimmie ones and it is evident that our play the MCG is worse but Collingwood play 14 times at the MCG in 2023 alone, we've played there 7 times in the last 5 years. Do with that what you will but no, we aren't going to be amazing at the ground. A few blips have seen this "record" blow out in the wrong way.
Unfortunately, Fagan does not come across as a good coach… he has good management and people person written all over him, but from a tactical perspective he is obviously lacking behind some of the others.Yeah mate we can’t all have great coaches like Kenny, no need to rub it in
Unfortunately, Fagan does not come across as a good coach… he has good management and people person written all over him, but from a tactical perspective he is obviously lacking behind some of the others.