Local Geelong Leagues Thread (GFL/BFL/GDFL)

Please tell me if I may have missed something here but how come St Marys are the absolute raging favourites to win the flag this year?! I mean they didn't even finish in the top three last year and surely their ins v outs this season are not that undeniable that they have come in at $3.20 to take home the cup? Chris Jones; yes, Josh Maddox; yes, who else? Have they lost absolutely no-one? Are two gun players going to turn around an ok season into premiership success? Someone either set me straight or give me some insight. St Marys $3.20 to win the flag and Geelong $2.10 to win AFL. Doesn't seem to be much difference.

Todd Brown from lavington in O and M... multiple O and M rep... dual premiership wingman at Lavi

Ben Lavars- ex Werribee- Tigers would have been happy to keep him

Jones' mates from Donvale go alright... Eastern Footy league is probably best metro outside Ammos A and B grade

And yes, they've lost bugger all

My only concern... as finals proved last year... couldn't kick goals when it counted

Todd Brown from lavington in O and M... multiple O and M rep... dual premiership wingman at Lavi

Ben Lavars- ex Werribee- Tigers would have been happy to keep him

Jones' mates from Donvale go alright... Eastern Footy league is probably best metro outside Ammos A and B grade

And yes, they've lost bugger all

My only concern... as finals proved last year... couldn't kick goals when it counted

Throw in Leigh Woods (Not the Sth Barwon Woods but one from up north). The young guys in Morgan, O'Donahue, Bath etc improving...

St. Mary's and Bell Park for me... $1.60 is good odds for either team to win the flag!

Throw in Leigh Woods (Not the Sth Barwon Woods but one from up north). The young guys in Morgan, O'Donahue, Bath etc improving...

St. Mary's and Bell Park for me... $1.60 is good odds for either team to win the flag!

Big Marky O'Donohue is an absolute monster these days. Only a young bloke, but definitely capable of holding off the bigger bodies down back for the Saints.

great win by the anglesea boys vs ocean grove on the weekend with the big forward line players gettin there goals in a good display of footy and good to see linton hogan formar grovedale 18s player last year gettin BOG for anglesea playin as full back:thumbsu:
carn the roos:thumbsu:

What do you all make of the idea that clubs could choose 1 home game per year as a stand alone Sunday fixture?

Personally, St Mary's play Sunday games anyway when the Cats play at home, but for the other clubs, i think it has real merit.

Who would want to play who to maximise the attendance?

Help me fill in the blanks on who the Home team (bold) would want to pick to play:

Grovedale:
South Barwon:
Lara:
Leopold:
GWSP:
North Shore:
St Albans:
St Joeys:
St Marys:
Bell Park:
Newtown:
Colac:

As good as Drysdales team is on paper and even if they have players to come into their side I cant believe they are still $6 third favourites behind Ammos and Torquay at Sportsbet.

Went and watched my first GFL game on the weekend and was very impressed by the quality of the St Mary's seniors. Some very handy footballers. Number 1 caught my eye. Also fletcher, hosking and 33 are great footballers to watch

sheep dogger u have got 2 stop rating anglesea there no good n all the grovey recruits are no good all scared to get the footy. GET THE HARD BALL

The only game that Newcomb will win is if they play a side from NELSON PARK because thats about how good they are now.
Sad to see ex Newcomb people bagging the club. The club is lucky to have the players it has. Would you rather Newcomb fold or be rebuilt, be it may from ashes? It's going to take a very long time before we get on our feet again, great to see we have people like you no longer at the club. When the going gets tough, we'll go to another club!:thumbsdown:

Help me fill in the blanks on who the Home team (bold) would want to pick to play:

Grovedale: South Barwon
South Barwon: St.Joseph's
Lara: North Shore
Leopold: St.Albans
GWSP: St.Joseph's
North Shore: Lara
St Albans: Leopold
St Joeys: Newtown
St Marys: St.Joseph's
Bell Park: South Barwon
Newtown: St.Joseph's
Colac: South Barwon

What do you reckon?

Grovedale: South Barwon
South Barwon: St.Joseph's
Lara: North Shore
Leopold: St.Albans
GWSP: St.Joseph's
North Shore: Lara
St Albans: Leopold
St Joeys: Newtown
St Marys: St.Joseph's
Bell Park: South Barwon
Newtown: St.Joseph's
Colac: South Barwon

What do you reckon?

Grovedale: South Barwon - Yes
South Barwon: St.Joseph's - Probably STM
Lara: North Shore - Yes
Leopold: St.Albans - Maybe STJ with Greaves
GWSP: St.Joseph's - Perhaps Bell Park?
North Shore: Lara - Yes
St Albans: Leopold - Yes
St Joeys: Newtown - No doubt
St Marys: St.Joseph's - Personally, North Shore
Bell Park: South Barwon - Maybe St Joeys
Newtown: St.Joseph's - No doubt
Colac: South Barwon - Buggered if know actually.

You just stick to the BFL predictions thanks punchy:D. Bit quiet on the weekend were we? Can anyone beat the Amos??

It will be a big ask to bet 'em. At the start of the season I thought that maybe Drysdale would be the one's, but now that theory has gone out the window. It may be a smokey like Port. Would be great to see.

My money is still on the dragons, and your response tells me a little more about your identity. I was a bit quiet coming off the pine in the one's.

Not to sure what you are talking about, let me know and i will respond.

I am refering to the post you made supporting Galpal's thought's toward Milky and then they were removed later that day. Or was I hilusinating? I think that the program is entertaining myself, and great to hear local goss and goings on.

Sad to see ex Newcomb people bagging the club. The club is lucky to have the players it has. Would you rather Newcomb fold or be rebuilt, be it may from ashes? It's going to take a very long time before we get on our feet again, great to see we have people like you no longer at the club. When the going gets tough, we'll go to another club!:thumbsdown:

dont worry about him mate he bags the shit out of everything prob some idiot named Morgan cleary or some shit wanna be tiger going got tough when he was in juniors aswell and left thomson

I am refering to the post you made supporting Galpal's thought's toward Milky and then they were removed later that day. Or was I hilusinating? I think that the program is entertaining myself, and great to hear local goss and goings on.

To be honest i am not to sure what you are talking about. But for the record i have known Milky for about 13 or 14 years and i consider him to be a friend although not one i would see very often, but always have a chat or say g'day. He is a good bloke contrary to what many think.

dont worry about him mate he bags the shit out of everything prob some idiot named Morgan cleary or some shit wanna be tiger going got tough when he was in juniors aswell and left thomson

Aujarra Morgs left Thomson because of his mate who playedfor different side and he got sick of playing with you. You think your top dick well you not so get over yourself