Local Geelong Leagues Thread (GFL/BFL/GDFL)

Your nearly right sheep_dogger, Newcomb will be luckly to win 1 game for the year, they have lost 10 senior players from there premiership and at least 8 very good reserve players that I know of, I can name them if you wish, big improvers Barwon Heads
quote]

Barwon Heads big improvers, can you tell me who they have picked up, i've heard they've lost a few experienced players

They will improve this year under new coack Mick Atkins as he will play the young players and rebuild the side, dont know of any big name players they have picked up as yet but they will be strong over the next couble of years.

M.Bruhn hasnt retired he will play at corio just wait and see and hinch isnt going to st.albans he will be going back to corio aswell his signing wen he gets back from honey moon and you forgot s.evans his off to forrest aswell

M Bruhn will not play at Corio because his wife wont let him, Hinch won't go back to Corio while R.O'Toole is at club as he dropped him from the grand final about 5 to 6 years ago when he played at Corio, he will most likely go to St.Albans with A.Robinson, and I forgot S.Evans going to Forrest to chase some money.

dont know if they hav recruited any one yet but with last year games they lost bout 2 games under 2 goals and they were in the game till half time and fell away compare to a few years ago they werent in the game at all from the start and with the guy they piked up that tommy dewey i think thats his name who was there leadin goal kicker well if they pik up a few more guys like that they will be a big improve side and i tell u this again they hav got alot of coin but they dont hav any big name players down there, so i reckon they go for a well known player and they will start gettin players down there

straight up from their u/18's mate. But do agree with you keep improving each year and have got some young talent that they'll continue to play. Maybe with a few key pick ups they could be pushing the top 5 in years to come??

M Bruhn will not play at Corio because his wife wont let him, Hinch won't go back to Corio while R.O'Toole is at club as he dropped him from the grand final about 5 to 6 years ago when he played at Corio, he will most likely go to St.Albans with A.Robinson, and I forgot S.Evans going to Forrest to chase some money.

Hinch never played under R.O'Toole at Corio he never played a senior game was actually dropped from the reserves side and he is not good enough to play ones in the GFL anyway, Bruhn is best mates with O'Toole and my sources tell me he will playn there if in fact he plays at all, GFL footy is past him and newcomb burnt him so he may go there for a kick

I heard oceangrove won the 3km team event at the ron clark classic. Beating the essendon footy club. This might be an early warning to the BFL clubs that the grubbers mean business in 08..

we will see about hinch and bruhn but im pritty confident with my sources if you go back threw threads i havnt been wrong too often and if hinch wasnt gunna play under otoole wat happened this year i think he stayed at newcombe and played in a granny under him.

im pretty sure port have picked up tall defender luke daffy from marys and possibly a couple of mates. sounds like they could be ok.

looks like modda might have an AFL player coming down for a few kicks in 08

lol if your thinkin nathan ablett will go back to modda u might be right but how much u reckon he will go back there for? 10,000? but with geelong they will give him bout 500,000 grand a year just to stay

have heard a few falcon boys have followed hovey there and are a top 5 chance

Looking for lifestyle change. Why not Cairns. Great climate and footy. We are a powerfull club in Cairns and looking for bigger things this year. Our coach is Steve Daniels, twice Vic Country Coach of the year and dual premiership coach in the G.V. Is also Qld Country State coach for 2008 Aust Champsionships. Looking for talls but all welcome. If interested contact me through this site.

FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!

All is welcome - please PM me for futher info

The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;

When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007

Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury

Time:
5.30pm Onwards

Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.

I heard that Sam Hunt is a signed up at St. Mary's for next year.... lethal line up with him and McLean CHB and CHF respectively...

I have heard that the once mighty "North Shore" are just about on their knees. Alot of players have left both 1s and 2s, and it seems a long road ahead for them to recover. Can anyone out there elaborate?

If anything, they will be fit, if you read today's Addy on last Sat's training session at the beach.
That would be the same day they turned up back at their rooms on a bus, all blind and made complete dicks of themselves. Club must be proud of the behaviour of some to be streaking on the field during the cricket match in front of families and young children.

Trust the addy not to run the full story

howz modda coach brad davis go on the feild? any good? supposably he's made his way up our way into north central league as an AC there? anyone got anything to say botu the man

yer brad davis goes alright on the feild when he dosnt get injured all the time, he plays in the mid not that very tall but a good player for his size he can also go forward or even play of a half back, pretty good leader on the feild and off and he should go alright in your league if he dosnt get injured