Tommybahamas

Rookie
May 9, 2011
Copenhagen
Hey Guys

I love watching the stuff you guys do in here and thought you might be able to help me and my footy club out!

The Copenhagen Crocodiles needs a new logo, and we would love to see what your creative minds can come up with :)

Who knows with a prober logo we could actully start playing some prober footy :D

Club Info -

www.crocs.dk

The Crocs are one of the founding footyclubs in the Danish Australian Football League, we been up and about since the end of the 80's

Our colors are Navy Blue / White and we play in Carlton Jumpers(our jumpers have been washed so many times that they actully looks dark purple like an eggplant)

The crocs have been a bit notorious in the older days with some tough players, we are not quite like that anymore but we would like people to think we still are so if the logo could express that, then it wouldnt be to bad :)

OUR CURRENT LOGO
41785_23624473418_9785_n.jpg

I also tried out making my own logo, but i cant get on with it and its like its missing something if anyone wants to edit on my attemp let me know :)

Any suggestions are kindly accepted

Cheers
The Copenhagen Crocodiles!

Ps the creator of the logo we choose will get a training singlet with the logo printed as a thanks.

Here is my suggestion, but I really like the design you made. It's my first post, so it will probably not be the standard you were looking for.

[/SIZE][/FONT][URL="http://i55.tinypic.com/343reo1.jpg%5b/"][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][COLOR=#800080]http://i55.tinypic.com/343reo1.jpg[/[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/URL][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3] [/SIZE][/FONT]
[URL="http://i55.tinypic.com/343reo1.jpg%5b/"][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][COLOR=#800080][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/URL]

Here is my suggestion, but I really like the design you made. It's my first post, so it will probably not be the standard you were looking for.

343reo1.jpg

Hey Mate, thank you for putting in the effort.

I like your design much better, its simple, timeless and just looks great. actully it could look a bit as a logo for a clothing brand in a good way.

the more i look at it the more i like it! thanks heaps!

Crocs.gif
CrocsSinglet.gif

And here's a training singlet to go with it.

Disclaimer: I have used the Florida Everglades (Minor League Hockey) gator for the croc, and then added a wordmark, however it's the coolest croc logo around, so I thought I'd throw it in.
Given they're a minor league hockey team, their logo most likely wouldn't be subject to copyright, however if you want your own identity, I thought it best to declare it up front.
Also, here's a reverse option
Crocs2.gif

For the OP's sake. It's great to do mockups using other organisations logos, so we know what something could look like. However, he wants to use it as a logo for a club, which means having it printed on jerseys and plastered on their website. So just be aware of that, and like Mero did; state the source of your logo/image, so the OP can find out if there is a copyright for that logo.

G'day Tommy,

Here's my shot at ya logo.

I stuck with the blue and white colours.

More of a traditional/shield logo. I'm not sure if thats what ya had in mind
but I thinks works.

The two letter 'C's in the middle have three towers above them,
this is a reference to the Copenhagen Coat of Arms (thanks wikipedia).

ALL my own work, so no worries with copyrights.

enjoy.

copenhagen_concept.jpg

The two letter 'C's in the middle have three towers above them,
this is a reference to the Copenhagen Coat of Arms (thanks wikipedia).

ALL my own work, so no worries with copyrights.

enjoy.

copenhagen_concept.jpg

You taught me something about my hometown i didnt know haha :)

but apart from that you got some serious talent if you made all that from scratch, i especially like the crocodile you made looks really good!

i just think that there is alot going on at once or maybe its just because the logo gets a bit long with the tail i dont know, but then again the tail looks cool with the foooty aswell. im confused haha :)

instead of the two C's could try having the carlton emblem there instead?

thanks heaps for your effort :)

OK, here's a version with Carltons logo in the middle.
IMO you should ditch the carlton logo and create your own identity, but seeing that you wear their jumper I guess its OK.

Its easy enough to remove the tail/football if you wanted to and just have the crocs head at the top, but i think its a bit more fun with the tail.

Anyways, let me know what you think.

(the aemc logo is my signature).

copenhagen_concept2.jpg

Agreed. "Fierce" (I always think of that Curb Your Enthusiasm episode when using that word..), modern, yet classy. It's everything you need in a logo.

Better withouth the Carlton logo. They have been offered a brilliant identity. Run with it.

Get new guernseys printed, lol.

OK, here's a version with Carltons logo in the middle.
IMO you should ditch the carlton logo and create your own identity, but seeing that you wear their jumper I guess its OK.

Its easy enough to remove the tail/football if you wanted to and just have the crocs head at the top, but i think its a bit more fun with the tail.

Anyways, let me know what you think.

(the aemc logo is my signature).

copenhagen_concept2.jpg

mate it looks awesome with the carlton logo!, your right it does look more fun with the tail very nice detail, maybe its just me but i still think it gets a bit long the logo. i dont know how it could be compact thats the thing.. maybe if the shield was round the tail could sort of curl up with the shield..

let me know if im getting to much :D
and i cant say it enough thanks for your time and effort.

ps. our jumpers have taken a very dark color, if it could match the logo that would be great :)

team_pic_2008.jpg

OK, I matched the colour as best I could and swapped the words/carlton logo around (it just sits a bit better that way).

One with tail, one without. You could always use both.
and a quick mockup to see how they could look on a jumper.

I rekon it looks pretty good (for a carlton logo:rolleyes:).
Let me know what ya think.

copenhagen_concept3.jpg

Workshop Logo for the Copenhagen Crocodiles