Player Watch #?: Luke Parker - Welcome to North Melbourne - Konstanty and Parker traded for Pick 44

And I for one would like to welcome our new Luke Parker overlord. I’d like to remind him as a trusted NMFC supporter I can help him round up others to tend to his Luke Parker worship statues.

Stacking up on 300th celebrations next year
early bets for who chairs him off in the milestone?

see him becoming good mates with Darling as a fellow new veteran recruit and then can see him getting close with Jy or LDU

for darling can see it being parker and souv

Expecting Parker to make a big impact, both on field and off field.

So stoked that he’ll wear North colours for a few years.

The type of player who’ll make everyone walk that little bit taller.
Im not, at least not on the field. He's mid minutes have been reduced dramatically because he's slowed up and up fwd he plays more like a med than a small. Which we have CZ, Ford, Curtis and Simpkin who all play that style.
Perhaps he'll be ok for a year starting in the square and immediately moving forward but thats about it.

Awesome! I’d hoped years ago that we would throw him a sizeable offer to come across.

Can’t wait for his arrival and impact. Rampe available as well??

Since Logue.
Shiels was a good option - he is better. Even just by setting standards - and on field coach - it is worth it. He can still play - i suspect we will get 3 or 4 years - he is durable. Smart up forward. Should improve forward pressure ++.

Im not, at least not on the field. He's mid minutes have been reduced dramatically because he's slowed up and up fwd he plays more like a med than a small. Which we have CZ, Ford, Curtis and Simpkin who all play that style.
Perhaps he'll be ok for a year starting in the square and immediately moving forward but thats about it.
He is automatically a better forward proposition than both Simpkin and Ford, and is very very close to being a better option than Zurhaar. **** the stats.

I am very excited to see what a forward line with Parker and Darling - two extremely smart players with ~300 games of fwd or mid/fwd time, craft, awareness of where to run and why, and selflessness in leading patterns - looks like for Larkey.

I reckon Souv is sitting at home with Mrs Palmer and her five daughters about this news. Will have a massive impact on making his life easier

He just kicked 3 and had 6 tackles in a Grand Final playing as a half forward in a side that got smashed in the midfield. In 3 of his 10 games this year he kicked 3 goals and kicked multiple goals in a couple of other games. This was while playing an unfamiliar lockdown role across half forward.

I'd be confident in saying he is going to spend plenty of time rotating through our midfield, and imo he will still have plenty to offer there. Only last year, he was still an elite contested and clearance player, averaging 23 disposals and close to 6 clearances per game.

Rotating with Sheezel across the half forward line and through the midfield, will instantly makes us a better side.

First Mid Rotation:
Xerri
LDU
Wardlaw
Sheezel

Second Mid Rotation:
Xerri
LDU
Powell
Parker

Others to rotate through the midfield: McKercher & Simpkin.

He is automatically a better forward proposition than both Simpkin and Ford, and is very very close to being a better option than Zurhaar. **** the stats.

I am very excited to see what a forward line with Parker and Darling - two extremely smart players with ~300 games of fwd or mid/fwd time, craft, awareness of where to run and why, and selflessness in leading patterns - looks like for Larkey.

I reckon Souv is sitting at home with Mrs Palmer and her five daughters about this news. Will have a massive impact on making his life easier

Didn't know Rhys had five sisters

On field really don’t think he will add much in terms of playing ability anymore, best is well past him. But making sure all players are adhering to structure etc will be immense

I wouldn’t be opposed to him being made co captain with Harry but not fussed on that, as long as it is not McDonald

Certainly an upgrade from Curtis ****ing Taylor on the list

Luke Parker = The Guy.

lol not that i want to think about it that way, but i hope it gets Larkey up and about.

Any fans of the story so far here?

Luke Parker = The Cannon

Immense work by the footy department as a whole.

And a great sign of how things are changing down at Arden Street.

Time to shoot the sook brigade in the head, dump their unwanted corpses in the creek, and start to the march to September from Round 1 next year.
So you don't do the chase them before you, rob them of their wealth and see those dear to them bathed in tears thing anymore?

Player Watch #?: Luke Parker - Welcome to North Melbourne - Konstanty and Parker traded for Pick 44