Player Watch #?: Luke Parker - Welcome to North Melbourne - Konstanty and Parker traded for Pick 44

…me today, waiting for tomorrow’s Sliding Doors

Escobar Spe GIF by hero0fwar

I actually think Luke Parker will start to gain passion and maybe would be interested in starting fresh in a rebuilding side that is ready to be competitive hopefully. If his not that up for grinding then boots are up Parker
Yes and he has known only one coach in his 14 seasons with us. Clarko will be a fresh voice and I think Luke will be energised by that.
I'm sad to see him go but a good move for both clubs and Luke. Win-win-win is rare in footy trades.
I wish him all the best.

Remember in the old days when we were so much happier to pick up Ately in the draft over Parker? How the tides have turned.
Had we picked up Parker I'm sure Scott would've let him rot on a half back flank too.

Luke Parker - The Ray jnr.

Had we picked up Parker I'm sure Scott would've let him rot on a half back flank too.
Hindsight is 2020 and all however with how things have gone since Atley was delisted, if instead of delisting him we’d moved him into the middle and allowed him to be a see ball get ball mid, I reckon he’d still be playing. And we probably wouldn’t have dipped as low.

Very happy to have Luke Parker at North as long as he doesn't bring that grand final losing culture.
We have a three peat coming up (with Sheez as captain will known as the "she-peat") and don't want anyone messing with our destiny.

On Pixel 8 Pro using BigFooty.com mobile app

Is it really immense though?

Parks was pushed aside by the Adams recruitment, took him half a year to force his way back in the side, and started multiple games as sub.

He would have been testing his market value to anyone who’d listen during that period.

All you guys needed to offer was a +1 on whatever swans had on the cards and he’s yours.
It's immense because of all the options he has chosen us in our darkest period in club's history. It's not easy to attract anyone in such times, let alone someone who is still going ok

Wrapped with this recruitment . We are short on onfield coaches and this blokes perfect for the role . The fact that the club has made mention that they are going revert back to the pre bye more attacking game plan while trying to balance out the defensive side it’s crucial we have players that can get direct traffic around stoppages and the control the tempo of tight games . Every good side has 3 or 4 of these guys we have 1 Sheezel .

too desperate. Would make him a target.

Just let him play footy
He’s an experienced 30 year old premiership player who will set standards while the kids develop. This is Barry Davis all over again…

It's immense because of all the options he has chosen us in our darkest period in club's history. It's not easy to attract anyone in such times, let alone someone who is still going ok
It's only right, he was born to be a shinboner. I'd like to think he is just that sort of bloke, sees the young talent on our list, knows Clarko and Viney are fair dinkum, the raw ingredients are there for it to turn, and wants the responsibility to put the team on his shoulders. What a legacy that would be who knows dare to dream and get a taste of silverware...... after leaving the second place team to the second bottom team. Shiels said there's not many fairy tales in footy, but that'd be one hell of a fabled story.

Player Watch #?: Luke Parker - Welcome to North Melbourne - Konstanty and Parker traded for Pick 44