• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

LVFL - 2011 PRE Season

Coughlan struggle to be in the top class on-ballers and Harris will only play twos. both good blokes but wont shake things up at HDFL level......

I reckon these boys will go well after other onballers from the LVFL crossed to the HDFL last year and performed.

Talking to Grinton he thought Aaron Mckean was there best recruit last year. He come 3rd in their B&F from 8 games after a back injury.

I'm pretty sure T Grant from miti also went really well at Elmore being in the best 7 from 9 games or something like that.

I reckon these boys will go well after other onballers from the LVFL crossed to the HDFL last year and performed.

Talking to Grinton he thought Aaron Mckean was there best recruit last year. He come 3rd in their B&F from 8 games after a back injury.

I'm pretty sure T Grant from miti also went really well at Elmore being in the best 7 from 9 games or something like that.

Its only my opinion having played against these boys. Both good blokes and i wish them well but they wouldnt be rep side material....

Bridgey are done then, wont make finals and will finish close to the bottom. Couldnt see wicko bringing out many players, good bloke but bad choice reeks of a money saver for the club

Mate they are huge comments to be making, and on what basis are you making them on??

not all confirmed but what i have heard so far

Baker - hopetoun
Broadbent - Essendon Districts
Auld - Hepburn
Harris - mounts
Clutton - Melbourne?
Couglan - Mounts
Rhode - south
Nalder - retired
O'bree - retired or Mildura
Ashman - Perth
Assistant Coach Marcus Em-whatever - back to the club he come from

not all confirmed but what i have heard so far

Baker - hopetoun
Broadbent - Essendon Districts
Auld - Hepburn
Harris - mounts
Clutton - Melbourne?
Couglan - Mounts
Rhode - south
Nalder - retired
O'bree - retired or Mildura
Ashman - Perth
Assistant Coach Marcus Em-whatever - back to the club he come from

That's half a side. Jones back to South also I've heard.

Not sure they are all correct for starters, secondly having won the past 2 flags by a combined 200 points +, a few exits will only bring them back to the pack and make the competition a bit more even. Thirdly Terry Seymour is planning a massive pre-season and looking to take the competition by storm......

Yeh good point. The other way of looking at it is that they also have the opportunity to freshen the list up and keep the hunger. Believe SEYMOUR may be taking on a coaching role as well:eek:

What's the recruitment around Marong this year ? We hear about there midfield recruits what about key position players. I hear they have high hopes for a flag this year.

Don't really think you 'heard' anything like that. Should shape up better than last season though.

Signed a likely CHF last night at the first training run (no names yet). 38 on the track for the first session.

Had seen it reported on Central Vic Footy a couple of weeks ago that Brent Miller from Colbo was signed, sealed and delivered at YCW.

Heard he is retired and never signed with them.

Had seen it reported on Central Vic Footy a couple of weeks ago that Brent Miller from Colbo was signed, sealed and delivered at YCW.

Heard he is retired and never signed with them.

Yeah I run into Phil this week and I think a couple he thought he had fell through but that's recruiting in general I suppose. He was still confident they are going to be in the mix.

Much other talk in the Loddon Valley? I heard Serp had a couple of decent recruits.

Any young guns in the LV going to have a crack in the BFL next year?

Marong Football Club

Can someone give me a rundown on the Marong Football Club? I want to follow a club which is family friendly and not far from Bendigo (that has that country atmosphere).

What is their ground like for parking? What are the people like out there?

Thanks for your help! :)

Re: Marong Football Club

Can someone give me a rundown on the Marong Football Club? I want to follow a club which is family friendly and not far from Bendigo (that has that country atmosphere).

PM sent caveman.

Parking isn't bad but the ground itself is like a well used driving range for hacks

Any chance of some re-surfacing work hellboy??? Might sort out the 3 years of injury issues you have had.

Parking isn't bad but the ground itself is like a well used driving range for hacks

Any chance of some re-surfacing work hellboy??? Might sort out the 3 years of injury issues you have had.

There will be topdressing and over sowing done next week.

We are also working towards further funding for some significant upgrades.

What are people’s thoughts on the upcoming season?
I hear Newbridge are recruiting hard, and Serp have picked up a couple of speedy young blokes.
It could be an interesting season for a change, unlike the past couple.

What are people’s thoughts on the upcoming season?
I hear Newbridge are recruiting hard, and Serp have picked up a couple of speedy young blokes.
It could be an interesting season for a change, unlike the past couple.

Inglewood are in dire straights big reidy gone to north also lovey and staggy to follow they are going to be terrible this year let's hope they don't fold

Have heard similar, think Dorza has been offered the captaincy which will keep him there otherwise he would have been going back to Square where his missus and a few other girls have gone for netball.

Who is coaching?

Don't like seeing my old club like this but they're certainly not going about things the right way, it is sad as there is obviously a hard working committee. Hard to recruit when the club has a reputation like it has.

LVFL - 2011 PRE Season