LVFL - 2011 PRE Season

Have heard similar, think Dorza has been offered the captaincy which will keep him there otherwise he would have been going back to Square where his missus and a few other girls have gone for netball.

Who is coaching?

Don't like seeing my old club like this but they're certainly not going about things the right way, it is sad as there is obviously a hard working committee. Hard to recruit when the club has a reputation like it has.

What do you mean by not going about things the right way Clew?? I certainly feel their pain as my club has been through very similar dark times but now starting to fight our way out of it.

That's just a presumption mate, I am not around there now and have no idea who the coach is. I know they are doing the right thing in building a strong U17's but obviously something isn't working.

I don't know what they're doing wrong but it is pretty obvious there is something not working.

That's just a presumption mate, I am not around there now and have no idea who the coach is. I know they are doing the right thing in building a strong U17's but obviously something isn't working.

I don't know what they're doing wrong but it is pretty obvious there is something not working.

Fair enough, as I said we have been through it and I am always keen to see those others going through it fight their way out of it. Good luck to them

Should just fold. seriously. 1 word yucky, still wearing woollen jumpers. Going to get smashed every week in 2012. Just put them further and further back. Better off starting up a table tennis team.

You're obviously a troll. Why have a crack at a community sporting group like that?? Why don't you go and help them out mate? It's people like yourself who prevent this whole big footy thing from being a positive thing for country footy. Go and wave the flags for them instead of spreading your own poo into the world, thanks.

No point even replying to blokes like that mate

Inglewood need to be in the league and start to stand up. Inglewood as a town need to get a coach who has enough connections to sign players.
Have a plan. 3-5 years. Year 1 - win a game, Year 2 - recruit and win 6 games Year 3 - recruit again and win 10 games ( play finals) Year 4 - recruit and play finals. Year 5 - finals and premiership window.
If Inglewood were to chase a coach I would target, Shaun McCormick at Square at present( proven player and coach), Brett Fitzpatrick ex YCW ( has done the same thing with YC 3 years ago) or a VERY good player who can sign on for 3 years to coach. The issue is YOU HAVE TO SPEND MONEY!

The recruits signed have to commit to 2 years. No point paying blokes who wont stay. Have to commit. May have to pay more than they are worth for this to happen. So be it.

Committee to run the club. Football sub committee to help with the coach and any needs along with knowing budget afforded for the year. Committee dont have a direct line to the coach only through sub committee.

I know there have been alot of reasons Inglewood havent been successful but I keep looking at demographic they have and it surely beats Pyramid Hill and Mitiamo in population and ability to access cash. I think everyone would be pleased if Inglewood can stand up but you need a community to band together for this to happen.

Its now a matter of stand up and start building or die. Have a public rally and see if the town wants a football club. If not stop pissing in the wind and move on.

the same conversation happens each year about Inglewood. There is obviously systemic issues at he the club. probably a bit harsh to say they should fold but it must be getting to the point of no return soon.

Everytime they take a step forward they take two steps back. What's the solution? Everyone has touched on it, take a long term view and go from there, Inglewood started down that path and then a change of committee seen the coach and president step aside.

How do you help a club that can't help itself?

Inglewood need to be in the league and start to stand up. Inglewood as a town need to get a coach who has enough connections to sign players.
Have a plan. 3-5 years. Year 1 - win a game, Year 2 - recruit and win 6 games Year 3 - recruit again and win 10 games ( play finals) Year 4 - recruit and play finals. Year 5 - finals and premiership window.
If Inglewood were to chase a coach I would target, Shaun McCormick at Square at present( proven player and coach), Brett Fitzpatrick ex YCW ( has done the same thing with YC 3 years ago) or a VERY good player who can sign on for 3 years to coach. The issue is YOU HAVE TO SPEND MONEY!

The recruits signed have to commit to 2 years. No point paying blokes who wont stay. Have to commit. May have to pay more than they are worth for this to happen. So be it.

Committee to run the club. Football sub committee to help with the coach and any needs along with knowing budget afforded for the year. Committee dont have a direct line to the coach only through sub committee.

I know there have been alot of reasons Inglewood havent been successful but I keep looking at demographic they have and it surely beats Pyramid Hill and Mitiamo in population and ability to access cash. I think everyone would be pleased if Inglewood can stand up but you need a community to band together for this to happen.

Its now a matter of stand up and start building or die. Have a public rally and see if the town wants a football club. If not stop pissing in the wind and move on.[/QUOTE

Very well said mate, like it has been discussed before they need a flush and start again. You can't go forward with the committee they have with not much idea between the lot of Em. Personnally I can't see you getting players to committ for 2 years it just wouldn't happen, it's sad to see and ya might call me abit old fashioned but clubs need to spend money to be any good or competitive these days and that's the way it's all going. The thing is inglewood might say they are (which they prob are) but not on anyone decent to start building a good team around

Righto boys time to talk some Footy again. I did a ladder prediction on the Bendigo League thread to get things moving and I dont know that much about the Loddon but I will have a crack.

Bridgewater- There winning mentality from the past few years should carry them a long way plus recruiting a few too apparently.
YCW- There pretty confident and Been thereabouts the last couple of years I only seen the Prelim Final but if Pyramid who rolled them went on to get done by 100 points then they need to recruit 6 good players Id reckon.
Pyramid Hill- Always seem to have a fair turn over of players and end up somewhere in the finals mix. Only heard of losses from their but Im sure they will pick a few up.
Bears Lagoon Serp- Made a big jump off the bottom last year to go within a whisker of playing finals. Andy Gladman was a good player at Flat and have heard they have a good crop of players his age so they should continue to improve.
Calivil United- Despite their golden era being over they always seem to be competitive. I have heard they got the Fleming brothers from Mounts so that will give them something to kick too.
Mitiamo- Our 2004 Premiership player Haythorpe is still there ( would have been interesting to see how he would have gone if he came back in) but they seem to have too many passengers to give it a real shake.
Newbridge- Actually heard Newbridge are having a dip but we thought the same last year. There list could be pretty good but not sure Birchmore can coach.
Marong- Got a few good players from Eaglehawk heading out there but dont think they will go too well.
Inglewood- Well I think I heard they lost their Best & Fairest so doesnt sound too good for the Woods. Hopefully they have a few recruits we dont know about.

Righto boys time to talk some Footy again. I did a ladder prediction on the Bendigo League thread to get things moving and I dont know that much about the Loddon but I will have a crack.

Bridgewater- There winning mentality from the past few years should carry them a long way plus recruiting a few too apparently.
YCW- There pretty confident and Been thereabouts the last couple of years I only seen the Prelim Final but if Pyramid who rolled them went on to get done by 100 points then they need to recruit 6 good players Id reckon.
Pyramid Hill- Always seem to have a fair turn over of players and end up somewhere in the finals mix. Only heard of losses from their but Im sure they will pick a few up.
Bears Lagoon Serp- Made a big jump off the bottom last year to go within a whisker of playing finals. Andy Gladman was a good player at Flat and have heard they have a good crop of players his age so they should continue to improve.
Calivil United- Despite their golden era being over they always seem to be competitive. I have heard they got the Fleming brothers from Mounts so that will give them something to kick too.
Mitiamo- Our 2004 Premiership player Haythorpe is still there ( would have been interesting to see how he would have gone if he came back in) but they seem to have too many passengers to give it a real shake.
Newbridge- Actually heard Newbridge are having a dip but we thought the same last year. There list could be pretty good but not sure Birchmore can coach.
Marong- Got a few good players from Eaglehawk heading out there but dont think they will go too well.
Inglewood- Well I think I heard they lost their Best & Fairest so doesnt sound too good for the Woods. Hopefully they have a few recruits we dont know about.

Good work Dragon fly.

My ladder prediction is fairly different. Just feel the prior grand finalist may drop down the ladder this year. No doubt I’ll be well off the mark and probably be the same two teams competing again.

YCW
Newbridge
Calivil
Serpentine
Pyramid Hill

Bridgewater
Mitiamo
Marong
Inglewood

Good work Dragon fly.

My ladder prediction is fairly different. Just feel the prior grand finalist may drop down the ladder this year. No doubt I’ll be well off the mark and probably be the same two teams competing again.

YCW
Newbridge
Calivil
Serpentine
Pyramid Hill

Bridgewater
Mitiamo
Marong
Inglewood

Based on what has been posted here on BF, reported on CVF, and from what I've heard around recruiting circles; here's a list of the possible INS/OUTS so far. Obviously this won't be 100% accurate and some names more definite than others:

BRIDGEWATER:
IN: ?
OUT: David Coughlan (Mt Pleasant), Anthony Baker (Hopetoun), Nick Harris (Mt Pleasant), Zeb Broadbent, Brad Rhode (Sth Bendigo), Daniel Nalder (retired), Danny O'Bree (retired), Kurt Ashman (W.A), Marcus Emmett, Deon Jones (Sth Bendigo), Adam Auld (Hepburn Springs), Darren Clutton?

CALIVIL UNITED:
IN: Brandt and Corbin Fleming (Mt Pleasant)
OUT: Glen Scholtes (Sth Bendigo)

INGLEWOOD
OUT: Daniel Reid, Daniel Love, Tom Stagg

MARONG
IN: Corey Gregg (Eaglehawk), Ben Gregg (Eaglehawk), Aydin Bowe (Eaglehawk), Richard Tibbett (Eaglehawk), Rob Miller (Newlyn), Matt Shea (Golden Square)
OUT: Bryan Vance (Overseas), Chris Stone (Campbells Creek), Andy Gladstone (WHite Hills)

MITIAMO
OUT: Luke Mitchell (Hepburn Springs)

NEWBRIDGE
IN: Jarrod Postle (Wedderburn), Luke Brown (Wedderburn), Trent McInnes (Mt Pleasant).
OUT: Jeff McMurtrie (Hepburn Springs)

PYRAMID HILL
OUT: Bryden Morison, Blair Wild (Mt Pleasant), Craig Crichton (Huntly), Mick Bateman, Gavin James, Anthony Holdstock, Adam Pollock (Wakool), Matt Stagg

Y.C.W
IN: Sam Hawkins (Wycheproof), Sam McCrae (Colbinabbin)
OUT: ?

Based on what has been posted here on BF, reported on CVF, and from what I've heard around recruiting circles; here's a list of the possible INS/OUTS so far. Obviously this won't be 100% accurate and some names more definite than others:

BRIDGEWATER:
OUT: David Coughlan (Mt Pleasant), Anthony Baker (Hopetoun), Nick Harris (Mt Pleasant), Zeb Broadbent, Brad Rhode (Sth Bendigo), Daniel Nalder (retired), Danny O'Bree (retired), Kurt Ashman (W.A), Marcus Emmett, Deon Jones (Sth Bendigo), Adam Auld (Hepburn Springs), Darren Clutton?

CALIVIL UNITED:

INGLEWOOD

MARONG
IN: Corey Gregg (Eaglehawk), Ben Gregg (Eaglehawk), Aydin Bowe (Eaglehawk), Richard Tibbett (Eaglehawk), Rob Miller (Newlyn), Matt Shea (Golden Square)
OUT: Bryan Vance (Overseas), Chris Stone (Campbells Creek), Andy Gladstone (WHite Hills)

MITIAMO

NEWBRIDGE
IN: Jarrod Postle (Wedderburn), Luke Brown (Wedderburn), Trent McInnes (Mt Pleasant).

PYRAMID HILL
OUT: Bryden Morison, Blair Wild (Mt Pleasant), Craig Crichton (Huntly), Mick Bateman, Gavin James, Anthony Holdstock, Adam Pollock (Wakool), Matt Stagg

Y.C.W

Impressive work, although you forgot Serp (Scott is the only In I'm aware of).

I'm pretty sure Clutton will stay put, Ashman will probably do the same as prior years. I haven't heard if Andy Ball is going around again either.

Impressive work, although you forgot Serp (Scott is the only In I'm aware of).

I'm pretty sure Clutton will stay put, Ashman will probably do the same as prior years. I haven't heard if Andy Ball is going around again either.

I hadn't forgotten Serp I just haven't heard names mentioned anywhere. I believe Bally is going around again.

The Sandhurst boys up the Rifle before xmas Said the big Juice might be headed back to Bridgey and the kid Pollock. Opposition supporters will be in full tune if that's case lol.

Same night Josh McLeod was up there and he is playing and Jones and Broadbent playing there too.

We've created some discussion though which is good.

BRIDGEWATER:

CALIVIL UNITED:

INGLEWOOD

MARONG

MITIAMO

NEWBRIDGE

PYRAMID HILL

Y.C.W

Heard another in for YCW is David Thompson from Heathcote
Newbridge have another player on the boil from Sandringham but dont have a name.
Serp have Podosky coming back from Whitehills
Mitiamo - talking to a couple of Eaglehawk players or should I say sniping according to some knob on the BFL thread.
Pyramid heard Bateman is now staying, $800 is tough to walk away from

McMurtrie sure to be on a packet again. Newbridge spending up big! The problem is that they get some good players in, but then loose them as well. They will be better than last year, but I still can't see them making finals. Foward line and Ruck department is there real issue....

What about the biggest in/out of the season? Orry mann to line up at calival.,

Spot on Ike as always! I had heard originally he was going, then not going! But have confirmed Calival has won his services! May be interesting first game against the Hill.

Heard Thompson on good $ at YCW! Hope he can play?

LVFL - 2011 PRE Season