FTA-TV MAFS Feb 3 2020- where you'll need to stop swearing- we don't speak unemployed

There's a Stephen King short story where this couple stray into this creepy isolated town, they slowly realize that everyone there are dead famous musicians, and they have to watch them perform for eternity.

This show is full of these people - they are purely there to provide or supplement their income through their social media profiles, free advertising through their current business, or create new income pathways through modeling/acting/other. Sam himself said it 'I'm working heaps on my investments and business so I don't have to work so hard in my 30s'. This show simultaneously improves his trade business exposure and creates new opportunities through modeling/media. He will definitely have an easier life in his 30s.

I reference the Stephen King story, because although the central characters are aware these musicians are already dead, they watch for all eternity anyway.

I am those characters, I'm acutely aware of what's really going on yet I somehow don't care - I'll be watching MAFS till I (or it) dies.

Don’t know why they are carrying on about Sam. I am pretty sure crazy eyes said from a distance that he looked chubby, before walking down the aisle.

GEE WHIZ. She should frame that and put it on her wall because I wouldn't have her in the top 50. Tell her if you want :p

For someone who is watching the show for the first time this season, how on earth would an intruder work?

EXCELLENT QUESTION. We all scratched our head at that. It doesn't work as an intrusion at all. Unless something happens with other couples, but they aren't there for that. They just didn't want to call it "season extender".

GEE WHIZ. She should frame that and put it on her wall because I wouldn't have her in the top 50. Tell her if you want :p

EXCELLENT QUESTION. We all scratched our head at that. It doesn't work as an intrusion at all. Unless something happens with other couples, but they aren't there for that. They just didn't want to call it "season extender".
So 'scientists' spend multiple minutes trying to scientifically pair the correct partners together. Then when they fail, they try to improve the situation by just chucking them in with the next in line. Well, makes for good TV.

Not sure what you got from my post but, no, they come in as couples. They get their own wedding etc.

The idea is to see what happens when new couples enter the experiment halfway through and perhaps they can learn from couples already there

That’s why I said the word intruder didn’t make sense.

Cant you just edit her badly lol

Me. Tonight looks like a ripper.
Chances are i'll be watching delayed like I have been so far.

I’ll be live tonight we are finalising all the bub’s stuff for the flight (we leave Saturday)

Not sure what you got from my post but, no, they come in as couples. They get their own wedding etc.

The idea is to see what happens when new couples enter the experiment halfway through and perhaps they can learn from couples already there

My bad, I thought you meant they matched the 'intruder' up with someone from a couple that didn't work out. I guess I'll just watch and it will make sense.

Too many couples already. What you need at the dinner table is a trade/Free Agency period. Everyone has to be matched but you see if a mutually beneficial trade could be organised.

Or if enough are disgruntled get 3 couples say to declare they are a FA and tell the experts to match em up again.