Prediction Malthouse could be bang on the money here.

Seems like Mark McGowan has made a comment about his views about the hard border.

There's more chance the Eagles will play out the season in Melbourne than a Grand Final at Optus Stadium at the moment in my opinion.

Seems like Mark McGowan has made a comment about his views about the hard border.

There's more chance the Eagles will play out the season in Melbourne than a Grand Final at Optus Stadium at the moment in my opinion.
I'll let the AFL know what your opinion is, Mister M. I'm sure they've been waiting all this time for it.

Oh dear you were scheduled to play against some opponents on those days too?!?!
fu** me what an unfairly rigged system!!

So let us see who the co-tenants were.

Collingwood - yeah fair point considering you are their bunnies at the G.
Carlton - 16th :$
Essendon - 8th on % :$
Melbourne - 17th :$

FMD 🤣😂🤣

Geez mate, you need help.

You're seriously blaming us for those other clubs being rubbish ?! So funny.

Tiges get about 8 or 9 (if we are lucky) genuine home games a year. Our other home games are against co-tenants which neutralises home advantage. Wow, you get to run out onto the ground AFTER the oppo. Ye ha.

Forgetting ladder positions it's a 50/50 contest at a neutral venue. Yes it's your home ground but it's theirs too. Our home ground where we train is Punt Rd. We don't even get to train on the MCG.

I can't believe your infantile reaction becasue Melb, Carl and Ess are tripe. So are bloody Freo mate. There's 8 points to you just for showing up.

Your mob plays 11 genuine home games plus a derby or two (if you are lucky). So those derbies are a 50/50 contest for you in that regard too.

Except, using your logic, you get to beat up on your little brother's girlfriend of a club in Freo. Where did they finish, 15th or something ? What a gift.

You see how ridiculous that logic is.

Every one of your home games, except derbies is against a club who had to fly in. Unless of course you don't think that's a disadvantage ?

No ? Didn't think so. There goes your narrative.

So, you get an easier draw to compensate for your travel while Vic MCG tenants get FA actual genuine home games but there's less travel.

It's as equal as can be with ten clubs in one city in a national comp.

Don't bite the hand that feeds. Your club has enough advantages already

Geez mate, you need help.

You're seriously blaming us for those other clubs being rubbish ?! So funny.

Tiges get about 8 or 9 (if we are lucky) genuine home games a year. Our other home games are against co-tenants which neutralises home advantage. Wow, you get to run out onto the ground AFTER the oppo. Ye ha.

Forgetting ladder positions it's a 50/50 contest at a neutral venue. Yes it's your home ground but it's theirs too. Our home ground where we train is Punt Rd. We don't even get to train on the MCG.

I can't believe your infantile reaction becasue Melb, Carl and Ess are tripe. So are bloody Freo mate. There's 8 points to you just for showing up.

Your mob plays 11 genuine home games plus a derby or two (if you are lucky). So those derbies are a 50/50 contest for you in that regard too.

Except, using your logic, you get to beat up on your little brother's girlfriend of a club in Freo. Where did they finish, 15th or something ? What a gift.

You see how ridiculous that logic is.

Every one of your home games, except derbies is against a club who had to fly in. Unless of course you don't think that's a disadvantage ?

No ? Didn't think so. There goes your narrative.

So, you get an easier draw to compensate for your travel while Vic MCG tenants get FA actual genuine home games but there's less travel.

It's as equal as can be with ten clubs in one city in a national comp.

Don't bite the hand that feeds. Your club has enough advantages already
This is a pretty weak troll attempt.

I'll let the AFL know what your opinion is, Mister M. I'm sure they've been waiting all this time for it.

Good to see you want to focus on the "in my opinion" part of the post rather than the content :rolleyes:

Does it really upset you that much that Mick Malthouse's 'theory' is just that-- a 'theory' and isn't any indication that a Grand Final will be played in Optus this year or any year in the near future.

As I said back on the first page-- Mark McGowan has shown no indication or interest in opening the border yet and until he does it's ridiculous to even consider this 'theory'.

Good to see you want to focus on the "in my opinion" part of the post rather than the content :rolleyes:

Does it really upset you that much that Mick Malthouse's 'theory' is just that-- a 'theory' and isn't any indication that a Grand Final will be played in Optus this year or any year in the near future.

As I said back on the first page-- Mark McGowan has shown no indication or interest in opening the border yet and until he does it's ridiculous to even consider this 'theory'.
All I've read here is you desperately wishing for something that benefits Richmond. Take it back to the Richmond board, mate.

This seems like a....

This is a pretty weak troll attempt.

Mark McGowan's decision to have a hard border has NOTHING to do with my club of choice. It's not my fault that the Whingers faithful focus on the picture next to my profile rather than actually reading what I've been discussing.

That is shithouse if true and honestly, aside from the paycheque, gives no legit reason for Eagles (or Freo) players to bother giving a rat’s ass during this abbreviated season.

Either resume the H and A season as possible (even without crowds) or none at all.

When will WCE fans understand that their little cake tin stadium in their isolated and irrelevant city is not worthy enough to host the Grand Final? How many people does it fit? 60k? Yuck.

Them, Fremantle and Geelong already have a ridiculous advantage in the Home & Away season, the last thing we need is to give one of these sides another leg up.
You've got to be joking. You being a Richmond supporter, surely your posting is looking for a reaction knowing only too well your team has the biggest advantage of all. That cannot be argued. It doesn't matter where GF is played. It will be a tin pot premiership anyway.

Why is McGowan commenting on which model the AFL should play its fixture?
Implementing a hard border with no special treatment for AFL clubs - fair enough. That's his job.

Spruiking various hub models (one in which counterproductively involves importing x number of people to the state) and whining about unfair treatment for the WA AFL clubs (however valid those criticisms may/may not be)? I'd expect this from club presidents - but from a Premier? What a clown.

Implementing a hard border with no special treatment for AFL clubs - fair enough. That's his job.

Spruiking various hub models (one in which counterproductively involves importing x number of people to the state) and whining about unfair treatment for the WA AFL clubs (however valid those criticisms may/may not be)? I'd expect this from club presidents - but from a Premier? What a clown.
Didn’t this joker give an exemption from confinement for his rich mate Kerry Stokes?

He's a local politician from WAh.

He knows it wont happen, but he'll never lose votes by complaining about how mean the Eastern States are to poor victimised WAh.

When they're not digging holes in the ground, they're digging that chip on their shoulder even deeper. Poor babies.

Ha, the old senile Micky Salthouse. Still got that WA h' blood coursing through his veins. :$

Mick has been quite active in his views over the past month. One needs to remember media personalities are paid for their views and the interest they attract. Some are masters of stirring up the public who don’t know any better without offering a clear solution to the problem they pose. Malthouse, Sheedy and Cornes are the kings of this practice. The rational are wary of these views and look to balance them out but many are blinded by their emotional arguments.

Ummm. It's only fair if no games are played in Victoria, the state with over 1/2 the teams in the comp?

You self entitled whingers really need to get some self awareness.

The last seven games at the G and you blab on about "self awareness". Astounds me everytime I read such churlish nonsense.

".. with over 1/2 the teams in the comp?"

And the rest of us pay for that indulgence. You can't afford that many teams in Vic - when will you money soaking clowns understand what is a very simple fact? Without interstate dollars and sucking money out of people via pokies (ethical stuff) - some clubs in Vic are little more than amatuer suburban relics.

And for the camera pan to Buckley at the end of the GF (instead of the winning coach) that should tell you everything about the media and Vic centrism. They had that planned a week before the game but the WCE shattered another Vic dream, again, and someone forgot to tell the camera operator.

I'll tell you what was funny when the Vic media blabbed on about the "fairytale" Melbourne prelim and how they would win and everyone would come in their pants over a Pies / Demons GF. Well ... we spanked them ... hard!

Try reading this for a bit of self awareness.

"Of the 11 Victorian Club companies it appears that seven of them are technically insolvent. These clubs are Fitzroy, Geelong, Footscray, Collingwood, Melbourne, North Melbourne and Richmond," he wrote on August 8, 1986."

The AFL equivalent of the dole bludger list.

"Victorian fans can thank Brisbane and West Coast - which joined the competition in 1987 - for effectively saving the league."

The last seven games at the G and you blab on about "self awareness". Astounds me everytime I read such churlish nonsense.

".. with over 1/2 the teams in the comp?"

And the rest of us pay for that indulgence. You can't afford that many teams in Vic - when will you money soaking clowns understand what is a very simple fact? Without interstate dollars and sucking money out of people via pokies (ethical stuff) - some clubs in Vic are little more than amatuer suburban relics.

And for the camera pan to Buckley at the end of the GF (instead of the winning coach) that should tell you everything about the media and Vic centrism. They had that planned a week before the game but the WCE shattered another Vic dream, again, and someone forgot to tell the camera operator.

I'll tell you what was funny when the Vic media blabbed on about the "fairytale" Melbourne prelim and how they would win and everyone would come in their pants over a Pies / Demons GF. Well ... we spanked them ... hard!

Try reading this for a bit of self awareness.

"Of the 11 Victorian Club companies it appears that seven of them are technically insolvent. These clubs are Fitzroy, Geelong, Footscray, Collingwood, Melbourne, North Melbourne and Richmond," he wrote on August 8, 1986."

The AFL equivalent of the dole bludger list.

"Victorian fans can thank Brisbane and West Coast - which joined the competition in 1987 - for effectively saving the league."

Ahhh— the classic “Vic Club should thank the Eagles because we gave the AFL $4 million over 30 years ago”

Vintage #VICBIAS

And with competent non biased umpiring that regularly get influenced by the local WA ferals

Read all of your pathetic posts and the only thought that came to mind ... Troll Alert!!
Ahhh— the classic “Vic Club should thank the Eagles because we gave the AFL $4 million over 30 years ago”

Vintage #VICBIAS

And it's still a fact - no matter what you say - it's fact!

You guys have had a dole bludgers mentality since 1987. Here's some more facts for you!

"John Cain had only been premier for six weeks when the VFL came looking for money."

Bludgers!

"They wanted to make Waverley Victoria's major football stadium, move the grand final there and for the government to build a new railway line to the stadium."

Bludgers!

"He said some clubs were so broke at the time they weren't even paying their payroll tax."

Bludgers!

And many Vic clubs still do not accept financial responsibility and operate in the red. At the end of every year they turn up on the door of the AFL with their begging cup. They have had a 'sponge' mentality since 1987.

Even before 1987 your clubs sucked up the best interstate talent and improved the backyard VFL comp.

Worse, some of you cannot accept your own history because it shatters your current nonsensical narrative.

Read all of your pathetic posts and the only thought that came to mind ... Troll Alert!!

And it's still a fact - no matter what you say - it's fact!

You guys have had a dole bludgers mentality since 1987. Here's some more facts for you!

"John Cain had only been premier for six weeks when the VFL came looking for money."

Bludgers!

"They wanted to make Waverley Victoria's major football stadium, move the grand final there and for the government to build a new railway line to the stadium."

Bludgers!

"He said some clubs were so broke at the time they weren't even paying their payroll tax."

Bludgers!

And many Vic clubs still do not accept financial responsibility and operate in the red. At the end of every year they turn up on the door of the AFL with their begging cup. They have had a 'sponge' mentality since 1987.

Even before 1987 your clubs sucked up the best interstate talent and improved the backyard VFL comp.

Worse, some of you cannot accept your own history because it shatters your current nonsensical narrative.

I’m not denying it’s a fact—- it is & the SOS campaign is a defining part of the Richmond FC.

However it happened over 30 years ago....

I don’t understand it’s relevance today in this topic— repeatedly bringing it up as a ‘good point’ sounds straight up whiny rather than relevant to anything that happens in 2020.

4 million dollars 30 years ago means NOTHING to the AFL in 2020.

I’m not denying it’s a fact—- it is & the SOS campaign is a defining part of the Richmond FC.

However it happened over 30 years ago....

I don’t understand it’s relevance today in this topic— repeatedly bringing it up as a ‘good point’ sounds straight up whiny rather than relevant to anything that happens in 2020.

4 million dollars 30 years ago means NOTHING to the AFL in 2020.

Hmm ... it's not the point exactly ... now ... is it?

It's is a more a marker of how much the Vic teams and AFL (VFL) behaviour has not changed. My point is that many Vic clubs were kept afloat on others people's money and things haven't changed much!

Yes ... it's been 30 years ... so when will some Vic clubs stand on their own feet and stop relying on profitable clubs?

Many Vic based clubs are still financial wrecks - surviving on the efforts of other clubs who can make a dollar. That's why we have 45.5 million in the bank and some clubs are still sucking up cash.

In the year Geelong got Dangerfield they were over 3 million in the red ... what ...how does that work? They shouldn't be allowed to keep spending on buying high profile players while they rely on others to keep them financial.

And then you whine at us because we don't want to spend weeks in Vic or anything else that you can find.

Some of the posts that I read are just slag fests at anything that isn't Victorian.

It's is a more a marker of how much the Vic teams and AFL (VFL) behaviour has not changed. My point is that many Vic clubs were kept afloat on others people's money and things haven't changed much!

Yes ... it's been 30 years ... so when will some Vic clubs stand on their own feet and stop relying on profitable clubs?

Many Vic based clubs are still financial wrecks - surviving on the efforts of other clubs who can make a dollar. That's why we have 45.5 million in the bank and some clubs are still sucking up cash.

In the year Geelong got Dangerfield they were over 3 million in the red ... what ...how does that work? They shouldn't be allowed to keep spending on buying high profile players while they rely on others to keep them financial.

And then you whine at us because we don't want to spend weeks in Vic or anything else that you can find.

Some of the posts that I read are just slag fests at anything that isn't Victorian.

Let me try & figure out how this relates to the topic of this thread (this May be quite a stretch)

Because West Coast has money in the bank that the Grand Final should be in Perth??

Completing ignoring the fact that the Grand Final deal is what’s paying for the upgrades to the MCG & Marvel over the next 30 years??

Let me try & figure out how this relates to the topic of this thread (this May be quite a stretch)

Because West Coast has money in the bank that the Grand Final should be in Perth??

Completing ignoring the fact that the Grand Final deal is what’s paying for the upgrades to the MCG & Marvel over the next 30 years??

"Let me try & figure out how this relates to the topic of this thread (this May be quite a stretch)"

Seriously, so instead of dealing with the facts you revert back to the topic of the first post?

Have you read all of the posts in this thread? Does each and every post relate to the first post? Are they all on topic?

Or, is it just my posts that you find to be out of step with the thread?

"... this May be quite a stretch" Well don't try too hard ... I think you are and will continue to struggle with the my points. And that's ok ...

Sorry, but I have no idea what else to say to you.

"Let me try & figure out how this relates to the topic of this thread (this May be quite a stretch)"

Seriously, so instead of dealing with the facts you revert back to the topic of the first post?

Have you read all of the posts in this thread? Does each and every post relate to the first post? Are they all on topic?

Or, is it just my posts that you find to be out of step with the thread?

"... this May be quite a stretch" Well don't try too hard ... I think you are and will continue to struggle with the my points. And that's ok ...

Sorry, but I have no idea what else to say to you.

So you agree—- your post isn’t relevant to the topic & it’s a #VICBIAS rant.

If you want to complain about things from 30 years ago, maybe find a time machine?? Or create a relevant thread to discuss your concerns.

Sure, but the implication is that it's unfair to host the Grand final as it's an unfair Victorian advantage doesn't manifest in the results.

Take out Geelong who have no inherent advantage playing at the MCG and it is not equal.

The MCG being the grand final is not an unfair Victorian advantage it is an unfair advantage for MCG tenants.

Correct, the point of the thread is MM's proposal not whiny victim based opinions, take it to a relevant thread.

Right now seems WA are not going to be hosting the GF, if any footy at all. Might not have any crowds at all anywhere.

Prediction Malthouse could be bang on the money here.