Maryborough Castlemaine District FL

I would play him at FF in all honesty. One on one would be unstoppable. Leave Glen Wills, Nath Smith and Matt Bond to patrol half forward. Benchy could slot in down near Jamie with a crumber, Sammy Brown or a Buxy around them would be quite potent. All hypothetical of course.
Not sure how mobile he is these days so would like to play him deep on his own. Dont know of many defenders in our league that could stop him in all honesty.

Couldn't be stopped in a Pagans paddock style. The opposition would have to double team him and with the other options you mentioned, it would be a risky move.

He'd get the 100 no worries.

Couldn't be stopped in a Pagans paddock style. The opposition would have to double team him and with the other options you mentioned, it would be a risky move.

He'd get the 100 no worries.

You would think so. We have recruited a few more midfielders for next season so the supply to the forwards should be better anyway.

So who has actually put pen to paper other than Bench and Wills?

Have you got any names for any teams in the area? Including Maryborough and Natte?

ah the old jamie bond rumour hey, i believe he is contemplating playing again, but not at talbot as far as i believe, firsty it was avoca he was rumoured to but obviously thaT IS a load of s%^t, but think maryborough would be the only place he would think about comping out of retirement for

Hey boys, trust you all had a good christmas and a happy new year:thumbsu:

There may be a little bit in the Bond-to-Avoca rumour. Not saying it is a sure thing but as I understand some people around the club have been trying to persuade him to pull on the boots for the dogs. Would be a great asset to the club, but personally I can't see it happening.

Hey boys, trust you all had a good christmas and a happy new year:thumbsu:

There may be a little bit in the Bond-to-Avoca rumour. Not saying it is a sure thing but as I understand some people around the club have been trying to persuade him to pull on the boots for the dogs. Would be a great asset to the club, but personally I can't see it happening.

Much like the Tim McKay from the Lexton League was going there?

So who has actually put pen to paper other than Bench and Wills?

Have you got any names for any teams in the area? Including Maryborough and Natte?

Look to be honest I cant mention too many names as there are a number who have not 100% committed as yet. But I will mention a few as there is nothing worse than someone sayings lots but saying nothing if you know what I mean. A lot of ex players are returning in Nigel Oswin, Clay Sendall, Mark Tardrew, Jason Allen to name a few off the top of my head. There are a couple more that I'm not thinking of that will come to me later. Club is hopeful of signing a few other new recruits over the coming weeks.

A mate of mine that plays for Skipton mentioned that McKay was leaving but not sure if that was to another club or retirement. If he is playing on and has announced leaving Skipton so early then he is obviously already signed up somewhere else. Bond has been asked by Avoca to coach and said no my sources tell me and now they have filled that position they have obviously moved on.

I would highly doubt that Bond would play with a club in the same league as Talbot also. Just my opinion. I know a lot at the club would be disappointed.

Look to be honest I cant mention too many names as there are a number who have not 100% committed as yet. But I will mention a few as there is nothing worse than someone sayings lots but saying nothing if you know what I mean. A lot of ex players are returning in Nigel Oswin, Clay Sendall, Mark Tardrew, Jason Allen to name a few off the top of my head. There are a couple more that I'm not thinking of that will come to me later. Club is hopeful of signing a few other new recruits over the coming weeks.

Have heard Sendall has sold his house and is headed overseas later in the year? Would be a handy pick-up if he sees out the season though.

I would highly doubt that Bond would play with a club in the same league as Talbot also. Just my opinion. I know a lot at the club would be disappointed.[/quote]

Yeah, fair call Rich. I guess there is still a little bit of loyalty left in footy.

Have heard Sendall has sold his house and is headed overseas later in the year? Would be a handy pick-up if he sees out the season though.

Dont believe that is true as of a couple of weeks ago when I last spoke to him but things may have changed. As far as I know he will suit up this year, injuries permitting.

I'm tipping a very big year for Talbot. All the talk around town is Harcourt and Carisbrook. Talbot might surprise a few. These guys coming back know how to win flags.

We will certainly improve that is what I will say. Have maintained out list from last year and should be able to add 7-10 senior players which should hopefully get us up near the top 3-4.

7-10 senior players is a lot more than a physical number. Players that were played out of position last year can now move into their appropriate roles.

Also, your young players get another year older and better.

Don't discount Talbot this year.

7-10 senior players is a lot more than a physical number. Players that were played out of position last year can now move into their appropriate roles.

Also, your young players get another year older and better.

Don't discount Talbot this year.

you obviously saw a few Talbot games last year Thoroughbred to know that we are young and players were played out of position....?????

Whats the new coach like out at Avoca anyway Shamui?? Has he taken training yet?

I have spoken to a few Avoca blokes who were going to be leaving and are now staying because of him which is positive news.

Whats the new coach like out at Avoca anyway Shamui?? Has he taken training yet?

I have spoken to a few Avoca blokes who were going to be leaving and are now staying because of him which is positive news.

Most of the Avoca guys are all talk.

Tapner has been going to Natte for the last couple of years. It'd never happen.

Most of the Avoca guys are all talk.

Tapner has been going to Natte for the last couple of years. It'd never happen.

I know there are a few that openly shop themselves around every year.... Do you think that the club and their team mates appreciate this?