Roast Membership packs

Digital bricks

Nah only joking.

Voucher which is appreciated, along with 1 year subscription of WatchAFL as an International member (Reason I buy membership every year).

I spoke to a Gold Coast fan who said he has to buy the WatchAFL subscription separately!!! He was shocked when I told him the Tigers included it in their package.
He has to pay double as much while wearing the ugliest jumper in the game.

Thanks Tigers for not ripping us off. So any International fans not getting WatchAFL in their package, come join the Tigers - you still will be able to watch all your favorite team games.

But back to what I bought on the store then I guess for the first time customs thought what I bought was junk as they didn’t tax it like they usually do.

I chose

Beer Coasters
Pen
Pump
Travel name tag
Really? I thought it was a given that all clubs' international members were given WatchAFL. Hardly worth it otherwise. Any others apart from GC that don't offer it?

I know a Saints supporter who also had to buy a WatchAFL subscription. This was a few years back, don’t know how it is now.

Our scarves used to be good and had quite a different design each year. Saw a lady at the footy who had sewn them all along their long sides to make a blanket which I thought was pretty cool.

The scarves are thin and generic and terrible now. Not that any of that matters to me, I have been wearing the same scarf to the footy for 20 years now.

The level of shit that AFL fans have come to accept "because it's just a donation to your club" is pathetic. And how do clubs not see the value add both to members, but also to themselves of having cool branded stuff around the place?

I haven't received it yet, but this is the pack that I'll receive with my Canberra Raiders membership this season. Hat, stubby holder, bumper sticker, notebook, a cheap shitty pen and a store voucher. I think that's outstanding, it costs them next to nothing, but it's added value for members.

(Just as well it's good, cos we don't actually play a game in Melbourne, so I only use the tickets if they have a game in Sydney on a weekend I happen to be there... but I think they even have "supporter" membership without tickets that still get the pack.)

The Raiders also have a lanyard + physical card add on for $10, and a branded seat cushion option for another $10 - more good ideas, more value add.

Screenshot 2025-01-06 at 12.51.37.png

They used to include heaps of stuff, gradually they reduced it.

Just remember though, they don't have to give you anything other than access to the footy, so why cry over it?
When all it amounts to is landfill then it's worth whining. Just waste.

Give us a voucher for a beer or cup of chips at a game

Easy thing to do for rugby league clubs raking in over $25 million in pokies revenue a season

Are AFL clubs going to start waving their dicks around over this after some of them got rid of them 5 minutes ago?

Roast Membership packs