** Merged ** EPL/Foozball threads

Jul 26, 2007
The Tree
Arsenal, Coney Island Warriors
Off topic, but I noticed as I was flicking through the round ball forum that quite a few regulars to this board are Arsenal fans... give us a holler if you are.

Things are looking good for the Gunners this year and with the Roos success and the Storm going great guns, this year is looking like a successful one for all of my teams. Anybody else in the same boat?

Re: Arsenal

Off topic, but I noticed as I was flicking through the round ball forum that quite a few regulars to this board are Arsenal fans... give us a holler if you are.

Things are looking good for the Gunners this year and with the Roos success and the Storm going great guns, this year is looking like a successful one for all of my teams. Anybody else in the same boat?

G'Day FW, yeh i am a gunners supporter. Really excited about the way we have started. Could be a few exciting months ahead (especially if the roos get up)

Last Saturday was one of my more enjoyable envenings of watching sport, with us beating the Hawks and then beating the scum 3-1 at the Lane :thumbsu:

Assenal are bores to the extreme of boredom.

But liverpool on the other hand is an exciting team and all thats good in the game of the real football.

GO YOU MIGHTY REDS

Oh yeh, boring right:rolleyes:. We play the best football along with Barcelona. Quick, exciting and very nice play. That included, half the team is as young as a current hawks team.

We don't need to be spending big money to buy premierships. We earn it and this is why Arsenal is such a great team. They thrive on playing good football. Arsene gets the most out of his youngsters. This is why we are special.

Similiarity to NMFC.

Yep saturday night was the best night. The gunners win, the aussie rugby team won and finally the mighty NMFC won.

Get this f**king crap off our board.

Atleast follow the team wearing blue and white in the North!!!

Arsenal = Essendon - rich and has it all.

tough times for us I know but i'll stick fat, come on you spurs!

Last Saturday was one of my more enjoyable envenings of watching sport, with us beating the Hawks and then beating the scum 3-1 at the Lane :thumbsu:

It was so enjoyable. Couldn't stop laughing when they couldn't score from open goals. Berbatov and Bent come to mind.:)

I am one.
And interestingly enough Alexander Hleb (should be pronounced Gleb) was born in the same place as myself.

This Chelsea turmoil has opened the door for the gunners. I still think they should have tried a bit harder to find a prolific striker after Henry left, but I think Eduardo de Silva will prove a success once he settles in England. I saw some of his goals for Croatia - he is quality.

Anyone wearing red and white are scum to me!

Start following the swans aswell lads.

Go Roos and Come on you spurs!

I am one.
And interestingly enough Alexander Hleb (should be pronounced Gleb) was born in the same place as myself.

This Chelsea turmoil has opened the door for the gunners. I still think they should have tried a bit harder to find a prolific striker after Henry left, but I think Eduardo de Silva will prove a success once he settles in England. I saw some of his goals for Croatia - he is quality.

He has also scored twice in the last 3 minutes of our games against Sevilla and Sparta. He will be the one. The whole team has improved since last season and yes Hleb has been one of them along with Van Persie and Cesc Fabregas

huh? the swans won in 2005, jump on mate

I am blue and white forever unlike yourself gr.

C'mon mate, let's not bring the colours into it.
My North allegiance is way ahead of anything else anyway.

huh? the swans won in 2005, jump on mate

I am blue and white forever unlike yourself gr.

Look at the words under under my username. Like Vlad said, don't bring colours into it. It's who you support that is the difference.

Very glad to see that some people actually replied to this thread, let alone got fired up for it. Actually, a further question... how many of you are actually poms? I hail from Luton myself, but have given up any hope of them making their way into the premier league.

And Sco, blah blah blah, only wear blue and white.... mate, your wardrobe must be something to behold. Do you know who else only wears blue and white? Homer Simpson. Expect nothing less from a spurs fan;)

Oh, and what a game against Sevilla... Cesc is tearing it up without Henry there and Sagna is looking to be the find of the year...

Just a thought.... team without any genuine superstars showing up the 'money no object' giants. Not really a team that gets written of, but would sit on the fourth line of premiership betting every year, little bit of S.B. spirit mayhaps?

Actually, I think I said that just to gee up Sco, but no comparisons to North can be made to the Spurs- closer to the Dogs/Hawks I would say:D

I reckon Spurs are best compared to Richmond. Think about it...

Surely mate in that case you should be following Sheffield Wednesday or Brighton & HA, even Wigan Athletic.

At least they're all blue and white stripes :p

- North London (AND ALWAYS FROM NORTH LONDON!) = North Melbourne
- both Blue & White
- same sponsor as the Kangas in 1998 when I started following them (HP)

I reckon Spurs are best compared to Richmond. Think about it...

Have to say I was thinking that and you may be right.

Dogs/Hawks- Start a year thinking they can win it and unfortunately lose their way.

Tigers- Start a year thinking they can win it and are absolutely f***ing tugging themselves to think they have a chance.:D

Have to say I was thinking that and you may be right.

Dogs/Hawks- Start a year thinking they can win it and unfortunately lose their way.

Tigers- Start a year thinking they can win it and are absolutely f***ing tugging themselves to think they have a chance.:D

Richmond analogy - Living in the past. A long long time since winning anything yet high expectations every year. Still concerned about rivalries, when really should be concerned with just improvement and getting back up there.

I'm actually one who doesnt give a stuff about what Arsenal are doing (as an aussie never lived or been near the UK or North London) well maybe we should actually look at what they are doing to create such a good brand of football and we need to stop buying 33 year old hacks and all that shyte. We should concerntrate on ourselves instead of worrying about the opposition.
Obviously we have serious culture issues (unable to beat Arsenal when we've been in winning positions in our last 5 meetings, playing Man Utd off the park and still losing etc.)

It breaks my heart talking about it really, but in all honestly spurs play 2nd fiddle to North Melbourne, and I think we can all agree on that here.

I'm off to Adelaide now, Go Kangas! :thumbsu:

** Merged ** EPL/Foozball threads