Mid Gippy

No C grade and your B grade would struggle to win games in C grade. Our B grade played against you with James Blaser and Graeme Rankin playing and still beats yas a couple of weeks back lol

What's the deal with so many leaving when you crossed back to the CGCA?

How would I know I don't play cricket:confused:???

Re: Mid Gippy 2012

Brendan *Santarinni back to the club from Buln is a huge get. Our coach has amazing game stratagies and brilliant training drills. Should be the Interleague coach!

*Spelling

Hopefully those game plans dont revolve around Traf actually getting
a hard ball, if so, fair waste of time I wouldve thought.

Re: Gippsland League

Hey Plug, is there any truth you've been into Coates Hire trying to recruit an ex Nilma-Darnum premiership player to the kennel? A reliable source says you've been in there a few times and I'm pretty sure they don't sell pies or hotdogs there so you can't use that as an excuse...haha!

My predictions for 2012

Trafalgar
It doesn't matter
Who cares
Not good enough
Blah

Missed the five
Finished seventh
Why bother
No depth
Embarrassed

Grinsted Jones sounds like something off dancing with the stars.

League B/F - Cohen Lee or Dean Gray

League Goal kicking - Kenny McKay

Please stop posting in here. It's embarrassing to watch.

Hey Plug, is there any truth you've been into Coates Hire trying to recruit an ex Nilma-Darnum premiership player to the kennel? A reliable source says you've been in there a few times and I'm pretty sure they don't sell pies or hotdogs there so you can't use that as an excuse...haha!

Well Wildy, I wouldnt have had a pie in about 10 years and I only eat the hotdogs now and then in the winter at the footy. Having said that, Im also partial to soup and like my Scotch and cokes.

You are correct. I have been in to see my old mate in Coates hire. And I have been in there a couple of time, as you say. I assure you it has more to do with the fact that I put a pool in over the summer and needed not only a stump grinder, but also an excavator and a laser level.

Fancy that! Going to an equipment hire place to hire equipment!!!

That particular fellow, from what I know will be back at Tarwin this year as a player, even though he told me 3-4 months ago that he was most likely not going back there. Maybe the Tarwin people can shed some light. I've been trying to call him cos I owe him a slab for a bet and there are only 9 stubbies left...lol

Traf and Thorpy have also been in to see him...lol

Well Wildy, I wouldnt have had a pie in about 10 years and I only eat the hotdogs now and then in the winter at the footy. Having said that, Im also partial to soup and like my Scotch and cokes.

You are correct. I have been in to see my old mate in Coates hire. And I have been in there a couple of time, as you say. I assure you it has more to do with the fact that I put a pool in over the summer and needed not only a stump grinder, but also an excavator and a laser level.

Fancy that! Going to an equipment hire place to hire equipment!!!

That particular fellow, from what I know will be back at Tarwin this year as a player, even though he told me 3-4 months ago that he was most likely not going back there. Maybe the Tarwin people can shed some light. I've been trying to call him cos I owe him a slab for a bet and there are only 9 stubbies left...lol

I like your alibi, at least you hired some gear while you were in there recruiting..hahaha!!

And I apologise, I was under the impression you were the Matt Preston of footy grub!

Thought he might of played for a valley club seen as though he's working over here, does he reside over Tarwin way?

Watched Midgippy for 3 years now and try to do home work on local leagues. What you guys think.

Good work to teams like Newb, Hill and Yinnar for picking up some players. Lets revisit last year before we get excited, everyone thought Yinnar was 'IT' and didnt have the right mix. So not sure how everyone has automatically put Newb right up the top with all their recruites. They got absolutely wacked in their final and would need 8 plus good players. Not to add they need 'the right mix'. Having said that if they've got what people said they shall improve.

As for this Traf Gumby. Yes you will be a great team, but..... The last game is saw gives all the other teams more hope and provided a key to your weekness. Bullys can be bullied as we saw in the GF when Boolarra r*ped every player on the field. So, It will be hard to guarantee a GF appearance with the league strengthening and after a massive loss in the GF. So maybe keep it top 3 is a better "Guarantee".

Mirboo have recruited. Jake Nash, good player, Keel boys possibly, plus a couple more. Will be hard to beat. Again, this team is one that has always had the players but never had blokes on the track or probably the right group. Hence not winning a GF with all that talent. Peters good player but with webb most mids look good under him and they'll be fine in there.

Hard to see how Boolarra isnt up there. People seem to still not back them in, Jock m Big loss. Thorpe big loss. If that Bicko plays. Look out. Have seem him play years ago and he fits their model. Think their returning ruckman used to match it with Webb as well, plus a few extras. I'm no expert but they won 3 out of 4 finals against Mirboo and traf and have lost only two players.
Watched Matt Dyer play games in last half of season for first time, Saw him tear entire side apart with two hanging close. If he plays Boolarra should be up there. Where is he from??. Have AFL clubs had interest?? Do like his game.

Yinnar should really improve this year with a bit more consitency. Too many good players jammed in, in one year. This year they should be right up the top.

Yall yall, had some close games and have a good mix. Barry, good player and think they only need a handful and should be a threat.

Hills. Hopefully improve but with all teams above probably improving this will be a tough challenge.

Mirboo
Traf
Boo
Newb
Yinna
Yall

Goals Tim T
BF Matt D

I like your alibi, at least you hired some gear while you were in there recruiting..hahaha!!

And I apologise, I was under the impression you were the Matt Preston of footy grub!

Thought he might of played for a valley club seen as though he's working over here, does he reside over Tarwin way?

Nah lives in Paky!

Watched Midgippy for 3 years now and try to do home work on local leagues. What you guys think.

Good work to teams like Newb, Hill and Yinnar for picking up some players. Lets revisit last year before we get excited, everyone thought Yinnar was 'IT' and didnt have the right mix. So not sure how everyone has automatically put Newb right up the top with all their recruites. They got absolutely wacked in their final and would need 8 plus good players. Not to add they need 'the right mix'. Having said that if they've got what people said they shall improve.

As for this Traf Gumby. Yes you will be a great team, but..... The last game is saw gives all the other teams more hope and provided a key to your weekness. Bullys can be bullied as we saw in the GF when Boolarra r*ped every player on the field. So, It will be hard to guarantee a GF appearance with the league strengthening and after a massive loss in the GF. So maybe keep it top 3 is a better "Guarantee".

Mirboo have recruited. Jake Nash, good player, Keel boys possibly, plus a couple more. Will be hard to beat. Again, this team is one that has always had the players but never had blokes on the track or probably the right group. Hence not winning a GF with all that talent. Peters good player but with webb most mids look good under him and they'll be fine in there.

Hard to see how Boolarra isnt up there. People seem to still not back them in, Jock m Big loss. Thorpe big loss. If that Bicko plays. Look out. Have seem him play years ago and he fits their model. Think their returning ruckman used to match it with Webb as well, plus a few extras. I'm no expert but they won 3 out of 4 finals against Mirboo and traf and have lost only two players.
Watched Matt Dyer play games in last half of season for first time, Saw him tear entire side apart with two hanging close. If he plays Boolarra should be up there. Where is he from??. Have AFL clubs had interest?? Do like his game.

Yinnar should really improve this year with a bit more consitency. Too many good players jammed in, in one year. This year they should be right up the top.

Yall yall, had some close games and have a good mix. Barry, good player and think they only need a handful and should be a threat.

Hills. Hopefully improve but with all teams above probably improving this will be a tough challenge.

Mirboo
Traf
Boo
Newb
Yinna
Yall

Goals Tim T
BF Matt D

I Think your pretty spot on mate, good to see people with actual genuine opinions post on here rather than blokes talking S*** trying to bait people. Matt Dyer is from Boolarra, left when he was about 19. Pretty sure he trained with some VFL teams but has been in Geelong at St Marys since leaving. Whats your opinion on Morwell East? Seem to have picked up alot from Nth Gippy, not sure about the quality of these guys, never seem them.

Oh ok. Well done Boolarra for getting a junior back of that standard. From games i watched, East had 4 qualities, so having said that they would need quite a few top shelf recruits to really give it a shake and also help those mid range players play well. Thing is with East they always seem to have players around that can pull on the boots at any time. Plus I think they have a bit of attitude and pride. Having said all that I think i would be difficult to gain a massive list of recruits and then mix it with all those teams i spoke about that have already topped up their list that finished in the top 5. Might be a tough task for this year. Looking on the up though. Again to back flip on that, Boolarra did it this year so anything is possible.

What you guys think about Mirboo and there list getting a little older, plus loosing Peters. Should clearly be still contenders. One would think there well of guns and loyal juniors would be almost dried up in the near future. Very good list though.

Traf as well, I have an opinion. Opinion that is, that they will drop this year and not be as dominant as last year. On the record they had 11 close-ish games and lost one. Think it might be hard to continue that form against an improved Midgippy outfit of clubs. Also lots of people would have watched the grand final and seen how exactly Boolarra beat the Juggernaught. Which really didn't look that hard from Boundary. Couple of level headed intimidators and fast movement plus more desire. I did see a yellow card in the first 5 mins however, it seemed to pay divid ends in the end.

Ps Would be good to see someone match it with Webb this year. He is too dominant.

My source inside the club tells me that they will be trying to reduce the amount of time he spends on the ground this year which, for other clubs could be good news, or bad news.

He could possibly have a larger impact when on the ground as he would be a little more rested, or it may backfire on them if their alternative breaks down and he isnt fit enough to run out the game. Its easy to say this is an aim. Its a lot harder to achieve it, though.

Having said all that, it will only be possible to handle his game time if the other young fella (cant think of his name) that played in the ruck in 2011 stays at the club. He may not stay purely due to work in town, so Im told. I could have it wrong though. My apologies if I have.

They'll be hard to beat, the Tigers. No doubt.

everyone thought Yinnar was 'IT' and didnt have the right mix. So not sure how everyone has automatically put Newb right up the top with all their recruites. They got absolutely wacked in their final and would need 8 plus good players. D

It's called common sense, Gumby! Dogs finished 4th and you can now add 4 'quality' recruits which will see them a certain top 3. They'll have the best ruckmen in the league or on par as the best ruckmen in the comp with Webb. Traf lost no one and gained a quality player, possibly two.

Boolarra have lost the best 'in close' player but hasn't filled that void. Will be a bigger loss than people imagine! Hillmen and YYN will be the strongest they've been for years and will make teams 'earn' their victory. East are just to much of an unknown, impossible to gauge. Only teams you can write off are Thorpy and Yarra. Apparently those clubs have been getting 8/10 to training but I stand to be corrected.

Either way a very interesting season ahead:thumbsu:.

The Gumby comment was regarding the certainty of traf making the granny, given the strength of the comp etc. Not to add the difficulty of making a GF alone. How can anyone be certain about this at all. Crazy talk if you ask me. But yes they're good etc, but a def granny is silly comment. You can also add the Gumby comment to your last post if you like. Newb should be strong no doubt, but as we keep saying the comp tightens up and everybody gets more certain about things. It should be the other way round. The comp get better and the more unsure people become about top 5. By the way to finish top 3 you have to win a certain amount of games, including beating last years top 3, so technically overtaking Traf Mirboo or Boolarra, which might i add each had over ten goal wins during the season when defeating newb. Not saying they'r not gonna be good, they may even get the top spot who knows. But a certainty is again a silly comment.
Back on ladder stuff. Mirboo may just take over, this wouldnt be a surprise and traf will be traf. From what I heard at Boolarra there list needed talls n they might just have them so shouldnt they get stonger. And with Jock going. The games i saw in the finals Mat D didnt even start in the mid, so maybe he can fill that loss of Jock i'd say. So that is my analysis of why it may be harder than people think for Newb to automatically jump into a top 3 position.

Would like to a Yinnar push up there and I think with there list last staying together mainly for another year should create a stronger group, so it wouldnt surprise me if they mixed it with newb and even became a better side.

I reckon Newborough is in a position to challenge for the flag. Addressed some key areas with recruitment. My only concern, as it will be for other clubs, is keeping the list healthy.

I too agree with underdogz in that it will be a very uncertain year in 2012.

I have seen the injection of a number of very good footballers over the last 10 years into the Ellinbank footy league and it seriously changed the way the game was played there. With the injection of some excellent players into Mid Gippy from other leagues, the comp will improve out of sight. This will see the style of game-plan change and be tweaked as the year goes on. My prediction is that only 24 premiership points will be the difference between 1st and 8th this season.

It promises to be the closest season in Mid Gippy in years. Going to be great to watch, I reckon.

Mid Gippy