Millewa Football League 2006 - end of 2008

Re: Millewa Football League

Harry & others, the only way to even the comp up is to introduce a points system similar to the SFL or the Swan Hill league, they have very differant systems but from what believe work very well. If the Millewa is not evened up in the next few years the league will cease to excist as we know it.

I put a proposal forward but recieved little feed back bar a few people so the idea has fallen by the way side. Unless the weaker sides force the new President to travell down this path nothing will happen.

Keep in mind the MFL is run by the CLUBS not a board of management so the clubs will have to force the issue.

Harry & others, the only way to even the comp up is to introduce a points system similar to the SFL or the Swan Hill league, they have very differant systems but from what believe work very well. If the Millewa is not evened up in the next few years the league will cease to excist as we know it.

I put a proposal forward but recieved little feed back bar a few people so the idea has fallen by the way side. Unless the weaker sides force the new President to travell down this path nothing will happen.

Keep in mind the MFL is run by the CLUBS not a board of management so the clubs will have to force the issue.

Lets hope th eyoung bloke is given enough support by the old blokes who have let the comp get to the sorry stae it is. If he has the right support he may be able to make a few changes for the better.

We all know that some people don't like change but unless something does there will be nothing left of the comp.

Nah I told them a couple of weeks after the GF I was not going to be there next season. Still would like to see them go well though.

Only one crack at bush footy? Where are we lacing them up at? It has been hard for some two's players to come out and not star as they thought they would. It is hard as the ball does not hit you on the chest all the time and you may have to put your head over it if you want a kick.

Yeah your right I really struggled having to get my own footy it was just to rough for me. I couldn't handle the physicality, it was brutal! I'll be looking to find a real shit team that I can be the number 1 player in just to get some confidence back because that is what footy's about.

Maybe I could play for your team, you sound as tough as Glen Archer so you could get the hardball and pass it to me so i look good and rack up easy stats and get all the kudos. When does training start hardnut?

Should be an interesting season next year, something I've heard through the grapevine, Cardoss have again recruited heavily again. Looks like there will be a fair turn around of players again as was last year. Jamie and Luke will be a major loss, 2 good football brains who have have been let go.

Yeah your right I really struggled having to get my own footy it was just to rough for me. I couldn't handle the physicality, it was brutal! I'll be looking to find a real shit team that I can be the number 1 player in just to get some confidence back because that is what footy's about.

Maybe I could play for your team, you sound as tough as Glen Archer so you could get the hardball and pass it to me so i look good and rack up easy stats and get all the kudos. When does training start hardnut?

My word you bite easy. Where are you of to?

. Jamie and Luke will be a major loss, 2 good football brains who have have been let go.

Im not sure that Luke will be a major loss with Bounis appointed coach.
In fact some may think its a improvement.

Jamie, well..... i know he "reads" here so.. yes, he is a good player but he can be covered and maybe the 50 metre penalty count will go down next year:p

look who's back. mate merbein would struggle to beat the top sides in here. so again leave ya shi# comments on another thread or tell ya stories to the 2 headed w**kers in merbein

I did say i like the MFL you silly wanka! and yes! Merbein could beat your best side out there! dude!!!!!!!!:D

Im not sure that Luke will be a major loss with Bounis appointed coach.
In fact some may think its a improvement.

Jamie, well..... i know he "reads" here so.. yes, he is a good player but he can be covered and maybe the 50 metre penalty count will go down next year:p
yeah it will certainly be interesting seeing both coaches made it to a grand final. Obviously a challenge too make it again this year, in saying that has anyone heard how well Gol Gol has recruited?? Also heard a whisper Luke might be going to Werrimull. Suppose all is speculation until you see the actual clearances.

If you ask Mark Alvey, Golly has r*ped them for players.

can anyone tell me about this grant or garry hammence or whatever his name is that is playing coach at meringur this year. im looking to play out there but havent heard much about him. can anyone give me some info please

Good bloke, used to coach nangiloc i think a while back. Massive addition to their side is jumbo. Great speaker and coach. Hard to beat golly and bambill i'd reckon though

Apparently Vandy and Albert will be back, should help there chances that's for sure.
Pick up some fringe players aswell from the Roos. Dean Umbuck as ass coach will give them a target up forward. I know Morgs would have had the saints on the track already, anyone else started?

Umback will never play footy again after a serious back injury.

i must say that it is extremely dissapointing to see everyone who comes out of the sfl automatically goes to a bambil or golly, i know our club has spoken to many players about coming out to a lake based club with no luck. the 2 lake clubs have plenty to offer, both train in town and have functions in town, it is just a 35 minute drive to the lake where the ground is in good nick and the facilities are as good as anywhere, but it is obviously to far out.
can anyone tell me why meringur and werrimull are not seriously considered? werrimull won it in 03 and meringur played in the gf not long ago.

Has Werrimull got a coach yet?

Bambill & Gol Gol have the position, money and know how to make it work in their favour every time. Looks like a two horse race next season if the reports of Gol Gol's recruiting are true.

Has Werrimull got a coach yet?

Bambill & Gol Gol have the position, money and know how to make it work in their favour every time. Looks like a two horse race next season if the reports of Gol Gol's recruiting are true.

Matt Kelly has been appointed and hoping to secure an assistant coach tonight.
Rexy did a super job last year after being thrown in at last minute, he bleeds black and white.

great to hear rexy coaching the pies again. hopefully they can pick up some nice recruits and give the local boy the success he deserves. having played with the pies a few years back, i can honestly say they are a great club and if all got behind rexy they could gradually get there in the near future. can anyone inform us on any other players joining or leaving the pies?