Mininera and District FL - Pre Season 2009

Re: Mininera and District FL Part 2

Im not sure if Jedi has finished havin a go at me but can we talk about footy. I saw a transfer list last night at is seems that penshurst havent been all talk with about 10 clearance in and 0 out. Some pretty handy players aswell which must put them in favouratism for the flag. Glen have maybe 5 inwards. Moyston just had Matt Rae. Bolac had Brittan and Rithcie out and 0 in. Caramut had a few out.
Hawksdale might slide a bit this year with Scholl, Jelbart. Matthews all lodging clearances with a few more to come Riechman and i heard hetherington is leaving the league to get away from Doogs.
Taty havent lodged any clearances yet along with a few other teams
Season getting close now!!

Im not sure if Jedi has finished havin a go at me but can we talk about footy. I saw a transfer list last night at is seems that penshurst havent been all talk with about 10 clearance in and 0 out. Some pretty handy players aswell which must put them in favouratism for the flag. Glen have maybe 5 inwards. Moyston just had Matt Rae. Bolac had Brittan and Rithcie out and 0 in. Caramut had a few out.
Hawksdale might slide a bit this year with Scholl, Jelbart. Matthews all lodging clearances with a few more to come Riechman and i heard hetherington is leaving the league to get away from Doogs.

At last some decent footy news instead of the crap being put on by a couple of dills.:thumbsu:

Heard that Bolac were struggling putting a side together for '09.
Any truth in that McClean (anyone) that you know of? It is still a while off from the season but it would be a shame to see such a dominate side in the past to lose their senior side!

Heard that Bolac were struggling putting a side together for '09.
Any truth in that McClean (anyone) that you know of? It is still a while off from the season but it would be a shame to see such a dominate side in the past to lose their senior side!

Not to sure tangy. I havent heard anything but they did struggle to field a two's team last year so you never know. You would think the new coach might bring some players with him because it would be a real shame to lose a team in the MDFL. Im not sure how Woorndoo's numbers are looking either??

there's a club i would like to see stay afloat. (woorndoo)
Alot of good people in that club trying to keep the place alive
how are they going this year???
and what about junior sides any info on those yet?

Wat is everyones view on the line up at the end of the season purely based on whats been said about newly arriving players and players that are leaving?
In my opinion this is how the ladder will end up;
-Penshurst
-Moysten/willaura
-Tatyoon
-Lissmore/Derri
-Glen/Dunkeld
-Hawksdale
-Rovers
-Caramut
-Woorndo
-Wikki/Bolac

This line up would be up for much debate but its a start :thumbsu:

surely bolac wont finish up on the bottom :p

money is ****ing counrty football. some clubs more than others, are paying for numbers not footballers. whats happened to ppl's loyalty
Wow BB had a quality post and it's true. I applaud this:thumbsu:

Your a bloody Sook Magic, and as for Hetherington leaving to get away from doogs i shake my head!! Doogs shouldn't even be playing senior football for Tatyoon, i remember when Hitchy and Keayes and Gibson were all out there he was running around in the 2's where he belongs and correct me if i am wrong but weren't you along side him Magic??

i dont think you will find Gibbo kicking 60odd goals in the seniors. And from what im told doogs was playing better than hitchy last year. So i would like to know who you are to slag off at everyone.

So what?? i was playin 2's as a youngster. I havent played a reserves game in 3 years. And the 2's grand finals i played in i played nearly all seniors during the year.If you look at the 2s premiership side i played in their were some pretty handy players. Im not sure what i did to you but for **** sake get over it.

Just to add to that, going through the past 4 years at tatyoon, in which both seniors and reserves had played in the GF, i found 1 player in all of the reserves Gf sides that ha not played seniors at Tatyoon. Just shows depth and on the day the better players get into the seniors. How else can you be successful?

Theres no need for personal grudges against other posters to be disscussed on the forum. Whats the point?

Seems you have a problem with him buddy but its no use sitting behind a computer and running your mouth like its a steam train. Pop your head up and give us your name then you two can have a decent argument about who's the better between yas.

Premiership medallions ( Reserves and obviously Seniors) is what it is all about 'Magic'.....and you and your brothers have enjoyed and deserved everyone that you have claimed over the past three years. (must be 10 or 11)

As for the 'Zedi's' claims about Hitchy & Doogs........I have no doubt that Doogs was a better bet last season, and it was a blessing in disguise that Hitchy was injured in the Prelim giving Doogs the run of the show up forward. Two of same (as in slower movers) was always going to be an achilles heel for the 'goons' otherwise.

I wonder how many flags the 'Zedi' has in the bag??

Has anyone heard anything about Lis/derri or woorndoo/mortlake??

there has been nothing other than taty on here?? what about the other clubs in the league??

Premiership medallions ( Reserves and obviously Seniors) is what it is all about 'Magic'.....and you and your brothers have enjoyed and deserved everyone that you have claimed over the past three years. (must be 10 or 11)

As for the 'Zedi's' claims about Hitchy & Doogs........I have no doubt that Doogs was a better bet last season, and it was a blessing in disguise that Hitchy was injured in the Prelim giving Doogs the run of the show up forward. Two of same (as in slower movers) was always going to be an achilles heel for the 'goons' otherwise.

I wonder how many flags the 'Zedi' has in the bag??

Gee bloods like i am going to listen to you when you come and say that the Johns brothers are going to Tatyoon, go back into your hole you crawled out of you old fool! If Doogs and Zander are in your best 18 every week it just goes to show how much the standard has dropped in the area cos these blokes can still not play the game! Look at Doogs in the GF, did a stupid king hit and could have easily cost his team but it didn't turn out that way lucky for Tatyoon.. And did Zander do anything except his half arsed mark in the last quarter when the game was done and dusted.

Up the Demons!! Lets get a flag before Tatyoon causes this league to die because of the money it is throwing around!!

Oh and if i had a choice between a fit hitchy, Former Ararat captain/coach and premiership player and Doogs... Not sure what he has to his name... I know and think you know who i would be picking... Good day gents xxx

Gee bloods like i am going to listen to you when you come and say that the Johns brothers are going to Tatyoon, go back into your hole you crawled out of you old fool! If Doogs and Zander are in your best 18 every week it just goes to show how much the standard has dropped in the area cos these blokes can still not play the game! Look at Doogs in the GF, did a stupid king hit and could have easily cost his team but it didn't turn out that way lucky for Tatyoon.. And did Zander do anything except his half arsed mark in the last quarter when the game was done and dusted.

Up the Demons!! Lets get a flag before Tatyoon causes this league to die because of the money it is throwing around!!

Oh and if i had a choice between a fit hitchy, Former Ararat captain/coach and premiership player and Doogs... Not sure what he has to his name... I know and think you know who i would be picking... Good day gents xxx

Dont really know what your problem is with Tatyoon or the McDougall boys but i and many others on here have heard enough of it! Instead of gobbing off behind a PC! If you have a problem with the boys no need to slag them off here, how about you just give them a call and sort it out, not everyone needs to hear your sour grapes! Is it because you haven't got a flag or have the boys showed you up at some stage! Anyway enough of that rubbish you talking everyone is over it so please cut it!

Back to footy news, how is Bolac going? as bad as it was going down to them in a GF i would hate to see a club like that fold, not only for the clubs sake but also for the town! I hope they can get some players as they always made for some great Contests!

Any big names other then Dunkelds signings coming into the Leauge at this stage??

All i am trying to say is that all clubs in the district offer players money. Cunningham - Ararat offered more than taty, Burton - eagles offered more than taty, Thompson i believe eagles offered quite a bit more than taty. Taty are just doing their bit to continue to be successful. IM not sure who these disgruntled players are but im sure taty look after them in many other ways.

Magic i am sick to death of the Crapola you spin on here! I know who you are and pretty sure everyone on here does! You are doing the recruiting for tatyoon this year which is another known fact, How about if you are going to chase players and throw coin around at least to do it to players who can play the game and have a decent football CV behind them! But before you do that how about you look after the players in your own back yard! There are plenty that are not happy from the word on the street!! Or better still put your personal differences aside and chase some blokes that you might not think highly of! Its not about you, its about the Tatyoon football club. Blokes like you make the relationship between Tatyoon and Ararat no good when you continue to slag them! Is it because you never made it when you went into town?? Or is it because your a washed up 2's player thats lucky to have a couple of medals around his neck! Who would want Magic to go to War with them???[/quote]

Don't know a McDougall I wouldn't!!!!:thumbsu:

And there is no such thing as "a couple oy LUCKY premiership medals" at Taty over the last 3 yrs. Plenty of blokes missed out...

Heard a rumour that linked Horsham's gun full-forward David Johns with Tatyoon..........surely not true!

Severe rattling of the purse strings needed if thats true.:eek:[/quote

Yep that really shows that I said both John's brothers were coming to Taty you 'fool' Zedi.........you probably need to read and comprehend before getting on here and making acqusations, 'fool'!!!

As for your argument about Hitchcock......well that went pear-shaped when you wanted a 'fit Hitchy'.........his best was many years ago!!

Anyway ignore 'Zedi' time and more footy...........hey MAGIC where did you see the transfers list the other day. I jumped on the Mininera website yesterday and it is a new site with no 'transfers list' on the menu.
Surely it's not only privy to club secretaries now?..............with log-ons etc.

Anyway ignore 'Zedi' time and more footy...........hey MAGIC where did you see the transfers list the other day. I jumped on the Mininera website yesterday and it is a new site with no 'transfers list' on the menu.
Surely it's not only privy to club secretaries now?..............with log-ons etc.

As far as I can tell only those with the club usernames and passwrods can access their own sites. I have been entering some clearances for our club and only have the ability to see my own ins and outs. Dissappointing as I enjoyed following the progress of clubs recruiting last year. Hopefully this will change.

And did Zander do anything except his half arsed mark in the last quarter when the game was done and dusted.

Mark and goal of the day not a bad effort if i dont say so myself ;)

Up the Demons - your all a pack of snipers who payed a shit coach 20k for another failed attempt at a flag. Better luck next year demons.

As far as I can tell only those with the club usernames and passwrods can access their own sites. I have been entering some clearances for our club and only have the ability to see my own ins and outs. Dissappointing as I enjoyed following the progress of clubs recruiting last year. Hopefully this will change.

Cheers

Yeh lets hope it changes........I might chase it up with the league.:thumbsu:

Mark and goal of the day not a bad effort if i dont say so myself ;)

Up the Demons - your all a pack of snipers who payed a shit coach 20k for another failed attempt at a flag. Better luck next year demons.

Who said anything about Goal and Mark of the day Zander... AKA Magic!? Stop getting on here and talking yourself up!

How would you know if we are snipers? you run that wide its not funny! i heard you got injured last year.. Whacked his shin the tow ball of a ute parked on the fence! Your a superstar Zander!

Who said anything about Goal and Mark of the day Zander... AKA Magic!? Stop getting on here and talking yourself up!

How would you know if we are snipers? you run that wide its not funny! i heard you got injured last year.. Whacked his shin the tow ball of a ute parked on the fence! Your a superstar Zander!

Just when you thought all the idiots had left this site another one pops up.By the sounds of things Muppet, what you know about footy you could fit on a pin head.Please quote me if i am wrong moron but did'nt Doogs kick close to 100 gls the season just gone Sen/Res and as for a newbie and a Lis/Der supp.(as if).p.s as for your last couple of lines you are a scream mate i can't stop laughing,get something original:thumbsdown:

Mininera and District FL - Pre Season 2009