• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Mininera and District FL

To be honest mate im not quite sure around sixthish i would think magic,interesting to see what comes out of it hopefully nothing.
When was the last time a side won 3 on a trot in the mininera magic?should be the aim for taty in 08,even with there losses should still be a top side.....

we will soon find out! Bolac won three in 00,01,02 which wasnt that long ago! Tatyoon should still be strong in 08 with some good recruits in the pipeline. So how many people have cracked the shits over sonny? great player not sure about coach though

Any chance of mentioning some of the recruits magic??

wouldnt want to ruin any chances of gaining these players razz. but some might be david brady, shane hitchcock, adrian gibson, rich tucker, andrew ward, troy jenkins

Has Sum1 taken the time to teach david brady how to kick, mark and handball yet?? If not he will be kicking it in the early game yeah??

Is Ben Makepeace palying in this league? I played rep cricket against him and I believe he was from around here? If so, How does he go?

Has Sum1 taken the time to teach david brady how to kick, mark and handball yet?? If not he will be kicking it in the early game yeah??

Sounds like you have something personal against him, did he take you too the cleaners one day RAZZ. Magic where has david brady been playing last few seasons.

He played A Grade in the Ammos but it was with Uni Blues.

Pretty high standard of footy for a bloke who can't play the game one would have thought Razz. Must be high on the recruting list for taty magic, being a local boy and having played a grade ammos last season

Have been lookin at the PROBABLE losses for taty,nothin concrete until they are cleared however does look like half of the premiership side will be walking out (sorry other appointments at other clubs)names include...
jason james
sonny walton
andrew healy
chris milne
bj burton
glenn walker
mcdougall kid to north ballarat.
must say those 7 there are most likely in tatyoons best 10 players so there is a lot of work to do for them to win 3 in a row
however good luck to them have heard the culture at tatyoon is fantastic and a good club to play for..

FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!

All is welcome - please PM me for futher info

The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;

When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007

Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury

Time:
5.30pm Onwards

Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.

wouldnt want to ruin any chances of gaining these players razz. but some might be david brady, shane hitchcock, adrian gibson, rich tucker, andrew ward, troy jenkins

whats happened to gibson saw him the other day and looks like he has spent the last 2 footy seasons in macca's he must be 125kg now. will he go any good?

Have been lookin at the PROBABLE losses for taty,nothin concrete until they are cleared however does look like half of the premiership side will be walking out (sorry other appointments at other clubs)names include...
jason james
sonny walton
andrew healy
chris milne
bj burton
glenn walker
mcdougall kid to north ballarat.
must say those 7 there are most likely in tatyoons best 10 players so there is a lot of work to do for them to win 3 in a row
however good luck to them have heard the culture at tatyoon is fantastic and a good club to play for..

Well i think you will find Beton that jason james and tex walker will be staying at taty. sean mcdougall didnt play finals last year. So we have lost sonny who can be replaced on a wing, chris milne replaced by david brady, andrew healey you cant replace and we have a few young kids that will be able to replace bj burton. throw in shane hitchock, a new coach? and other possible recruits we will be as strong as last year

whats happened to gibson saw him the other day and looks like he has spent the last 2 footy seasons in macca's he must be 125kg now. will he go any good?

Yes he is carrying a few extra KG's but that is bound to happen after a full knee reco! Seen him training with Ararat lately and looks to be moving well again.

you can't talk jenkalenko i seen you the other day and you would be weighing in at 200 kg. they tell me you couldn't even bend over to pick up the cricket ball on saturday because you couldn't see your feet. doon't throw stones big fella

not throwin stones mate i know im carrying a fair bitta weight i was just sayin that i haven't seen him for a coupla years, i hope he recovers from his reco coz i have seen him play and he does go very good when fit.

Good to hear Dougie back at the helm. Would say you can put the "Mighty Tatyoon Hawks" down for another flag in 08. The Goon Train rolls on.

As for you muppets out there who reckon Anyon is better than Tucker/Milne/McDougal. What crap!!! Have played with all of the above (including Anyon) and rate the 3 Taty boys amongst some of the hardest working forwards I've seen, and great blokes and clubmen to boot!! I dont know much about the McDonald boys but I think the club can find better options than Anyon, not a bad full forward but thats pretty much where it stops (on and off the field).

Good luck to Sonny (Teabag) on his appointment at the Western, hope he can get them all working in the same dirrection..

Good to hear Dougie back at the helm. Would say you can put the "Mighty Tatyoon Hawks" down for another flag in 08. The Goon Train rolls on.

As for you muppets out there who reckon Anyon is better than Tucker/Milne/McDougal. What crap!!! Have played with all of the above (including Anyon) and rate the 3 Taty boys amongst some of the hardest working forwards I've seen, and great blokes and clubmen to boot!! I dont know much about the McDonald boys but I think the club can find better options than Anyon, not a bad full forward but thats pretty much where it stops (on and off the field).

Good luck to Sonny (Teabag) on his appointment at the Western, hope he can get them all working in the same dirrection..

i played with anyon at swifts and ill tell ya he is the last bloke you would want at a club but no one has to worry as he signed with stawell warriors during the week

Anyon would be lucky to play ones for Stawell, fat and lazy not to mention soft. If you were a backman you would be rubbing your hands together lining up on him........

Good to see another Taty player sign with the Western during the week in Tex walker, will be another handy pick up for the Lions!! Only one more to go now!!
:thumbsu: