Mininera and District FL

Was at the game and Lis/Derri played good footy but Taty were just to good. the Two Lis/Derri ruckman were to good for the Taty ruckman.

It may have taken two to beat him, but the other 20 Taty players certainly walloped the rest......they were shit!...........good footy, when????.....145 points ffs!!....145!!!

A huge chance to go 'three on the trot' on that form.

Young Maconachie was outstanding on the wing, Rich Tucker did as he pleased (as did most), Matty Harris knocked up getting it all day, especially early, as did Kingy and Cam Gellie.......and big Milney got better the longer the game went.
Nicholas, Barr and Jenkins did the job down back, while 'old' Hitchy was on the end of some nice lace out stuff.
And yeah Douglas is a nice addition up forward.....does some classy stuff!

Have not looked forward to a Mininera match as much as this one coming this weekend at Caramut.....should be a ripper!

Was at the game and Lis/Derri played good footy but Taty were just to good. the Two Lis/Derri ruckman were to good for the Taty ruckman.

you must be joking? are you blind? taty gave lismore the best hidding i think i have ever seen. Lismore are a joke and have no chance of getting past taty, hawkesdale and i dont think they'll beat moyston next week... theres no point playing the extra finals now, taty and hawkesdale are that far in front there is no chance of anyone beating them...

taty smashed lismore on every line, although good work from dudman, held his head high the kid and played a good game, pity a most of the rest cant follow on from a kid thats still eligable for the u/16s...

also think you guys got fairly carried away about young pembleton last week... pretty average display yesterday from someone meant to be in the team of the year, lucky to make the reserves team of the year...

you must be joking? are you blind? taty gave lismore the best hidding i think i have ever seen. Lismore are a joke and have no chance of getting past taty, hawkesdale and i dont think they'll beat moyston next week... theres no point playing the extra finals now, taty and hawkesdale are that far in front there is no chance of anyone beating them...

taty smashed lismore on every line, although good work from dudman, held his head high the kid and played a good game, pity a most of the rest cant follow on from a kid thats still eligable for the u/16s...

also think you guys got fairly carried away about young pembleton last week... pretty average display yesterday from someone meant to be in the team of the year, lucky to make the reserves team of the year...

Pemberton did have an ordinary one on saturday, but the kid is better than that..........considering the ball came into the back half around 70 times and without much pressure from the Demons midfield, he along with most of the backs sank under the pressure.
He is just 19 and everyone is entitled to an ordinary game, I hope he gets up this week and plays well........I'd rather see a kid rebound from a poor showing, than shit-can him and say he is no good!

Just a review on saturdays game:

Tatyoon easily out played lismore across all line. I think 2 of their first 3 goals were from soft frees and 50 metre penalties. Taty had all players contribute where lismore only had maybe 3 or 4. Night would of had 30 touches but how many did his opponent have? Hendo tryed hard. Young dudman also played above his years. Those 2 Rogers boys have to keep their elbows down and worry about getting a kick. Still think they will beat moyston as they had a hard slog against caramut where 3 or 4 were cramping up in the last quarter.

So what are the match-ups going to be saturday bloods? And honestly who will win and by how much?

Just a review on saturdays game:

Tatyoon easily out played lismore across all line. I think 2 of their first 3 goals were from soft frees and 50 metre penalties. Taty had all players contribute where lismore only had maybe 3 or 4. Night would of had 30 touches but how many did his opponent have? Hendo tryed hard. Young dudman also played above his years. Those 2 Rogers boys have to keep their elbows down and worry about getting a kick. Still think they will beat moyston as they had a hard slog against caramut where 3 or 4 were cramping up in the last quarter.

So what are the match-ups going to be saturday bloods? And honestly who will win and by how much?
Why do you continually ask for my opinion with 'and honestly' prefixing what you want to know.....everytime I post on here it is an honest opinion.

Pumas will win!
They are on a high and the Demons have been belted mentally and physically.......yes the Pumas did play on a heavy track, but they are young and fit and will get over that with an easy week on the track.

Match-ups: Knight v Flower, Lamont will get either Bond or Corbett, probably the latter if Burmeister plays.......laboured with his knee on Sunday. Corbett did well up forward so it will depend on Burmeister playing.....could be a problem for Pumas.

Two players that the Demons must pay respect too, are Terry Keilar (hf)and John Vanderwaal (wing), also Matt Frichot is a very lively player through the middle of the ground.....vanders and Keilar direct the play out on the ground and run to space well going forward.

Garry Smith is also important up forward and Brent Rogers should go to him, but I suppose that depends on Burmi/Corbett etc.

Look they are two pretty even teams really, and although the Demons have two wins on the board in H&A, i really expect the Pumas to win by 10-20 points honestly!

And Tatyoon will defeat Hawk-Mac this week by about four goals........reasons why......have not got time right now to put why on this forum!

Great to see moyten have a win in there first finals series in years this is great for the club after struggling for the last 6 to 8 years

According to experts, the Demons will get beaten by teams below them but on the last 2 occasions the Demons have won comfortably in the last quarter.

Apparently they are battered and broken when defeated by the top two but somehow have managed to beat teams below them to finish 3rd.

I hope the Demons can yet again show those people up who like to give them a kick when they get done. Ohhh the demons are shi t , um well they are actually third.

According to experts, the Demons will get beaten by teams below them but on the last 2 occasions the Demons have won comfortably in the last quarter.

Apparently they are battered and broken when defeated by the top two but somehow have managed to beat teams below them to finish 3rd.

I hope the Demons can yet again show those people up who like to give them a kick when they get done. Ohhh the demons are shi t , um well they are actually third.

Get over yourself Noodles........I ain't an expert but thru both eyes I am allowed an opinion!

That shit they served up on the weekend resulted in the biggest losing margin of all time in a MDFL final......yes all time!

The Demons have won 3 out of their last 7 matches in which they just got over the line against Caramut (now out of finals)....also defeated Rams (7th) and WM (last).

Gee on reflection I had better reassess my opinions on here and talk them up as potential premiers!

Do you want me to say they will beat the Pumas just for the sake of it......ok they have won twice this season against them, but it is my opinion they will get beat this weekend. Ok, if I am wrong sobeit, I'm wrong!

And in ending they have done well to finish third, granted.........but there is no prizes for second, let alone a very very distant third (if they're lucky), at this time of year!

mate they are shit... that was tatys biggest win for the year, and the largest score they've kicked... it doesnt matter one little bit were u are on the ladder, cos the top 7 teams this yr would of beaten u guys on saturday, absolutely appauling...

having said that i think lismore will still beat moyston on sat, just cos they only played half a game (if that) and moyston had to battle their arse of in pretty average conditions and they were rooted, plus wefre fairly average... it does't matter anyway, taty and hawkesdale will play off unless a freak accident occurs to one of them...

One of the most anticipated games in the Mininera and it will firstly be interesting to know who will play......tough times at selection!

I presume Beer and Campbell will struggle to get up for the Hawks looking at them on Saturday..........and unless they want to upsize a small for an under-done Justin McMahon, there will be no change.....oh and not sure on Andrew McDougall's fitness either.

The Eagles should have a full list to pick from given the break....Hetherington seems to be over his stomach related injury, while by all reports Matthews is right to go.

Possible line-ups:
B: T.Taylor R.Matters J.Spencer
F: G.Douglas S.Hitchcock A.McDougall

HB: J.MacPherson D.Jelbart P.Jelbart
HF: S.McDougall A.Tucker R.Tucker

C: T.Richardson B.Sholl L.Young
C: G.Walker A.Ward A.Maconachie

HF: Adrian Bos P.Johnstone J.Reichman
HB: B.Wilson Tim Barr Luke Nicholas

F: M.Johnson F.Matthews L.Reichman
B: Z.McDougall A.Jenkins Chris Milne

FOLL: W.McDonald M.Habel J.Hetherington
FOLL: M.Welsh R.King M.Harris

I/C (from in my order) K.Wilkie, J.Kelson, S.Ploenges, Andy Bos, S.Sharrock.
I/C (from in my order) J.McDougall, T.McDougall, C.Gellie, J.McMahon.

Talking points:
I reckon HM will play Richardson as a roaming half forward from a wing, one to provide another link to the forward line, but also so they are not to top heavy in there.
The Hawks should be able to expose what I think is a HM weakness down back by exposing Taylor/or MacPherson.....Taylor slow and not tall/MacPherson does not like being taken back too deep into defence...loves it out across half back.....Matters also suspect one out.
Both Jelbarts are good players. Spencer young, but also ok.
Not really sure who gets Matthews, but Dogga Jenkins did well against Lamont, but Matthews is more mobile, although you would think he will be wary early because of his hammy.
Also sure they will change their ruckman thru the forward half at times trying to expose Taty's lack of bigs down there.(esp with Beer out). Milney may have to play some role down back.....not sure.
Johnstone and Barr look obvious match-up......and if Richo is on a wing not sure whether Nicholas and Walker swap spots.
Sholl will start in the middle, I presume Wardy will too (kingy??), and the other midfield starters look obvious too me.
Maconachie on Young could be a big advantage for the Hawks if they can get that match-up.
Mark Johnson loves space and can be dangerous, Zander I presume gets him looking at the rest of their forwards.

Anyway whatever and whoever I am really looking forward to the game.

And by the way, most of this is looking from a Hawks prospective.

Please give me some feedback........as surely some of my match-up predictions are probably way off!

Are we all forgetting that caramut finished 3rd last year and now they are out in week one. why are they not shit like lis/derri?

They are, but no one gets on here and rates them anyway.

And that was last year when they had Marty McKenzie and Jade Hayes.....plus Todd OSullivan, Dan Oakley, Darren Anders, Nick Walker, Danny O'Hanlon, Mick Bickers and Scott Redmond injury free....they have missed about 80 games between them this season!

Plus you Demon posters bite back beautifully!

One of the most anticipated games in the Mininera and it will firstly be interesting to know who will play......tough times at selection!

I presume Beer and Campbell will struggle to get up for the Hawks looking at them on Saturday..........and unless they want to upsize a small for an under-done Justin McMahon, there will be no change.....oh and not sure on Andrew McDougall's fitness either.

The Eagles should have a full list to pick from given the break....Hetherington seems to be over his stomach related injury, while by all reports Matthews is right to go.

Possible line-ups:
B: T.Taylor R.Matters J.Spencer
F: G.Douglas S.Hitchcock A.McDougall

HB: J.MacPherson D.Jelbart P.Jelbart
HF: S.McDougall A.Tucker R.Tucker

C: T.Richardson B.Sholl L.Young
C: G.Walker A.Ward A.Maconachie

HF: Adrian Bos P.Johnstone J.Reichman
HB: B.Wilson Tim Barr Luke Nicholas

F: M.Johnson F.Matthews L.Reichman
B: Z.McDougall A.Jenkins Chris Milne

FOLL: W.McDonald M.Habel J.Hetherington
FOLL: M.Welsh R.King M.Harris

I/C (from in my order) K.Wilkie, J.Kelson, S.Ploenges, Andy Bos, S.Sharrock.
I/C (from in my order) J.McDougall, T.McDougall, C.Gellie, J.McMahon.

Talking points:
I reckon HM will play Richardson as a roaming half forward from a wing, one to provide another link to the forward line, but also so they are not to top heavy in there.
The Hawks should be able to expose what I think is a HM weakness down back by exposing Taylor/or MacPherson.....Taylor slow and not tall/MacPherson does not like being taken back too deep into defence...loves it out across half back.....Matters also suspect one out.
Both Jelbarts are good players. Spencer young, but also ok.
Not really sure who gets Matthews, but Dogga Jenkins did well against Lamont, but Matthews is more mobile, although you would think he will be wary early because of his hammy.
Also sure they will change their ruckman thru the forward half at times trying to expose Taty's lack of bigs down there.(esp with Beer out). Milney may have to play some role down back.....not sure.
Johnstone and Barr look obvious match-up......and if Richo is on a wing not sure whether Nicholas and Walker swap spots.
Sholl will start in the middle, I presume Wardy will too (kingy??), and the other midfield starters look obvious too me.
Maconachie on Young could be a big advantage for the Hawks if they can get that match-up.
Mark Johnson loves space and can be dangerous, Zander I presume gets him looking at the rest of their forwards.

Anyway whatever and whoever I am really looking forward to the game.

And by the way, most of this is looking from a Hawks prospective.

Please give me some feedback........as surely some of my match-up predictions are probably way off!

Great effort Bloods - you have done a pretty awesome job.
I think josh McDougall will get M. Johnson he has done a great jobon him over the last 5 years i dont think he would of ever kicked more than 2 or 3 on Josh. Other than that i looks pretty good? Whether someone gets the tagging job on scholl? Or even who will play on him when he goes forward?

Great effort Bloods - you have done a pretty awesome job.
I think josh McDougall will get M. Johnson he has done a great jobon him over the last 5 years i dont think he would of ever kicked more than 2 or 3 on Josh. Other than that i looks pretty good? Whether someone gets the tagging job on scholl? Or even who will play on him when he goes forward?

Ok, so maybe Josh McD to Johnson, Zander to a HBF and Bradd Wilson to the bench.
I would tag Sholl with Kingy after thinking about it......Kingy would be perfect for the role.....The Hawks would still have a couple of good 'in and unders' in Harris and Gellie to feed the runners.
They like to use Sholl a lot thru the middle, whereas the Hawks have a more wide-spread confidence in using all their players.
When he goes forward, i'm not sure, because he is very strong in marking situations..........one area he does get a lot of goals, is by following the ball in and reading it of the packs.....brilliant at it!

Ok, so maybe Josh McD to Johnson, Zander to a HBF and Bradd Wilson to the bench.
I would tag Sholl with Kingy after thinking about it......Kingy would be perfect for the role.....The Hawks would still have a couple of good 'in and unders' in Harris and Gellie to feed the runners.
They like to use Sholl a lot thru the middle, whereas the Hawks have a more wide-spread confidence in using all their players.
When he goes forward, i'm not sure, because he is very strong in marking situations..........one area he does get a lot of goals, is by following the ball in and reading it of the packs.....brilliant at it!

Scholl is the most important player in the game. They need to really watch him when he changes forward. He plays an awkward height. He would be a good 6 foot but also plays small. Also when ever Hawksdale get a clearance habel runs forward and wide and nobody every seems to match up on him? If Taty can win the centre clearances they should be a good chance. Sean McDougall might be able to run with Scholl is fit can play tall and small but also can be damaging the other way? Killed Carr in the second haf on the weekend

great pick up juddtrain... i think ur on the money with shagga to go to scholl... hes got the tank nd will make scholl accountable because otherwise shags will smash them on the rebound... if scholl stays foward however i rekon zander could do the job on him... has probably only had bout 2 goals kicked on him for the year and is bloody underrated within the taty side...

That does look a good match-up. The beauty of this game, is that good players are going to match their motors with good players, and for a change accountability will play a part.
Not like most games, where you can get away with being predominantly a forward of the play type player.
It goes without saying that the midfield tussle will be crucial.

I think that would be a good match up. But if scholl goes deep forward we dont want to lose shaggas run which we have needed in the second half of the year. Not sure who the best match up deep would be. will be a big decision this week by the coaches. Cant wait for the game should be a great challenge

Put ya hand up and take on the challenge McLeanMagic, go on! lol