philreich
Premium Platinum
- Mar 2, 2014
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
But half of his stats were done in the 20mins Frampton wasnt on him. That he was able to do so much damage in those 20mins to be ranked so high clearly shows that for the other 3qtrs+ of game time Frampton did a good job.
The same Champion Data Player Ratings that had Bobby Hill the 13th best player on the ground.Harris 'second highest rated Brisbane player on the day according to Champion Data who base their metrics on efficiency and impact' Andrews?
The 'Frampton did his job' narrative is actually hilarious. It's more impressive that Collingwood won the premiership with the handicap of having him in the side. No wonder Taylor Adams got the hell out of there the second he realised he wasn't a premiership player but Billy was. Surprised John Noble didn't follow him.
It's great to see all the bitter flogs desperate to get a premiership player in the list
If one game is enough, J. Cameron is a shoo-in for his pre-injury effort against the Dreamons
View attachment 1869318
If one game is enough, J. Cameron is a shoo-in for his pre-injury effort against the Dreamons
That being the game he got injured in, 10 minutes into the game?
You're a sharp one aren't you
Played 12 minutes and did literally less than nothing
Well, I did give you the credit of assuming you may have not known the circumstances before posting
Player 18 - Ned McHenry
Pictured: Who said nothing exciting happens in Adelaide?
Hates: 'Flopy' lures manufactured by Rublex of France
Ned McHenry was taken in the first round of the 2018 draft which had a generally good first round and then such poor depth it could double as a Today Tonight expose that 'no Australian parent can afford to miss'.
Ned was noted as a runner pre-draft, where he regularly went for 30km runs during his pre-draft year. The Crows recruiters, having just watched Forrest Gump, decided to take the plunge. They forgot that to be able to play football, you need to get it and use it. Apart from those two things, Ned is a fine footballer.
After playing 20 games in 2022, Ned managed 11 games this year in which he managed fewer disposals and goals, far fewer tackles, gave away twice as mange free kicks as he earned and only started on the ground 4 times. Yes, 7 out of 11 times he was the activated sub (his nickname at the club is presumably Apu). I knew a girl who spend most of her weekends as a sub. Fortunately, her partner was a dom. Every time I tried to organise a drink they seemed to be a little... tied up.
Adelaide have invested heavily in small forwards in recent years and Ned is tiny as a midfielder (178cm and under 80kgs) so he's slowly being phased out of Adelaide. His best chance of 'making it' is apparently as either a 'defensive forward' (ie small running player with no goal-sense) or as a professional sub which does not suit his skillset as an endurance player.
Fun fact: Ned attended Geelong Grammar's Mount Timbertop campus as a full time boarder. It's designed as a place where you live away from your family to develop 'independence' which is pretty much how custody works in Geelong. (Then) Prince Charles famously spent 6 months there in the early 70s. Former UK PM Boris Johnson spent a year there as a teaching assistant, and Missy Higgins spent time there and even wrote a song about it (I think it was called "Get me the F out of here").
Ned, good luck this year and hopefully you earn a contract extension. Welcome to the Bottom 50 for 2023.
Surely mitch morton or jacob townsend would have to be in this discussionIs Billy Fart-On the worst premiership player in history ? That's the question that should be asked of the jury here ?
There is a shit tall bloke who plays in a flag almost every single year.Harris 'second highest rated Brisbane player on the day according to Champion Data who base their metrics on efficiency and impact' Andrews?
The 'Frampton did his job' narrative is actually hilarious. It's more impressive that Collingwood won the premiership with the handicap of having him in the side. No wonder Taylor Adams got the hell out of there the second he realised he wasn't a premiership player but Billy was. Surprised John Noble didn't follow him.
Cloke also won a club best and fairest as a 20 year old in a team that finished in the top 4...
When their careers are done, I suspect Curnow will overtake Cloke (though he has some work to do yet, particularly in finals), but McKay will be a distant third.
A Thanksgiving one.what bizarre contest has those three turkeys on the podium?
Surely mitch morton or jacob townsend would have to be in this discussion
Brent Renouf boardNo, they actually played well on the day at least.
Billy has never been an AFL standard footballer and now has a medal around his neck for no other reason than being tall.
Whooaaa buddy you missed his games where he played ruck for Collingwood. His goal from 50 out against Gold Coast was certainly AFL worthy.No, they actually played well on the day at least.
Billy has never been an AFL standard footballer and now has a medal around his neck for no other reason than being tall.
When a bogan finishes their work at Logan, they drive to their bogan home in Loganholme, and then head out to a pub in Loganlea where they behave a bit boganly.
What's Clarry's overs/unders? 1.5?Reckon there is at least 4 demons still to come.
Bring it on Mof, we deserve the vitriol.
There is a s**t tall bloke who plays in a flag almost every single year.