Votes: 6 3.5%
  • Hoping to join

Votes: 36 20.8%
  • Chris Masten

Votes: 65 37.6%

Guess I wasn't high up the In The Wings queue to get seats... :(
Don't give up yet, we have only been seated members for 2 years and not expecting to hear anything till next week, hard to be patient though,check my account every couple of hrs just in case.:D
Maybe I should have put in a special request due to my wife's dodgy hip and the necessity of being near a bar due to my alcohol problem.:drunk:

16 year member and been allocated seats in section 132. Someone in my group had a ‘medical request’ so guessing that’s why we got them already.

I’ve got one of those requests. I’ll go nuts if my allocation is crap!

Someone in my group had a medical request too so it was all done through a client liaison person from the club. Ended up in 2nd row of section 533 next the aisle for $500.

Happy with the protected/elevated seating, on the River side.

I’ve got one of those requests. I’ll go nuts if my allocation is crap!

I was a little worried about the request going into this process I must admit, though we’ve been given pretty much the same seats as Subi and aisle seats too! Pretty happy in the end.

Guess I wasn't high up the In The Wings queue to get seats... :(
Think most ITW members got an email last week saying that theyll be given their allocation in February (if they get any) so dont give up just yet, just got to be patient while they sort out the rest of the already seated members. :thumbsu:

Edit: sorry to intrude just keeping up to date while my wife waits to see if she gets a seat (been ITW for 5 years now).

Think most ITW members got an email last week saying that theyll be given their allocation in February (if they get any) so dont give up just yet, just got to be patient while they sort out the rest of the already seated members. :thumbsu:

Edit: sorry to intrude just keeping up to date while my wife waits to see if she gets a seat (been ITW for 5 years now).

Shes out of your league mate

Only noteholder captains of seating group have been told there groups seats. And medical grounds allocations at this stage. The rest will find out in february

From what I can gather (reading the transition policy documents) the order is;
1. Note holders.

2. Seated members by order of length of membership. So, 30 year members will be in front of 20 year members and they will be ahead of 10 year members etc.

3. If, for example, you have been a seated member for 3 years (me) and are in a group with a longer serving member then the allocation of seating for a group will be based on the longest serving member of your group.

4. Note holders were (and I don't knows if this has actually occurred?) were to be offered premium seating and Captains Club members the same if there was anything left after note holders.

Medical requests, I imagine, would be seated in designated areas i.e. purposely built / located areas etc. Logically, medical requests seats are located in areas close to exits / services and for ease of getting in and out of the ground etc. Medicals are not a form of queue jumping simply because medicals will be placed into those designated areas and I imagine that there is no capacity once placed to just up and move to other seats.

Whilst everyone will be as keen as flies around a turd this year - I predict that there will be considerable movement in years 2 and 3 as members adjust their seating requirements to finances and viewing preferences after one season. Fact is - a lot of the long serving members are retired or close to retiring and will be assessing their finances and capacity / desire to pay higher costs. After all - this ends up being a yearly commitment. I know many members who sat near me last year (block 346) were saying that if the cost goes above $835 (that was the cost of a 2017 Captains Club membership) that they would seriously consider their options.

Fingers and everything else crossed for next week.:D

Good luck to everyone. And I reckon that once that first ball is bounced against the Swans in 2018 we will all be looking in the same direction anyway.

Apologies for the long post - am up early on a Saturday morning and thought - why not?:)

In the wings will be offered restricted viewing seats
Stop making stuff up. There's 12000 extra seats - so your saying there's 12000 restricted viewing seats.

Re currently seated members, that process starting now after medical reason seats. Not February. As per the doco, Noteholders that are grouping with non-noteholders are considered normal members - so it's based on group leader length of service, same as everyone else

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Stop making stuff up. There's 12000 extra seats - so your saying there's 12000 restricted viewing seats.

Re currently seated members, that process starting now after medical reason seats. Not February. As per the doco, Noteholders that are grouping with non-noteholders are considered normal members - so it's based on group leader length of service, same as everyone else

I highly doubt theres any restricted viewing seats at all.

From what I can gather (reading the transition policy documents) the order is;
1. Note holders.

2. Seated members by order of length of membership. So, 30 year members will be in front of 20 year members and they will be ahead of 10 year members etc.

3. If, for example, you have been a seated member for 3 years (me) and are in a group with a longer serving member then the allocation of seating for a group will be based on the longest serving member of your group.

Whilst everyone will be as keen as flies around a turd this year - I predict that there will be considerable movement in years 2 and 3 as members adjust their seating requirements to finances and viewing preferences after one season. Fact is - a lot of the long serving members are retired or close to retiring and will be assessing their finances and capacity / desire to pay higher costs. After all - this ends up being a yearly commitment. I know many members who sat near me last year (block 346) were saying that if the cost goes above $835 (that was the cost of a 2017 Captains Club membership) that they would seriously consider their options.

Fingers and everything else crossed for next week.:D

Good luck to everyone. And I reckon that once that first ball is bounced against the Swans in 2018 we will all be looking in the same direction anyway.

Apologies for the long post - am up early on a Saturday morning and thought - why not?:)

Point 3 is outrageous if true. Had I known that at the end of the season I could have taken steps to take advantage of the loophole.

Point 3 is true. Allocation order is based on the longest serving member. It's in the process PDF from West Coast.

It's not ideal, but I can't think of a better way to do it. Maybe the 'average' length of memberships in a group would have been an option.

Morning Kempy

It is true. Check out the Transition Policy document - para 5 (Allocation Hierarchy) sub point 2. Cut and paste doesn't seem to work here. This document has been available since ~January 2017 - from memory. I read every inch of it to ensure that I didn't mess things up for our group.

We should have tried to get a whole block for BF! That would be cool. Rename the big footy wing, every time Masto touches the ball you'l hear 1999 boos and 1 cheer
1999 boos, 0 cheers, and 1 person on phone clicking the I LIKE THIS button.

That is from the lips of the membership team . I cant imagine there is a restricted view seat anywhere but nevertheless it is what I was told

News Moving To Optus Stadium