- Banned
- #1,376
FYI glass panel photo...
Picture taken from Block 537 row 3. Photocredit: Purple Dynamite
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
FYI glass panel photo...
That's what a lot think would have made more sense but that's what we're stuck with.
I thought longer standing members would be given their choice of the seats, rather than have 75% locked out as allocated to ppl behind them
How do u access the preview section? When you log in and it says welcome blah blah your west coast membership hub?
Im a group leader with a window prior to yours and cant access this...
Is this available for all group leaders right now?Afternoon Mick06
I posted this yesterday for another poster.
Try the link. Check the button next to your seat allocation and then click continue. Wait for it to load / render.
https://membership.westcoasteagles.com.au/upgrade-process
Check the button alongside your seat allocation and then click continue.
Hope it works.
Legend, thanks, worked!Afternoon Mick06
I posted this yesterday for another poster.
Try the link. Check the button next to your seat allocation and then click continue. Wait for it to load / render.
https://membership.westcoasteagles.com.au/upgrade-process
Check the button alongside your seat allocation and then click continue.
Hope it works.
Is this available for all group leaders right now?
You would hope that is the case which makes you wonder why the virtual view shows that you have to look through it.No sure what you expect differently?? Maybe a solid balustrade??
Btw balustrade height is about 1m, which is about tit height when seated, so doubt it will be an issue.
See, it is a matter of perspective. After years of looking at a concrete pole, being able to see through a glass panel seems like heaven to me.You would hope that is the case which makes you wonder why the virtual view shows that you have to look through it.
There are only 2 screens at the stadium right? So that picture has some serious distortion. Wont look anything like that
FYI glass panel photo...
ssshhhh....let the floggos believe...There are only 2 screens at the stadium right? So that picture has some serious distortion. Wont look anything like that
Of course the pic is a little off, look at the time on the screens. Its obviously two or three pics joined digitally together with software to give a wider view.There are only 2 screens at the stadium right? So that picture has some serious distortion. Wont look anything like that
Shit mate look whos talking about being a flog, your last 3 post before this one has added so much to the discussion.ssshhhh....let the floggos believe...
I'd say only a small portion of the ground will be covered by the glass in that seat and in real life the glass would be almost flat not curving to a point like it appears there. I doubt it will be as bad as it looks.Of course the pic is a little off, look at the time on the screens. Its obviously two or three pics joined digitally together with software to give a wider view.
But the thing we are looking at isn't distorted. The poles are blocking the grass and you will be looking directly through the pool fence. And its only going to get worse once you sit down a little lower on the first row. The virtual stadium view also shows this.
Not a bad seat in the house. True statement, the actual seat is 50cm wide and has a cup holder. Forget about the view from said seat.
Oooh tough guy talks tough, impressive.gee there are some idiots on here.
you've got 2 choices. you sit at the old ground and have a sponsors sign at waist height which you can't see through, or you have a see through glass panel. either way, something needs to be there to stop geriatrics and idiots on bigfooty that cant grasp this concept from falling down to the lower levels.
sure theres heaps of people who would be happy to take your place in the stadium. how bout stfu and give up your memberships - someone will gladly take it
Quit stalking me weirdo...Shit mate look whos talking about being a flog, your last 3 post before this one has added so much to the discussion.
not tough. just practical. not an idiot. try it sometimeOooh tough guy talks tough, impressive.
gee there are some idiots on here.
you've got 2 choices. you sit at the old ground and have a sponsors sign at waist height which you can't see through, or you have a see through glass panel. either way, something needs to be there to stop geriatrics and idiots on bigfooty that cant grasp this concept from falling down to the lower levels.
sure theres heaps of people who would be happy to take your place in the stadium. how bout stfu and give up your memberships - someone will gladly take it
not tough. just practical. not an idiot. try it sometime
I have sat in many seats at Subi, including the front row. View of the ground was perfectly fine. Nothing blocking sightlines. Amazingly no one ever fell down, and they had a clear view of the whole ground.
So now we have idiots without a membership and have no clue on members issues in the transfer thinking people are not going to be upset with a 50% increase in the price of a ticket from Subi, and not getting a clear uninterrupted view of the damn oval at the same time.
And to top it off you pull out the "wah give up your membership plenty of people to take your spot" card. Well played. Maybe I just want an answer as to what the bloody view is going to be like in the seat I have been assigned and will be paying $720 for. Coz you know, if I don't like it.... there are plenty of other seats for me to choose from when given the chance to swap. How is your seat?
Also shift key, try it sometime. Idiot.
the only people who will be looking through any glass are those in the front row.
its such a bloody non issue its not funny.
The "preview" view changes depending on when you look. Go in there now and you'll see that they're all taken. I'm guessing the re-allocation window is still open for some members during the day and shuts down at night.Working at the moment. Browser refresh and log in again works for me.