• Already a member but not rejoining

Votes: 6 3.5%
  • Hoping to join

Votes: 36 20.8%
  • Chris Masten

Votes: 65 37.6%

The "preview" view changes depending on when you look. Go in there now and you'll see that they're all taken. I'm guessing the re-allocation window is still open for some members during the day and shuts down at night.

I've read all the instructions, so I understand I've got a chance of moving location once the window opens up, it's just that the "preview" feature is not telling us the entire story.

It also wouldn't be an easy job, but WCE haven't covered themselves in glory. It looks like a bunch of long-term members, who are used to sitting at ground level on the wing, have been moved into the back rows of the upper tier, and are going to have to pay the extra cash to move back to a seat that is in a similar location i.e. ground level and not 3rd tier.

Anywhere like block 120 at $830 a ticket is the first choice, anywhere from 521 to 515 in a row closer to the front is the second choice, with our current allocation of row 18 in block 521 the last resort.
Blind Freddy would have known to get similar seating at the new Stadium as people had at Subi was going to cost extra. My ticket came in around what I expected at $720.00 which is only slightly more than what I was previously paying, however I do want an aisle seat so may change my seat if I can find what I'm looking for as they have put me almost at the end if the aisle - can't stand having to climb over all and sundry as may turn up in their lap;)!

Why would a blind man want a seat tho.

The "preview" view changes depending on when you look. Go in there now and you'll see that they're all taken. I'm guessing the re-allocation window is still open for some members during the day and shuts down at night.

I've read all the instructions, so I understand I've got a chance of moving location once the window opens up, it's just that the "preview" feature is not telling us the entire story.

It also wouldn't be an easy job, but WCE haven't covered themselves in glory. It looks like a bunch of long-term members, who are used to sitting at ground level on the wing, have been moved into the back rows of the upper tier, and are going to have to pay the extra cash to move back to a seat that is in a similar location i.e. ground level and not 3rd tier.

Anywhere like block 120 at $830 a ticket is the first choice, anywhere from 521 to 515 in a row closer to the front is the second choice, with our current allocation of row 18 in block 521 the last resort.
You have no chance of getting block 120 matethey were gone long ago with noteholders allocation

True enough - block 120, 119, 118, 117 and 116 all sold out. Interestingly block 121 has a single seat left. And I thought you couldn't leave a single seat when selecting a change - maybe it just happened that way?

I'm thinking (other half doesn't know I thinking) about Club 87 but still wondering what $1,650 actually buys you? Still, I will have to wait until Thursday and see what's available.

Anyone have their window open today? Earliest I have heard is Tuesday.

True enough - block 120, 119, 118, 117 and 116 all sold out. Interestingly block 121 has a single seat left. And I thought you couldn't leave a single seat when selecting a change - maybe it just happened that way?
There are some people that will move from the $830 seats, so some that are unavailable now willl open up.
Not everyone can or is willing to pay that much - even some of the noteholders moved to cheaper seats to save $$.

What is the big unknown is how many people will 'downgrade', and when.
And then others will upgrade to Club 87.

So expect options to change across the next 3 weeks. The problem people have will be to decide if to pull the trigger on something that 'almost' matches what they want, or take the gamble that something better will come up.

I didn't even know our group leaders mum was an inaugural member. Lucky me I guess. Have been assigned rows 1 and 2 on level 5 so kinda worried about the glass. Can't believe they would design a brand new stadium and have the front rows looking through glass. Will wait and see if we can change into anything better. Otherwise will be requesting some sort of discount for restricted view!
Should be ok. I'm in 516 are you nearby?

If I have 7 people in my group am I forced to take 7 seats in a row or if we are happy to split them up into 4 & 3 (for example) is that allowed?

Doubt it mate. Think you'll be grouped as 7 or remove those who don't want to be in the same seats. We cut two people from our group because we couldn't agree on where to sit. They had to call up to be removed from our group.

Anyone have a map showing where the team races / club rooms are?

Where is the West Coast Eagles race at Perth Stadium? What about the away team cheer squad?

The team will run out near the Field Club - section 117 - and run back in near section 114. The opposition cheer squad will be located at the eastern end of the ground.

Has anyone actually been there?

It seems to me that there is entirely too much sooking about having to change seats or paying too much or whatever.

The new stadium is world class and i am sure that most views (if not all) will be fantastic and if you are not in EXACTLY the same seat as the shit box that was Subi, then maybe you need to exercise your right within the the free market economy and not buy a membership...

582d79548b00b_getimagecontentdsc6bs9f.jpg

https://thewest.com.au/news/australia/perth-stadium-a-field-of-dreams-for-apprentices-ng-ya-300043

I reckon 800mm-ish above seat height - maybe more or less. So maybe??? effect the viewing of row 1 of tier 3? I think roughly 1.3m high if you were standing in front row.

The pic above looks roughly from the 3rd row of seats. And behind the goals.

I post this to help people with the front row conundrum - take the info with a grain of salt!

The info is based on old stuff and could have changed in the proceeding years.

cant get any of the virtual stadium stuff to work today. Anyone else having problems? Cant view my seats or take the virtual tour and look at the ground seatng

Has anyone actually been there?

It seems to me that there is entirely too much sooking about having to change seats or paying too much or whatever.

The new stadium is world class and i am sure that most views (if not all) will be fantastic and if you are not in EXACTLY the same seat as the shit box that was Subi, then maybe you need to exercise your right within the the free market economy and not buy a membership...
It's quite a large investment and people are entitled to seek the best value for their money, the same as they do for any other goods and services they buy.

What sort of fridge should we buy?
Doesn't matter what sort or how much it costs because it'll be better than the old busted arse one we had.

Yeah na

ok its working on my phone and i must say im pretty disappointed. Have gone from being Block 334 row A paying $485, to being section 547 paying $610 7 rows from the back.

Inferior quality seats for an extra $125. 20 year members here. Cheers west coast...

If I have 7 people in my group am I forced to take 7 seats in a row or if we are happy to split them up into 4 & 3 (for example) is that allowed?

I'm in a group of 9. We got split over 2 rows (4 & 5). What we wanted to do anyway.
Block 331 btw. Very happy with our allocation :D
We got lucky I guess, going by the 50/50 responses here...

Anyone have a map showing where the team races / club rooms are?

upload_2017-11-13_16-23-32.png

Where is the West Coast Eagles race at Perth Stadium? What about the away team cheer squad?

The team will run out near the Field Club - section 117 - and run back in near section 114. The opposition cheer squad will be located at the eastern end of the ground.

In addition (I think)

Dockers race at 122.
Umpires at 125 and
opposition at 111

I reckon that the club could have easily offered everyone seats nearly identical to what they had at Subi. But in the search for revenue they think that some members are so rusted on they'll sign up regardless. I'm one of those, sadly. Surely roughly 38000 seated members can get their equivalent seat or thereabouts in a 60000 seat stadium?
well after chatting to our group leader it seems like if we dont get a better allocation in the window on Friday the group will disband and most of the 8 will not renew. Just completely absurd increasing tickets 20% that are 30 rows further back.

News Moving To Optus Stadium