• Already a member but not rejoining

Votes: 6 3.5%
  • Hoping to join

Votes: 36 20.8%
  • Chris Masten

Votes: 65 37.6%

Group leader went into the club and got it swapped.
Went from $720 Block 523 row 1 and 2 to $610 block 521 rows 15 and 16.

Happy with that. Closer to middle of ground but a few more rows back, $110 cheaper and no bloody windows in the way.
Any benefit to going in? Could you have done the same swap online ?

There a few seats available near identical to the location of our seats at Subi. We were paying premium $645 a year, these ones are cat C $610. I'm guessing they won't be there on the 24th.

Any benefit to going in? Could you have done the same swap online ?
Really not sure, he wasn't seeing anything online when he checked. If that was because those seats only just opened up or the club has some in reserve to give out when people have issues I am not sure.

One thing is though that they are now our "allocated" seats. We can still do the one seat swap while the window to swap is open.

Everyone getting caught up in the hype of the new stadium and the influx of in the wings members, will fill it next year.

However, drop out of the 8 and the fact is we have a core group of approx 32,000 members who will turn up rain or shine, finals bound or also rans.

Suspect the shabby seating allocations of some of our long term rusted on members will back fire in the short to medium long term as we transition through re-building over the next few years.

Shifted from bock 542 second last row to block 145 row 16 when my window opened at 2pm. Wife is afraid of heights so happy camper. Similar to where we were at Subi now. Good luck to others wanting to change.

You and a lot of others, there has been a mass evacuation of the back of 542, 109 seats available up from about 20 yesterday.

We are noon.

Make sure you move out of your prime seats on the wing to the Blue & Gold Terrace just before noon. Thx.
My window opens at 3pm tomorrow. I wish to change my seat as they have me in Block 310 with that concrete divider between the members and the VIP section which means I won't be able to see the whole Oval by my understanding and also don't fancy having to climb over umpteen dozen people before reaching my seat. As I don't have access to a desktop and only familiar with Apple not sure how I will go on my IPad as WCE state you need a desktop. Due to this, does this mean I will have to contact the Membership office to organise an appointment to change my seat?

Works fine on a Mac Laptop - I'm using one now to keep a track of things. All good with your mac don't stress it! Even works on Safari!:rainbow:

iPad no good - it won't render the 3D image.

Basically all of the seats that I had an eye on have been taken so far and our window doesn't open till the 20th. We just want to be in the front row like we've been for 16 years and I don't think I can see a single seat available. It wouldn't be so bad if our allocated seats were even remotely similar to our current seats, but 1/2 up in the top tier is just about as far away as possible from the front row on ground level. Pretty pissed off about all of this.

E92 - I'm not convinced that those front seats are worth the effort. From what I can tell (and I could well be wrong) you might end up looking through the bars. Does it look that way to others?

I’m told rows 1-3 are ‘restricted’ as the fence is quite high. I’m another long time (28 years) member who enjoyed sitting in the front row and has now been banished to top tier. WCE reckon I have ‘lovely’ seats but failed to notice I prefer ground level. After today’s ‘grab and run’ there’s very little left except near to or behind goals or in direct sunshine..... not looking good for my time tomorrow - I feel for those later in week as can’t see that any ‘good’ seats will be given up

Contact the club if you want the front row...they haven't been allocated

I wouldn't really mind the bars if they're in the way, I've spent 16 years looking over the crappy fence and into the sun at Subi. ;)

Contact the club if you want the front row...they haven't been allocated

Yeah, I think I will be contacting them.

Va
I wouldn't really mind the bars if they're in the way, I've spent 16 years looking over the crappy fence and into the sun at Subi. ;)

Basically they want a mini cheer squad all round the ground...people that will wear the club colours and engage the crowd...Atmosphere lacked at Domain

Time for a 'bleedin' change then E92 - mate that's a long stint looking into the sun at the footy.:eek: Still - if you like it - then fair enough.

Va

Basically they want a mini cheer squad all round the ground...people that will wear the club colours and engage the crowd...Atmosphere lacked at Domain

Really? That's really dumb.

Time for a 'bleedin' change then E92 - mate that's a long stint looking into the sun at the footy.:eek: Still - if you like it - then fair enough.

I love been up close to all the action and having no one in front of me.

News Moving To Optus Stadium