Rumour Multiple GWS players are set to be suspended to start the 2025 season after distasteful costumes and skits from their post-season function

So GWS hold a post season function at the local bowlo for their families and their dozen or so fans and do some dumb sh.t.

The AFLs solution for bringing the game into disrepute is to bring it to national attention and magnify the disrepute a thousandfold.

Smart public relations.

There must be stuff about to drop publicly, can’t think of any other rationale for the afl getting involved.

Doesn’t sound like they kept it private.

It’s not about legal or not. Sponsors will have to be appeased.

People will cry “woke” as they tend to do (as a convenient catch-all phrase for anything they don’t like), but this is really just markets at work, nothing new.

Yep, all about $$ in the end, people who think they’d just suspend players to be woke are ****ing morons.

They do it to appease sponsors, who in turn do it as they don’t want their bottom line affected.

People won’t like it, I mean we are all rusted on and will follow footy regardless but to a lot of the public these types of scandals really turn them off.

View attachment 2143043

Barry Humphries was doing it for decades as Dame Edna and no-one gave a shit.

Now cookers want to make it a thing and call it 'perverted'.

****ing cookers.

A year or two ago I went to a family event at my local park. There was a drag performer doing a musical act. I'd say the group of neo-nazis who rocked up with banners about how this performer was a paedophile, screamed slurs, and did nazi salutes were a lot less family friendly than the person in the glittery outfit.

What's the world coming to when our kids role models can't simulate sexual violence for fun and laughs?

100 percent the same flogs sooking about sanctions on this topic are the same flogs that get upset about a bloke in a dress reading their kids stories.
The Venn diagram is just a circle

No Saints players got a suspension for this, from memory?

Simpler times

No pictures of it were they? There has to be this time otherwise it makes no sense to me.

The highlight of these things is always the “woke!!” brigade.

Here they’re out before they even know what has happened.

Never change, nuffies.

And these people complaining about “woke” seem way more angry than everyone else, who they claim are triggered.

I think the anti “woke” brigade could find out GWS were conducting a white nationalist event and still think it’s “PC culture gone mad!”

Got no issue with blokes wearing a dress at home, or even out and about. I just find it incredibly weird that some of you have a strange obsession with reading books to children while wearing a dress. It’s creepy, at best.

Like gay people, trans people have always existed and always will, it’s about young people seeing them as normal people.

This way we don’t have as many people as you posting on these forums in future.

View attachment 2143043

Barry Humphries was doing it for decades as Dame Edna and no-one gave a shit.

Now cookers want to make it a thing and call it 'perverted'.

****ing cookers.
No one gave a shit because it was probably close to the only instance of it happening, where as it has probably reached a tipping point now in some people's mind.

I don't know, I don't have a position on it, but it seems like a bit of a logical fallacy to say that.

And calling people cookers because someone doesn't agree with you isn't really productive to a discussion or becoming of a moderator 😁

How are people already victimising adults without even knowing what they did? Perhaps let the facts get out first before crying woke. Could have been in full blackface for all we know.

Could have been black face, sexist, homophobic, transphobic, biphobic, asexual phobic, all at one.

I mean it could be really bad, surely there is video or picture evidence about to land for suspensions and fines to be happening.

No one gave a shit because it was probably close to the only instance of it happening, where as it has probably reached a tipping point now in some people's mind.

I don't know, I don't have a position on it, but it seems like a bit of a logical fallacy to say that.

And calling people cookers because someone doesn't agree with you isn't really productive to a discussion or becoming of a moderator

Tipping point of men in dresses? Is it growing exponentially?

Rumour Multiple GWS players are set to be suspended to start the 2025 season after distasteful costumes and skits from their post-season function