BSaintsFC#4
- Jul 18, 2006
- AFL Club
- Essendon
jamo and klemke in for there first games this week, laracy unlucky to miss out, thoughts on the team.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Anyone know of a Steele sidebottom u16 bushie and Jack ziebell u16 bushie heard a couple of recruiters from hawthorn mention thier names at the metro u16 trials yesterday.
jamo and klemke in for there first games this week, laracy unlucky to miss out, thoughts on the team.
Saker is a quality player and is very qucik for his size, runs hard out of defence and has the 2nd or 3rd quickest 20m sprint in the team, very good choice as a 19yr old this year.
Have heard Ziebell played a senior game at Wodonga last season, so they can claim him as their own should he get drafted. Big wraps on the boy.
stupid by tim!
y would deledio miss this week? couldnt b form.. got 1st best on the w/e?
R U sure about that locky69, I have a pretty good idea that you know him better then u r letting on.Well he is there as a top age so must have been looked at, dunno wat he is like as a person off the field though?
Being a bit harsh, all footy08 said was that he was stupid. I don't think this is bagging him out. I am sure that players say that about other players all the time. I personally feel that what Tim did was stupid. Regardless of whether it was right or not he could have gone about it differently. It's good to see that things are back on track and that he is in the side this week. I get a feeling that you might also play bushies, if so maybe your comments about footy08 r also a "a bagging of your own team mate" Anyway regardless of personal feelings u will all have to work together this week if you are to turn around the geelong outcome of 2 weeks ago.Stupid by tim? stupid by u Footy08 for bagging out ur own team mate.
Hi Matt Hebbard(locky69),You have had more girls off the field than all the bushies put together ,You are a male S**TWell he is there as a top age so must have been looked at, dunno wat he is like as a person off the field though?
i would say it will be close, with the talent bushies have if they all click together as a team and play the good footy that they r capable of they should get upGet back to serious stuff, are they going to win tomorrow?
I still reckon both teams should be pushing for the top four at the end of the year so I hope your right and its a good contest tomorrow.i would say it will be close, with the talent bushies have if they all click together as a team and play the good footy that they r capable of they should get up
i would say it will be close, with the talent bushies have if they all click together as a team and play the good footy that they r capable of they should get up
Did anybody see the match yesterday? personally i didnt but a freind of our supporting the under 16 bushies went and watched the 18's and said it was a good conest until the 4th quarter. There was only something like under a goal in it at 3 quarter time?
thats a typo willy kicked 0, it should be mark mckenzie he kicked 5, but will should b in the bushies side in the next few weeksPretty disappointing form from the Bushies again.
Any important inclusions for next week or was that close to their best side in today?
Where's Will Martinello - among Benalla's best players as a 16 year old in the GV Grand Final last year and kicked 5 big ones in the GV seniors for them today. Surely he should be in the Bushrangers best 22, particularly in a side lacking some decent smalls.
Fair point about the 3rd qtr improvement but still they only really played one quarter of good footy.bushies were trailing at half time by a fair amount and came out in the third quarter pumped up and playing some great footy, great team footy and showed they r really gelling as as a tight team.. kicked some good quick goals which brought them even with gippsland.. then in the last quarter gippsland kicked with the wind (which had picked up) and just kicked away... alot of positives from the game, and the bushies will only keep improvig and getting better in the next few weeks
Did Matt Deledio play??
McEvoy in the ruck helped things a bit, Normington sitting out the second half probably didn't.
injured groin, was findin it hard just to walk on... wat is this tension with him and the coach? havent heard that?Footyman, did Normington get injured or was it the ongoing tension with the coach again ?
Footyman, did Normington get injured or was it the ongoing tension with the coach again ?