Murray Football League (Part 1)

Re: Murray Football League

I think ringo has the wrong godfrey , Brett is a pacey wingman with a pretty good goal sense , started playing with united at the start of last year along with mouse and topper harley as their season was a late starter . He was to only one who stayed on as his cheese and kisses has family up here . He has slightly crossed eyes , but it didn't seem to affect his footy .

Apologies-thouht of him as a defender-but is the same bloke. I reckon he played as a key defender for Katamatite though.

Murray league transfers list is starting to make interesting reading.
Mul has 27 blokes transferring out and only one bloke in (he'd want to be a gun.....)

Anyone in the know can shed some light on Mul? Are they getting many (any) to training?

I know Mul had a pretty slick 2's side with plenty of numbers in recent years, but surely no club can have the depth to cover the loss of that many players...

they will be starting from scratch again, they have made the last 4 prelim finals and you can't be dominate all the time... its a shame they are looking like they are going to go so far backwards tho... the only good whisper ive heard is rob lamberti may play again this yr

Tips for tonight:

Barooga night series -

8.30PM TOCUMWAL VS RUMBALARA

Rumbalara to win by 38 Points should be interesting how teams fair out!!

Im not sure what you guys have organised mate, Toc beat Deni Rovers by over 10 goals.
Rumba were playing Cobram tonight. Apparently they changed at the last minute. Toc got up by about 8 goals. Having difficulties with the lights midway through the third quarter of the Waaia / Jerilderie game, so hopefully they would've got on!:D

We (Rumbalara) had a good hit out last night against Cobram. Tried a few different things with most players having there first hit out for the year.

A good win as well was a bonus for sure. Players to stand out were recruit John Jackson (4 goals) was BOG. Having played two pracy games with the Bendigo Bombers was ready for a good turn out last night. Derek Murray did his job well and big Ronnie Dunbar held down CHB all night.
The Bendigo boys played well, gave alot of run from the back half for us Rex Taylor, Corey Wanganeen(Bombers) and Ryan Hudson(Pioneers).

Other who played well were Ricky Watkins, Walla Briggs, Leithen Briggs and young Dylan Kerr kicked two great second half goals.

We (Rumbalara) had a good hit out last night against Cobram. Tried a few different things with most players having there first hit out for the year.

A good win as well was a bonus for sure. Players to stand out were recruit John Jackson (4 goals) was BOG. Having played two pracy games with the Bendigo Bombers was ready for a good turn out last night. Derek Murray did his job well and big Ronnie Dunbar held down CHB all night.
The Bendigo boys played well, gave alot of run from the back half for us Rex Taylor, Corey Wanganeen(Bombers) and Ryan Hudson(Pioneers).

Other who played well were Ricky Watkins, Walla Briggs, Leithen Briggs and young Dylan Kerr kicked two great second half goals.
How did Chissy go? What about big Clint?:cool: Did any of the Cobram boys impress?

I think ringo has the wrong godfrey , Brett is a pacey wingman with a pretty good goal sense , started playing with united at the start of last year along with mouse and topper harley as their season was a late starter . He was to only one who stayed on as his cheese and kisses has family up here . He has slightly crossed eyes , but it didn't seem to affect his footy .

thanks for the info.sorry i couldn't give you anymore info but the nfl website just said murray football league not which club he was from. but i assumed it was united as the boys from north played there last year.
i don't really care about his cross eyes as long as he plays well:)
cheers for the info

hey can anyone tell me if the rams are playing a prac game over easter weekend?

Na mate, Got Tongala v Moama on Good Friday at Moama, if ya lookin for a game to watch, should be good one, i be going down there:thumbsu:.

We recieved a bit of a lesson from Barooga last night, in the order of about 17 goals :eek:.

they are going back to square one for the next couple of yrs... giving their 3s kids a crack at senior footy and giving them the experience so they will be better in a couple of yrs time when they go out and recruit again

Na mate, Got Tongala v Moama on Good Friday at Moama, if ya lookin for a game to watch, should be good one, i be going down there:thumbsu:.

We recieved a bit of a lesson from Barooga last night, in the order of about 17 goals :eek:.

The boys were pretty impressive. Great to be back and playing this great game. Interested to see how many were out of the Deni side? A lot of your blokes look like they've been in good paddocks over the summer Homer.

How did Chissy go? What about big Clint?:cool: Did any of the Cobram boys impress?

Yer Chissy was in our best players, laid some nice hard tackles early which set the seen for the night. Clint started at CHF , with stints in the ruck and off the bench in three way rotation, actually moved well, will be right up there again as one of the premier big men in the league.

The boys were pretty impressive. Great to be back and playing this great game. Interested to see how many were out of the Deni side? A lot of your blokes look like they've been in good paddocks over the summer Homer.

lol :D, yeh less than 1/2 strength last nite, good experience for the kids against a very tidy unit, they will certainly take some beating.

Moama V Tonny will be a great game and perhaps an indicator of which side may make the finals. I reckon Tonny may get over the line with Brennan in the ruck,Brunt and Harrison on ball and the Reid boys up front. Whyman will be the key for Moama no doubt