• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Murray Football League (Part 2)

Re: Murray Football League - Part 2

Also did hear that Chris Hyde was very much in the mix, in pulling the boots on for the Hawks next year.... Any truth to this rumour????? Would be great for the league if he does go there.

I heard he was pretty much sign sealed and delivered at Wodonga Raiders.

my mail is the man they call "djars" is over the line at rumba... can anyone confirm or deny?? has moama found a way to pay some of their players yet??

I wouldn't say over the line, but we will talk to him again, no doubt. As for DT, he has a long way to go before he is fit enough to play at VFL level, would start in the two's and will take a while to crack the one's unless Essendon have another bad year with injuries. Even then.

No doubt he has the talent, BUT..

And i for one would love to see him come over and at least have crack at it. I'll wait and see on that one I think.

Adn who knows Djars just might end up over there as well.

I heard he was pretty much sign sealed and delivered at Wodonga Raiders.

Think you will find Chris has taken a job at Tumut (parks and forestry)
something like that.
Along the same lines as the course he is studying.
Wouldn't surprise if he had a year off

I wouldn't say over the line, but we will talk to him again, no doubt. As for DT, he has a long way to go before he is fit enough to play at VFL level, would start in the two's and will take a while to crack the one's unless Essendon have another bad year with injuries. Even then.

No doubt he has the talent, BUT..

And i for one would love to see him come over and at least have crack at it. I'll wait and see on that one I think.

Adn who knows Djars just might end up over there as well.
Morgs, what about Chris Egan??? Are you boys having a chat to him?

Congratulations to the Bushies on their win. Great to see Steele Sidebottom (Congupna) having a blinder! Great promotion for our comp when one of the young fellas puts on a display like he did! Will definitely guarantee him a spot on someone's list. Well done to Phil Bunn (ex Cobram) on bringing the boys through. Exceptional year!:thumbsu:

Great to see you have moved on Big Hawk and that you are no longer questioning great efforts whether they are from a team or individual!!!!!!!:D And yes well done to the bushies and Steele a great effort by all.:thumbsu:

bugger all footy news goin on.....um...any tips for Gunbower races on Satdy????

find some shade , don't upset anyone with the surname of Mcgillvray (could make for an early night , or you could be the only one at the Torrumbary hotel) . Don't mention the grand final loss to the Mitiamo girls , but on the horse side of things look for good breeding , blinkers or anything with Wayne Hokia on it's mount :thumbsu:
ps. save some room for a wood fired pizza at the pub after :thumbsu::thumbsu:

my mail is the man they call "djars" is over the line at rumba... can anyone confirm or deny?? has moama found a way to pay some of their players yet??

I think they are payed up but it cost them around 11% to one of our finance institutions.

MFC votecount

Seniors (very very close)

J. Harley - 91
C. McCabe - 86
R. Sleight - 83
S. Lobb - 81
D. Whyman - 79
A. Pettigrove - 78
L. Eldrdidge - 75

Anyone of 6 could have won coming to finals.

Reserves

M. Clark - 80
B Fitzpatrick - 71

MFC votecount

J. Harley - 91
C. McCabe - 86
R. Sleight - 83
S. Lobb - 81
D. Whyman - 79
A. Pettigrove - 78
L. Eldrdidge - 75

Reserves

M. Clark - 80
B Fitzpatrick - 71

Well done to my old team mate Johnny 'Chopper' Harley, not a bad effort to win a B&F in a side with a bloke straight out of the AFL. Top player and even better bloke!

MFC votecount

J. Harley - 91
C. McCabe - 86
R. Sleight - 83
S. Lobb - 81
D. Whyman - 79
A. Pettigrove - 78
L. Eldrdidge - 75

Reserves

M. Clark - 80
B Fitzpatrick - 71

how many of the top 7 are staying McCool??

i am an outsider to this league, but did play all my juniors and 2 years in the seniors, i totally agree about the ribbing nathalia got, off course they would be paying a shit load of money to win 4 flags, they were lucky to field a team when i was playing mid eighties to early nineties, we beat them with our eyes closed, the juniors were pathetic and there purple and yellow jumpers were an embaressement, i guess they dont have them anymore, if i was to be paid to play there i would want double what other clubs pay just to wear thet jumper, and their nickname was the purps. what the hell is that , anyway back to my point, they must pay heaps because why else would players want to stay their, i would doubt they had performance enhancing drugs because i dont think they would be that clever, or have enough money left after paying the players, a lot of small towns have bought a premiership just to give them glory for a year and some pleasure, but things must still be bad at nathalia for them to need to buy 4. cant believe brendan parker is still playing full forward, i beat him in league goalkicking many years ago then i realised that full forward was a place for lazy attention grabbing pretty boys so i moved on to the ball to become a team player. I thought the murray league was better than that so for heavens sake, someone knock those nathalia in breds off their bloody perch. :mad:

u r a ****** mate, u r an outsider and we can see that, u know nothing so shut u mouth.