Murray Football League (Part 2)

Re: Murray Football League - Part 2

Just getting a view how others feel about the officiating of games. Probably think I'm having a sook but thought I'd air personal view before someone gets seriously hurt. In the Ressies game yesterday, you know who came into the rooms laying down the law. When it came to the crunch, you know who proceeded to officiate from the centre square!!! Decisions were being made from 30 - 50 metres away! Sippawicz can back this up! Here we are battling to put sides onto the park and trying to keep the competition at a reasonable level and then we get this happening. The Seniors wasn't much better with the game starting to get out of control because of you know who not doing their job up to scratch. One incident in particular, which was the kickstart to a bit of niggle, involved a reknown aggressor running straight at Chappy when the ball wasn't even in the vicinity and then tried to knock his friggin head off. That's when the fun and games started, and then Hilly gets sent off and reported doing whatever. I know you know who is running short for numbers and trying to do the best job they can but fair dinkum! Enough is enough! Us footballers are out there trying to do the best we can as well and it's just getting more and more frustrating when this type of thing happens. Call me a sook if you must but I've had a gut full of you know who not reaching the standards that the competitors are trying to achieve!

Which is exactly why blokes like yourself need to take up the whistle in the next year or two when your body can't cope with the bumps anymore, but you still have a lot to give. Have a go at it Jono.

Interesting to see Matthew Robertson from Kilmore (Riddell District Football League) seeking a clearance to Tocumwal.
Robertson will be a very handy pick up and is a triple best and fairest winner.
Toquick - Can you provide any more information regarding Robertson? Your boys looking for an extra boost into finals contention heading into the second half of the season?
Fingers crossed that we get Robbo on board, im sure Kilmore will be reluctant to let him go.
Im not sure on the reasons why he is leaving Kilmore but the reasons he is keen to come to Toc are, he went to school at Assumption with Leeroy and one of his good mates Shaun Finnigan has just come to the Bloods from Kilmore.
He is coming up for a training run tonight and if his clearence goes through before the weekend he is a certain starter against Deni.

toquick, how is or injury coming along??
are you back on the park.

Some people may be interested in this.
Sportsbet has recently opened a market on the Murray Football League premiership. The odds are as follows:

Barooga $2.40
Nathalia $2.50
Moama $3.75
Rumbalara $6.00
Tongala $12.00
Numurkah $21.00
Deniliquin Rams $51.00
Cobram $67.00
Tocumwal $81.00
Mulwala $201.00
Echuca United $251.00
Congupna $751.00
Finley $1,001.00

toquick, how is or injury coming along??
are you back on the park.
My first game back was against Mul a couple of weeks ago,I played about 3 quarters.Then last week against Finley i played a full game down back which was different! The string is feeling good so im looking forward to the rest of the year.

Sportsbet has recently opened a market on the Murray Football League premiership. The odds are as follows:

Barooga $2.40
Nathalia $2.50
Moama $3.75
Rumbalara $6.00
Tongala $12.00
Numurkah $21.00
Deniliquin Rams $51.00
Cobram $67.00
Tocumwal $81.00
Mulwala $201.00
Echuca United $251.00
Congupna $751.00
Finley $1,001.00

Pissa!!! I'm gonna ride $60 on Rumba!!

Barooga $2.40
Nathalia $2.50
Moama $3.75
Rumbalara $6.00
Tongala $12.00
Numurkah $21.00
Deniliquin Rams $51.00
Cobram $67.00
Tocumwal $81.00
Mulwala $201.00
Echuca United $251.00
Congupna $751.00
Finley $1,001.00
Moama at $3.75 is good value.

TIPS:

Round 14 - Starting Date: 28/6/2008

Barooga v Congupna - 95 points
Nathalia v Tongala - 21 points
Deniliquin Rams v Tocumwal - 14 points
Finley v Numurkah - 51 points
Mulwala v Cobram - 13 points
Rumbalara v Moama - 16 points
Echuca United Bye

TIPS:

Deniliquin Rams v Tocumwal[/B] - 14 points
Echuca United Bye

Barooga v Congupna - 120 points
Nathalia v Tongala - 32 points
Finley v Numurkah - 100 points
Mulwala v Cobram - 45 points
Rumbalara v Moama - 30 points
Echuca United Bye[/quote]

Yep, very good, might grab some of that myself ;)

Marshy 2 weeks :(
Unfortunate, but given his previous record it doesn't really suprise me. If Robinson gets cleared to Tocumwal by Saturday I would now say that Tocumwal will scrape home against Deniliquin by under 20 points.

TIPS:

Deniliquin Rams v Tocumwal - 14 points
Echuca United Bye

Barooga v Congupna -
Nathalia v Tongala -
Deniliquin Rams v Tocumwal -
Finley v Numurkah -
Mulwala v Cobram -
Rumbalara v Moama -

Barooga v Congupna - 87 Points
Nathalia v Tongala - 26 Points
Deniliquin Rams v Tocumwal - 10 Points
Finley v Numurkah - 55 Points
Mulwala v Cobram - 21 Points
Rumbalara v Moama - 19 Points....:thumbsu:

I would like to put one dollar on finley and the Road coming a draw in the grand final thank's Tucky;) And also would like to extend some encouraging words to Rumba , Smash em lads :thumbsu:

Barooga v Congupna -
Nathalia v Tongala -
Deniliquin Rams v Tocumwal -
Finley v Numurkah -
Mulwala v Cobram -
Rumbalara v Moama -
Barooga v Congupna - 58 Points
Nathalia v Tongala - 40 Points
Deniliquin Rams v Tocumwal - 10 Points
Finley v Numurkah - 72 Points
Mulwala v Cobram - 24 Points
Rumbalara v Moama - 26 Points

In reply to Big Hawk's post about the "you know who" in last weeks Barooga-Echuca Utd Two's game, I wasn't too upset about the decisions being made from inside the centre square - at least that meant he had ventured outside the centre circle to make some decisions!! You know what you are gonna get with certain individuals within the "you know who" fraternity, and if you don't have any expectations of them, then you are rarely disappointed.....

Also concur with DTS Acky, all the best to Joshy Wang and Rumba mob - hope you stick it right up em!!

You really have something against moama dont ya??!!!
Oh Kards mate, you've popped your head out from behind your rock! We don't hear much from you on here now days. C'mon mate, you talked up Moama's chances during the pre-season and we haven't heard much from you since. Wouldn't mind a bit of regular input from you.

ALLEN, Luke - Sunbury
BOOKHAM, Clay - Echuca
BOURKE, Edward - Echuca
DUNHAM, Luke - Echuca
ELDRIDGE, Luke - Echuca
GREAD, Troy - Echuca/Melbourne
HARLEY, John - Robinvale
JAY, Brendan - Echuca
KEAM, Shannon - Robinvale
LOBB, Scott - Sunbury
MASON, Benjamin - Echuca
McCABE, Cameron - Sunbury
PETTIGROVE, Andrew - Echuca
PUMPA, Jade - Echuca
ROSCOE, James - Bendigo
SLEIGHT, Ross - Sunbury
VAN DER SLUYS, Paul - Echuca
WHYMAN, Djaren - Echuca
plus the inclusion of a couple of late pick ups prior to clearances closing . that would make a hole team of (highly payed) blow ins . where is the glory in winning a flag with no locals :confused:

hey bearsboy,worry about gisborne & no one else.did greenman put u up 2 this:rolleyes:

ALLEN, Luke - Sunbury
BOOKHAM, Clay - Echuca
BOURKE, Edward - Echuca
DUNHAM, Luke - Echuca
ELDRIDGE, Luke - Echuca
GREAD, Troy - Echuca/Melbourne
HARLEY, John - Robinvale
JAY, Brendan - Echuca
KEAM, Shannon - Robinvale
LOBB, Scott - Sunbury
MASON, Benjamin - Echuca
McCABE, Cameron - Sunbury
PETTIGROVE, Andrew - Echuca
PUMPA, Jade - Echuca
ROSCOE, James - Bendigo
SLEIGHT, Ross - Sunbury
VAN DER SLUYS, Paul - Echuca
WHYMAN, Djaren - Echuca
the boys i've bolded i played U/14 and U/17 against them. As long as i can remember pumpa has always been there, Gread went to Queensland but as far as i know he always played juniors there and pettigrove is the same played all my juniors against all three. take out those three and you do still have a long list of outer towners.

Barooga v Congupna - 64 points
Nathalia v Tongala - 111 points
Deniliquin v Tocumwal - 23 points
Finley v Numurkah - 128 points
Mulwala v Cobram - 95 points
Rumbalara v Moama - 18 points
Echuca United Bye

looks like the Rumba / Moama might have been a good game to watch, can anyone give us a report?

Barooga v Congupna - 64 points
Nathalia v Tongala - 111 points
Deniliquin v Tocumwal - 23 points
Finley v Numurkah - 128 points
Mulwala v Cobram - 95 points
Rumbalara v Moama - 18 points
Echuca United Bye

looks like the Rumba / Moama might have been a good game to watch, can anyone give us a report?

Nathalia look like they are gaining some real momentum and can't be discounted for a four-peat