catempire
Premium Platinum
H8er!Red card yourself for that one mate
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
H8er!Red card yourself for that one mate
I'd suggest it's a legit question - especially since 8 other posters have all liked the response
Do you have an answer to whom hates Cocky - I know that people may hate or be frustrated by his injury issues, but not sure I've seen or heard a fan say they actually hate the guy
Maybe I’m just confusing frustration with hate. Hate was probably a harsh word, but you see guys all the time saying he shouldn’t be offered a contract and be delisted. I’m a huge fan of him and just hope he gets back to playing footy.I wasn't joking, I've seen no hate of the sort you get for Guthrie or Parsons, for example.
I see those armchair experts who say he's injuries mean he'll never be any good, and even that we should trade him.
I've seen those who reserve judgement on his success, and who say, obviously correctly, that all he's shown so far is untapped and unproven potential.
But no hate.
Want me to test out my newfound powers?
Yep!Want me to test out my newfound powers?
Its ok Seeds. He is still a boy. Plenty of time for him and you to recoverSorry guys i know a few of you have quoted me but i dont want to talk about this anymore. Knowing that cockatoo has or had the potential to become the most exciting player at our club since gary ablett senior and seeing his career ruined by injury makes me horribly depressed. And this comment is no joke - its not my fault if you cant read and predict obvious talent or dont understand the difference between potential and observed simple statistical output.
I cant talk about this anymore.
That is insulting. It took that monkey with a pencil up it's arse upwards of 15mins to write that original.About as long as the original I reckon
I'd prefer to write about the Tommy gun and the Ratatat tatCocky’s out too late, he can’t even train
That's what people say, mmm hmm, that's what people say, mmm hmm
Club won’t give no dates, and I can't make 'em say
At least that's what people say mmm mmm, that's what people say mmm mmm
But I keep cruising, can't stop, won't stop moving
It's like I got this music in my mind, sayin' gonna be alright
'Cause Cocky’s gonna play, play, play, play, play
And the haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate
Cocky, I'm just gonna shake, shake, shake, shake, shake
I shake it off, I shake it off
Let's hope it's a premature surge.Richmond has their surge mentality back. Cocky rohan and dahlhaus would provide the bone crunchers that would slow them up and make them think twice. We need him for speed and power. Rohan would be more dangerous too
I see nuffink!Yep!
Certainly hope it is not going to happen in finals, but they are scary when they play as they are now.Let's hope it's a premature surge.
Funny.Pretty sure stats are reality. I haven't seen Parsons do it true, but I haven't seen Cockatoo do it outside of one pre-season game either.
'x' is appropriate to Cockatoo exactly like high school algebra: unknown and as yet completely unproven.
who is in for Bennell on minimum wage, Steven, Coniglio and Cocky. I reckon we'd get at least one of them up as a TK replacementView attachment 660320Here's Cocky being rejuvenated in time to replace TK next year...
Gold plated gold.Cocky’s out too late, he can’t even train
That's what people say, mmm hmm, that's what people say, mmm hmm
Club won’t give no dates, and I can't make 'em say
At least that's what people say mmm mmm, that's what people say mmm mmm
But I keep cruising, can't stop, won't stop moving
It's like I got this music in my mind, sayin' gonna be alright
'Cause Cocky’s gonna play, play, play, play, play
And the haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate
Cocky, I'm just gonna shake, shake, shake, shake, shake
I shake it off, I shake it off
People also foget cockatoo played like 5 games as a sub where he was only getting a qtr a game. He has also broken down early in about 5 games. Thats nearly a third of his career. It brings his stats per game well down. Even then they are still better then parsons.Funny.
But you can find stats to prove any point.
Left = Parsons
Right = Cockatoo
View attachment 718079View attachment 718080
Stats for games until players turned 21...
Now let’s solve for x using SuperCoach as a guide. X = 63.2 / 45.9.
Cocky is almost a 40% better player.
Or stats does not equal reality. Your call
I do agree, Cocky is unproven. Parsons we know we get.
I’ve always said you are a man of good taste Seeds.Gold plated gold.
Awesome.
Dont forget parfitt. Our best forward tackler when cocky is absent.Richmond has their surge mentality back. Cocky rohan and dahlhaus would provide the bone crunchers that would slow them up and make them think twice. We need him for speed and power. Rohan would be more dangerous too
You dont need to say it. It resonates from all your posts. Even the ones where you tell me I have terrible taste. You cant hide it.I’ve always said you are a man of good taste Seeds.
Love ParfyDont forget parfitt. Our best forward tackler when cocky is absent.
Gee, how good that would be if we could get them all up and running on minimal coin.who is in for Bennell on minimum wage, Steven, Coniglio and Cocky. I reckon we'd get at least one of them up as a TK replacement