NBA Week 6 Thread - I'd rather anything than watch Jordan Poole

What because he can’t hit the side of a barn tonight? Do you actually think before you post?

I have been on the Booker is overrated Bandwagon for a while actually and or more pertinently Fox is underrated and now should be at least mentioned in the same breath as Booker (and SGA etc)

It's a hill I am willing to die on. I watch a lot of Kings games, De'Aaron Fox is him.

Fox really is underrated I reckon

His fourth quarter/clutch time performances are epic, and he always comes up big against the Lakers.

Sacramento are a league pass must watch team for me, mainly due to Fox (and them having the best home fans in the league, along with Boston)

He doesn't flop or play for free throws, like Booker does either (on many occassions)
Booker has been the best player on a a finals team, led a team to the number 1 record in the West. Is averaging 30/5/9 this year and turned the Suns around completely since coming back from injury.

I listened to Bill Simmons podcast yesterday (he actually said he is a good value bet for a long shot at MVP odds aka 26/1) but he and his guest have also mentioned his playoff record stats in elimination games and its not that great.

Probably am underselling short Booker really, but he is also a player i have never really liked for some reason.

It's weird cause I was really rooting for the Suns in the Finals against The Bucks a few years ago.
His guest is a massive flog old head, trying to downplay Booker for 3 game 7’s was such a stupid argument.

One more win and Orlando ties franchise record streak now...and it's the Wizards at home again next 🤩

Booker has been the best team in a finals team, led a team to the number 1 record in the West. Is averaging 30/5/9 this year and turned the Suns around completely since coming back from injury.

I watched the Celtics thump Phoenix last season inArizona. Booker did nothing that game but pout and sook (not the first time I have seen him act petulantly either)

Things like that really stick in my mind.

I watched the Celtics thump Phoenix last season inArizona. Booker did nothing that game but pout and sook (not the first time I have seen him act petulantly either)

Things like that really stick in my mind.
Oh so who cares about his finals run because of a random regular season game against Boston.

Have you seen the way Tatum whines? Or Embiid? Or Lebron? Or Luka? Or just about any star.

If you like Fox or SGA more that’s fine, but his whining doesn’t make him a worse player. I am not sure you can make an actual case for Fox over Booker. Even with Fox balling this year he is still averaging the same points but less rebounds, less assists on worse shooting.

Hes averaging 29/5/9 and is 0.3% off 50/40/90 coming back from an injury and playing in a team with no point guard

Thats pretty solid numbers.. and career highs in a lot of categories

Sure Fox and SGA are balling, but i know which one I'm backing to win a Game 7 by himself right now
Surely not Booker? Playoff record...

I have been on the Booker is overrated Bandwagon for a while actually and or more pertinently Fox is underrated and now should be at least mentioned in the same breath as Booker (and SGA etc)

It's a hill I am willing to die on. I watch a lot of Kings games, De'Aaron Fox is him.

So now it’s same breathe as Booker, not gone past him? Well no we can’t even mention him in the same breathe, SGA however I’ll give you.

Wemby, Sengun, Chet

What a trio of talented and skilful big men we will have the luxury of watching over the next 15 years or so

Jalen Duren too (despite playing for an absolute bottom feeder of an organisation right now)

Young talent in the centre department is as exciting as its ever been in the NBA.

Surely not Booker? Playoff record...
Not sure Booker can be blamed for Paul getting injured every playoffs they were together. Or Durant for that matter. Or Ayton being soft.
2020/21 was the chance that the Suns blew but that was hardly on Booker.

Last two seasons' personnel staying fit has hurt come playoff time.

Raptors were the better team and deserved the win but gee whiz they get away with a fair bit.
yep also was a horrible shooting night for Durant and Booker - won't happen too often. Think Durant is a little too preoccupied with keeping his numbers high at the moment not helping the offence.

The guy is sick? What’s the point of this post unless you are trying to claim he is ******* ******* Jonas 😂

As nice as it is to be on the other end of an injury-determined result for once, I kinda wish Embiid had played.

We're at the point where we need to determine how close, or how far away we are. Zion's not going to learn much beating Marcus Morris.

As nice as it is to be on the other end of an injury-determined result for once, I kinda wish Embiid had played.

We're at the point where we need to determine how close, or how far away we are. Zion's not going to learn much beating Marcus Morris.

Bill Simmons keeps making interesting points on his podcasts that all time legends like Bird, Jordan and Magic kept playing through the injury barrier and tried to play as many games in the regular season as they could, whereas the likes of spoilt, pampered 'superstars' like Embiid and esp Jimmy Butler often have to be rested/managed throughout the regular season.

Think a legitimate argument can be made that both Jojo and Butler are too soft/avoid regular season games when they clearly could play and as a result haven't got the true winners mentality to lead their team(s) to a chip.

How many years in a row has Embiid avoided playing Jokic in Denver now ? 4 or 5 ?

Load management is for piss weak flogs imo.

LeBron is older than peternorth's great great great grandma yet he still fronts up for the Lakeshow game in night out.

Got to give LBJ props for that at least. Probably the most mentally strong player and professional prepared player who has ever played the game (and maybe in all of pro sports worldwide)

Load management is the calling card of cowardly coaches (and players)

Bill Simmons keeps making interesting points on his podcasts that all time legends like Bird, Jordan and Magic kept playing through the injury barrier and tried to play as many games in the regular season as they could, whereas the likes of spoilt, pampered 'superstars' like Embiid and esp Jimmy Butler often have to be rested/managed throughout the regular season.

Think a legitimate argument can be made that both Jojo and Butler are too soft/avoid regular season games when they clearly could play and as a result haven't got the true winners mentality to lead their team(s) to a chip.

How many years in a row has Embiid avoided playing Jokic in Denver now ? 4 or 5 ?

Load management is for piss weak flogs imo.

LeBron is older than peternorth's great great great grandma yet he still fronts up for the Lakeshow game in night out.

Got to give LBJ props for that at least. Probably the most mentally strong player and professional prepared player who has ever played the game (and maybe in all of pro sports worldwide)

Load management is the calling card of cowardly coaches (and players)
Times are different, sports science has changed.

To suggest Embiid hasn't succeeded because he is soft and should play more when he has been injured in most of his play off runs is one of your worst takes. Out of those 3 guys how many of them were 7'1 and over 280 pounds?

He has carried them to a good seeding in the play offs almost every year since becoming a star, he has got some play off issues he needs to improve at but ****ing hell give the guy a break. 66 games, 68 games and now has only missed 2 so far this year, the guy is fronting up.