News New Jumpers For 2025

8 year old me thought this jumper was so cool when I first saw it, that I briefly swapped allegiances.

I think my best mate at the time also played a part, as he was (and still is) a massive Port fan.
I reckon mid 2000’s there were a few kids in WA that started following port or had port as a second side. These days it seems like it’s to find many port fans in WA (well compared to crows)

I'm with you. It's fantastic.

Bunch of miserable sods.

I agree with you the port design is great, which is rare coming from an Adelaide supporter

I think the opinion alone though would have sufficed without the insult, it would be boring as if everyone had the same opinion on these jumpers

I'm with you. It's fantastic.

Bunch of miserable sods.
At the end of the day, you guys are going to be the ones buying it so if you guys like it then that’s all that really matters.

I’m not a fan of any of Fremantle’s red+green+purple designs, but I know their fanbase loves it.

The worst part about the port guernsey, in my opinion, isn't the design, or the slight misplacement of logos, it's the fact that I (not in Adelaide), cannot buy a long sleeve unless in the store.

Really hurts that, like I don't usually buy other clubs jumpers but when it comes to one of my personal favourite designs I would've loved the oppotunity to buy a long sleeve like advertised.

My only gripe there, do better Port.

The worst part about the port guernsey, in my opinion, isn't the design, or the slight misplacement of logos, it's the fact that I (not in Adelaide), cannot buy a long sleeve unless in the store.

Really hurts that, like I don't usually buy other clubs jumpers but when it comes to one of my personal favourite designs I would've loved the oppotunity to buy a long sleeve like advertised.

Have you tried ringing them?

They are usually very accommodating, depending on the day.

This is crossing the line.
I’m a millennial but my generation and the generation after that seem to be obsessed with it but they also seem to have some other bery questionable taste in fashion. I don’t mind the odd shitty design as an ironic fashion statement( eg the power jumper above) but the ochre is pure abomination. It’s hilarious how 10 years ago universally just about every Eagles fan disliked that jumper but around 5 years ago you seem to find a big more Eagles fans that seem to like it

Port will always take phone orders (except during the locker room sale I think) and shipping will be something like $15. Have done it a couple times for a SANFL jumper and a coaches top. If you plan on wearing the jumper, order 2 sizes up. I’m usually a large but can fit into an ISC medium. That said, a 2XL Macron is barely long enough to fit me, and not even baggy either.

The execution isn’t great but the full kit with black shorts looks great and will look awesome from a game day camera angle.

Was hoping this was for Gather Round, because would have been such a unique match up against Hawthorn's gold design with brown monogram.

I had a feeling Hawthorn would wear that for Gather Round, but has that been confirmed yet? Just wanna make sure I get my predictions right lol

I’m a millennial but my generation and the generation after that seem to be obsessed with it but they also seem to have some other bery questionable taste in fashion. I don’t mind the odd shitty design as an ironic fashion statement( eg the power jumper above) but the ochre is pure abomination. It’s hilarious how 10 years ago universally just about every Eagles fan disliked that jumper but around 5 years ago you seem to find a big more Eagles fans that seem to like it
Nostalgia is a driving factor of these types of jumpers. Better times ect

Port will always take phone orders (except during the locker room sale I think) and shipping will be something like $15. Have done it a couple times for a SANFL jumper and a coaches top. If you plan on wearing the jumper, order 2 sizes up. I’m usually a large but can fit into an ISC medium. That said, a 2XL Macron is barely long enough to fit me, and not even baggy either.

I tried on an XL at the club which is my normal size is most things and it fit quite well tbh. The sizing feels slightly different to the home guernseys, maybe it’s the cut of the retros but the home felt a bit shorter in XL size than the retro. If anything I’d go 1 size up not 2. Guess it also depends how tall you are. I’m 6’2” 99kgs but I’ll only be wearing mine to footy training so I didn’t try it on with anything underneath. The longy felt a bit tighter across the shoulder blades in an XL though.

News New Jumpers For 2025

Write your reply...