News New Suns logo leaked

Not a fan at all, feels very very non-descript. I reckon they're making a big mistake ditching the GC element of the logo. I think I've seen several dozens of better concepts on here in all honesty. Are they trying to broaden their appeal by emphasising the nickname over the location? Never a good thing to do, especially when you want to bring in more of that local support as the only team in your city and a team that's trying to grow the sport in the area. Have some pride in that area, right?
Here's my attempt at recreating the logo:
1731316211989.png
And when arranging it like this, here's the vibe it gave me:
1731316248043.png

Not a fan at all, feels very very non-descript. I reckon they're making a big mistake ditching the GC element of the logo. I think I've seen several dozens of better concepts on here in all honesty. Are they trying to broaden their appeal by emphasising the nickname over the location? Never a good thing to do, especially when you want to bring in more of that local support as the only team in your city and a team that's trying to grow the sport in the area. Have some pride in that area, right?
View attachment 2163058
View attachment 2163060
Pfft what are ya talking about? it looks nothing like.. oh

umwhat.png

****ing hell, the past logo was shithouse but the issue was how uninspired a logo on a red jumper was.

The logo is terrible – it could be an MLS team, a bank, a chain of holiday resorts. it doesn't represent an Australian Rules football team let alone the area or the club itself.

The darker red and toned down, more sandy yellow is a good move. best you can do with a colour combination so outright nasty. but that is entirely redundant when you basically replace the current shit top with a... not worse... not better logo?

Pretty funny. AFL and the people in charge of design and identity are monkeys. and I like monkeys.

View attachment 2163058
View attachment 2163060
1200px-Green_Bay_Packers_logo.svg.png

I can see they tried to do something cool, but again and again with these rebrands/new logos as of late - horrible execution. So thin and its hard to see how this could stand out from a distance.

If their idea for a new kit to take them to the next era is slapping this logo right on top - sack the board, burn down the club.

I don't know how to interpret it. A G, an S, Saturn, a footy with sun rays on its underside?

It seems GC employed the same brainstrust behind Hawthorn's power rangers jumper. Unintelligible.

On a positive note, the colours seem an improvement.

1200px-Green_Bay_Packers_logo.svg.png

I can see they tried to do something cool, but again and again with these rebrands/new logos as of late - horrible execution. So thin and its hard to see how this could stand out from a distance.

If their idea for a new kit to take them to the next era is slapping this logo right on top - sack the board, burn down the club.

Give it time, I reckon this new logo will grow on people. Yeah it could be a bank or a software company or whatever but once it’s been a footy club logo for a few years then that’s what people will recognise it as. If that Green Bay logo was released today it would have similar things being said about it and be given heaps of sh1t for being basic AF.

News New Suns logo leaked