nfl div2 reserves 2009!

Re: nfl div2 reserves

Gee I wish they hadnt thrashed Stars at Cramer st oval a few weeks ago.
Now Ive got nothing to look forward to.
Fair dinkum I would be worried if the were playing finals on Lowers ground, not Preston, Open both eyes next time Mcfly.

Stude - where is the Moose, still working on the fitness ?? - I assume Mernda will win this week to nail down the week off in the first week of finals.

What era were you at the Pingers...

HA Ha Ha I dont think so.
I didnt play there, way to old my friend.
The hulk will explain.

G'day Rob. Whats better getting your arse kicked in Div1 or winning a couple in Div 2, from a club point of veiw of course.

I am assuming you aren't talking to me - because if so no Rob here - but it is definitely nice to sing the song on occasion...

seems the mernda 2nds had a loss against lower... what happened, and a epping the clear favourites, its pretty tight at the top end of the ladder whitlesea look the goods as well

Unfortunately the mernda two's had a bit of a brain fade on the weekend. A few players getting sucked into the melee's. First time our discipline has let us down this year. The big guy coming back for lower through the two's at full forward proved a big difference, having a good foot advantage on our backmen. Its looking awfully tight with any of the top 6 sides being able to win on any day. Those first two spots are going to be invaluable come finals time.

I spoke to a couple of lowers supporters who confirmed my thoughts, lower had stacked their reserve side for the clash against Mernda, and it showed. Their tall forward cut our blokes to bits, but, Merndas boys should have contested a little harder against him in my view.

Rubbish mate. Why would Lower stack their 2's side when the 1's game was crucial to both sides making finals. It was Waddles' first game back this year after ankle surgery. Most players who have missed every round this year would come back through the 2's. Great to have the big fella back, can't wait to see him push into the 1's and tear it up.

Based on the teams that are in the finals in Seniors and Reserves I find it hard to believe teams would be stacking the two's. Even Mernda and Sth Morang whose chances of making finals in Seniors are more limited still have to make sure they finish as high as possible with the spectre of Division 3 hanging over anyone in the vicinity of 8 / 9 place. 4 points from 7 to 11 - I doubt many clubs would risk it.

nfl div2 reserves 2009!