Robertio
Spotswood Guinness Bar manager
Come back to planet earth mate.Is he capable of doing what De Goey did to Geelong in the last qrt of the QF?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Come back to planet earth mate.Is he capable of doing what De Goey did to Geelong in the last qrt of the QF?
In between he doesn't really do much at all though, yeah? That's why he's never been AA or close to a Brownlow medalist like the player you're comparing him to.De Goey has done it many times as well.
We'll see what happens then.
Come back to planet earth mate.
In between he doesn't really do much at all though, yeah? That's why he's never been AA or close to a Brownlow medalist like the player you're comparing him to.
Most. Convincing. Argument. Ever.He doesn't do much at all.
He's just worth $800k*5.
No current season stats available
Pendlebury has not only put everything he had into mastering his technique.. but he's also given himself over to the magic man.. Naicos will be no different. If I had to chose.. Naicos.. but just. Maestro with both hands and feet man.
dude, all neutrals are taking Walsh. Daicos plays half back, literally the easiest position in the afl.Pies fans will say Nick and Carlton fans will say Sam and oppo supporters won't give a rat's toss bag.
Nick to me looks the more talented player but Sam is currently carrying Carlton along with Cripps which says a lot about his character.
Sam has yet to help Carlton reach the finals (some may say he would have if he played in that final round) where Nick played a big part in elevating us back into September action in his first season.
I think at the end of their careers both will walk away as champions of the game without question. But there is something very special about that Daicos lad and we have only just scratched the surface there.
dude, all neutrals are taking Walsh. Daicos plays half back, literally the easiest position in the afl.
Seems every half decent young player instantly gets compared to Sam. He is the benchmark.
Has left Smith and Rowell in his dust in the past. Those two admittedly had runs on the board through the midfield so the comparisons were valid. Suspect he’ll do the same to the current flavour of the month.
dude, all neutrals are taking Walsh. Daicos plays half back, literally the easiest position in the afl.
Rowell basically had 2 of his first and most formative years taken away through injury. Seems harsh/unfair to use him as a comparison.
Playing as a completely loose distributor being fed the ball by others off half back is just about as easy as it gets playing AFL.Daicos played midfield time as well, wasn't 100% half-back. And when he played midfield, he looked very accomplished. He doesn't have the body size or tank yet to hold his ground physically or play more time on ball but that is because he needs a few pre-seasons to build up. When he does, he will be sensational. Mate, he is 19 and has played one season. Clubs don't throw first year players into the fire straight away. Gary Ablett Jr spent years on a half-forward flank before moving to the midfield.
Half back is not the "easiest" position in the AFL as you say. That is purely speculation. If you played half-back on Dustin Martin I guarantee you wouldn't be calling it easy. There are no "easiest" positions in the AFL. If you ever played footy at all you'd know just being on the ground competing is bloody tough.
I also would not say that all neutrals pick Walsh either. You took a liberty there.
In any case the big winners here are Carlton and Collingwood who have these two great players for years to come.
the half back role is definitely the easiest role. a) he takes some of the worst forwards in the league. He lets Maynard take the best small forward, Darcy Moore and Howe take the 2 best forwards so Daicos will take the worst. Not to mention they look for him on the switches so he gets a lot of cheap ball. Next year will be interesting to see if he can cut it as a midfielder.Daicos played midfield time as well, wasn't 100% half-back. And when he played midfield, he looked very accomplished. He doesn't have the body size or tank yet to hold his ground physically or play more time on ball but that is because he needs a few pre-seasons to build up. When he does, he will be sensational. Mate, he is 19 and has played one season. Clubs don't throw first year players into the fire straight away. Gary Ablett Jr spent years on a half-forward flank before moving to the midfield.
Half back is not the "easiest" position in the AFL as you say. That is purely speculation. If you played half-back on Dustin Martin I guarantee you wouldn't be calling it easy. There are no "easiest" positions in the AFL. If you ever played footy at all you'd know just being on the ground competing is bloody tough.
I also would not say that all neutrals pick Walsh either. You took a liberty there.
In any case the big winners here are Carlton and Collingwood who have these two great players for years to come.
the half back role is definitely the easiest role. a) he takes some of the worst forwards in the league. He lets Maynard take the best small forward, Darcy Moore and Howe take the 2 best forwards so Daicos will take the worst. Not to mention they look for him on the switches so he gets a lot of cheap ball. Next year will be interesting to see if he can cut it as a midfielder.
I like Daicos, don't get me wrong, but he's shown no inside work yet.
Playing as a completely loose distributor being fed the ball by others off half back is just about as easy as it gets playing AFL.
Is being in the top handful of kicks in the game in your first year as easy as it gets?Playing as a completely loose distributor being fed the ball by others off half back is just about as easy as it gets playing AFL.
I watched every game, he's a very talented player but he was being fed the ball about as much as anyone in the comp this year, thats undeniable. He didn't do well in one on one contests and sooked up heaps when tagged so his prospects as an inside midfielder still have a couple of question marks over his viability in there. Huge talent either way, one of the best kicks I've seen from a first year player.A bit unfair to say that is all he did all season, just receive handballs and distribute. You need to watch more of him I'd say.
60% of his touches in the back half, 0 centre bounce attendances and 2 clearances... Midfield performance of the century.What happened when Daicos got the chance to turn a game in the guts?
Player of the Week: Round 18
Nick Daicos is your round 17 player of the week, brought to you by INC.www.collingwoodfc.com.au
Yep because clearances are much more crucial than effective kicks and goals60% of his touches in the back half, 0 centre bounce attendances and 2 clearances... Midfield performance of the century.