Moved Thread Nick Daicos or Sam Walsh?

Who will have the better career?

• Nick Daicos

Votes: 204 61.8%
  • Sam Walsh

Votes: 126 38.2%

how do you compare Sam Walsh with a guy who plays the easiest role in footy? the juicy unaccountable half back role who inflates his stats with kickouts?

A general question.

Is it impossible to predict a young Maradona will have a better career than say a Ferenc Puskas. Garrincha. Alfredo Di Stefano?

The signs from a grommet in his 1st year.. mate.. he took the Mickey out of the HB role.. they'll be no flies on him playing in the guts when the time comes.

how do you compare Sam Walsh with a guy who plays the easiest role in footy? the juicy unaccountable half back role who inflates his stats with kickouts?
Spot on mate, Bryce Gibbs even looked good playing the seagull role.

A general question.

Is it impossible to predict a young Maradona will have a better career than say a Ferenc Puskas. Garrincha. Alfredo Di Stefano?

The signs from a grommet in his 1st year.. mate.. he took the Mickey out of the HB role.. they'll be no flies on him playing in the guts when the time comes.
theres no evidence to suggest that he'll crack it in the midfield. there was nothing from his game in year 1 that showed that he had any inside grunt work or clearance skills. he may just end up being a back flanker or a wingman.

The comparison to fellow rising star winner Andy McGrath is valid.

Both very comfortable playing loose off half back. Question marks over their ability to run through the middle and then handle a tag.

Pies don't give up one of their best young talents for Mitchell if they had faith in Daicos.

A general question.

Di Stefano had a better career than Maradona.

No evidence?

Paddy Dow in a back pocket might work.

huh?..what are u talking about...

Daicos didn't play in the guts last season so there's no evidence to suggest that he can. He played a juicy half back role who was good in the open space.

If there's no evidence.. then he'll turn out like a Paddy Dow in the guts right?

I think there's plenty of evidence there to suggest that he'll do very well in the midfield. He's not going to be a clearance king like Walsh.. but what he does have..that special something that Walsh doesn't have.. a unique rhythmic approach to the game. Poise. Polish. Dynamic. Etc. And he's not soft. He does throw his body in there. Calling him soft that's just folk ramping it up in here. He's also only 19 years of age.

Daicos didn't play in the guts last season so there's no evidence to suggest that he can. He played a juicy half back role who was good in the open space.

Watching how a player goes about it down back.. impossible to guage how he'd go about it in the guts? Like absolutely no evidence at all?

Both very good, I think given how good walsh is it will be hard for daicos to match that, however he may well do so. It might depend on how much if any Nick grows/ fills out.

Jaicos has gone from 69 to 78. Will get bigger.

Naicos with 10+. A 15 yr career.

Opa opa.

Walsh as he's the better painter

zzbpvu0ejxb71.jpg
Cracked me up.

Except for the fact he was one of the best junior midfielders we’ve seen.

If there's no evidence.. then he'll turn out like a Paddy Dow in the guts right?

I think there's plenty of evidence there to suggest that he'll do very well in the midfield. He's not going to be a clearance king like Walsh.. but what he does have..that special something that Walsh doesn't have.. a unique rhythmic approach to the game. Poise. Polish. Dynamic. Etc. And he's not soft. He does throw his body in there. Calling him soft that's just folk ramping it up in here. He's also only 19 years of age.
Guess mate.

How am I crying about it? Just has no relevance to the topic. Anyway keep deflecting
You always seem to have a sook when anything negative is said about Carton or a Carlton player, are they all perfect or something?
Don't ever say anything negative about anyone else, you may get called a hypocrite.

So was Bryce Gibbs, means nothing.
Point taken on Gibbs but I’m not sure it means nothing. There will always be isolated examples of gun juniors failing to make it, but broadly speaking a player’s performances in junior/U18 competitions is still a good, albeit not infallible, indicator of their likelihood to succeed at the top level

Moved Thread Nick Daicos or Sam Walsh?