Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion

On the subject of Richmond their autopsy thread makes for some… interesting reading. The umpires seem to be the cause of much angst. Here is this piece of art:

One umpire walking the plank.
One on the hangman's noise.
One decapitated and one on the stretching machine.

Had a gutful of these cheats.

Liked by 12 people… What can you say honestly 😳

View attachment 1653542

Can someone explain to me what the plan is here? are they really planning on clearing the stadium and refilling it in an hour? Was chatting about this with a mate - we were thinking not possible. I know the MCG has said not possible to double stacking finals games, you'd imagine both games would get a decent turnout?
you buy a ticket and watch 2 games i guess? full day of footy

On the subject of Richmond their autopsy thread makes for some… interesting reading. The umpires seem to be the cause of much angst. Here is this piece of art:

Liked by 12 people… What can you say honestly

Needs to be more accurate in post.
Nose not noise.
Rack = stretching machine.

Can really see why Tiges are free-falling.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

There's a reason so many brawls at the footy in Melbourne are when Richmond is playing

Hmm, pun too subtle. Let me try again.

Soligo directly to jail. Do not pass Soligo. Do not collect $200.
Bahahah I completely missed that 🤣

Viney should be getting a fine for a dangerous tackle on Hewett as picking up a player and dumping him like that surely needs to be removed from the game

Likely it doesn’t even get a mention though

Viney should be getting a fine for a dangerous tackle on Hewett as picking up a player and dumping him like that surely needs to be removed from the game

I was very confused as to why Hewett didn’t receive a free kick for that.

Wasn’t the only time I was confused by a decision today

Also today was the first time I reckon I saw an umpire actually change a decision due to a crowd response when he gave a mark to Van Rooyen (I think) when his second grab in the first row of the stand

The umpires injured Tom Lynch :(

Wasn’t the only time I was confused by a decision today

Also today was the first time I reckon I saw an umpire actually change a decision due to a crowd response when he gave a mark to Van Rooyen (I think) when his second grab in the first row of the stand

I didn't see that one but I saw a spilled mark paid but the Melbourne player played on so no harm from it. May have been the same ump, and if it is he/she needs to be retrained because they're blowing their whistle instinctively rather than adjudicating in their brain and then using their whistle. It's poor umpiring that is way too reactionary and will lead to poor decisions being made too quickly.

Let’s face it. If he can blatantly knock Shannon Hurn out cold whilst leaving the ground with no intent to contest the ball he’s not going to be cited for that.

I've heard this argument from a few Freo fans as the counter to "lol how many flags have you got?"

They always say "It's not all about premierships". What the hell is it all about then?

Clubs that don’t win always argue they have something more in these instances.

It’s same with other sports. Liverpool for years said it’s not about winning the premier league. Until they won it.

Turns out if you paid any attention to the pre-match Sportsbet recommended bets from Nathan Brown, you'd be 1/33