Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Football Thread XV

Yep.
The race is on. Clarkson will be sitting back and going over the lists of at least 3 clubs. Personally I would be thinking GWS and GC over Port.
Tassie ;)

Not a fan of the holding the ball that was payed against Dangerfield. I know it came in to eliminate the trend of sides dragging the footy in to slow the game down but players are being penalized for being first at the footy. If they reach out and drag it then then so be it but diving in first should not be paid a free IMO.

I disagree. I don't think we're anywhere near red hot enough on HTB these days. That decision is a step in the right direction.

Though my frustration is more to do with "he tried."

**** that shit off.

I disagree. I don't think we're anywhere near red hot enough on HTB these days. That decision is a step in the right direction.

Though my frustration is more to do with "he tried."

fu** that shit off.
I can see where this it is heading. Game will be full of players just waiting for someone to pick the ball up.

I've been hearing that for the past 15 years. Hasn't happened yet.

You probably heard it 40 years ago. 😘

I've been hearing that for the past 15 years. Hasn't happened yet.

You probably heard it 40 years ago. 😘
I have actually seen it happening more and it shits me because then the nuffies start saying good defensive player because he makes tackles.
Our vice captain used to be an expert at it.

To watch that long piece of pelican shit , strutting around, yes playing well, knowing that he pulled 1.6 mill out of us for two years where he basically did **** all is galling. He hasn’t missed a training session let alone a game. And our injury list just compounds it.

To watch that long piece of pelican shit , strutting around, yes playing well, knowing that he pulled 1.6 mill out of us for two years where he basically did fu** all is galling. He hasn’t missed a training session let alone a game. And our injury list just compounds it.
Says it all really. :huh:

Joe left. The players and staff have no issues with him. Might be time to move on.
I have moved on. I would have traded him to Sydney. I did not boo him two weeks ago but it is still a bit depressing watching him kick 40 to 50 goals while we have Jones injured and limited KPF options.

It's not like Joe did it out of the blue. He asked 12 months prior to leave
Plus we ****ed up in his rehab. Something some conveniently forget.
90% of supporters think differently.
You're a serial complainer about this. Joe gave us some great years, almost won a couple of finals off his own boot. We ****ed up just as much as he did, but some people are blinkered about that.

Take some advice from Elsa and:

I have moved on. I would have traded him to Sydney. I did not boo him two weeks ago but it is still a bit depressing watching him kick 40 to 50 goals while we have Jones injured and limited KPF options.
Wasn't directed at you mate. We've had this discussion before :)

Same. I prefer it when he misses an easy shot on goal and I can feel relieved that he's no longer wearing an EFC jumper. Still liking that brain fade play on in R1.